Jeep Parts > Where To Buy Jeep Parts > Poison Spyder Customs

Poison Spyder Customs

Poison Spyder Customs (PSC) fabricates custom parts for Jeep vehicles including: roll cages, rocker guards, tube fenders, and corner guards.

Visit Web Site

www.poisonspyder.com

User Reviews

Poison Spyder Customs

Avg. Customer Rating: (5.4 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 9 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



Poison Spyder Customs - Reviews

Customer Rating Brawler 2 tire carrier and bumper.
Date: Nov 26, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Denver, CO)
I know that Transamerica bought psc out. I thought it would take alot longer for them to to totally jack up parts. Well first the packaging is still good. Secondly the fit is OK definitely not as bad as Smitty built! (By the way Transamerica owns) the fact that it is still made in America? Is sad. They have there pro comp shop welding this stuff up. Or is the rumor. I am a owner of a 4x4 shop. I have definitely seen better quality products from psc. I now have to clean all the rough edges, due to that they will cut you, which is just about every edge so called finished rdy for paint or powder coat. From what I've seen so far on this one product its quality isn't even close to where it was. Sadly I have to spend numerous man hours to clean it up. B4 paint I never had to in the past it was perfect.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Didnt even ship
Date: Sep 20, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Oklahoma)
I ordered some trail corners and led lights from psc and after 1 week had went by i called to check on my order they said it was sitting in the floor ready to ship then after another week went by i called back and they didn't know what had happened to it spoke with a person named chad who said he was the general manager and that it would ship in a week and to call to him back and check on it the following week so i called on monday and he said it would ship thursday evening or friday morning friday evening i called and he didnt have a clue what was going on and wanted to take my # for the 3rd time and call me back so i cancelled my order only to find out the the next week he didn't cancel my order good thing it still didn't ship so again i cancelled my order still havent been refunded may have to cancell it a third time
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Good Quality Horrible Shipping
Date: Mar 20, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Boise, ID)
I don't know why but the idea of something being shipped to me bare steel and needing to be welded together appeals to me. Didn't we all buy Jeeps to customize them? Isn't this part of it, more than picking something out of a catalog but finding a part and making it your own? Either way I like their products, they have a rough and tumble sort of appeal to them. Quality is superb, I have the Rear Stinger, Trail corners, and rear frame brackets on my JeeP Sahara. Great craftmanship, but horrible shipping. It took me forever to get my products! Is it worth it? I think so, but if you want something quick and easy to bolt on look elsewhere. I like the idea they have, I just don't think the execution ie. the shipping, is all that great. Either way they offer a quality product, at a fair price, but seem to be a shop that grew too fast for the demand. I would recommend to those willing to be patient and willing to do alot of the work themselves. Is it worth it? Depends on your preference. Would I recommend? Only half the time.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Customer Service Disconnect
Date: Sep 27, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Portland, OR)
I Ordered my Poison Spyder Customs parts through 4 Wheel Parts in Portland, OR. I ordered rocker knockers, crusher corners, and the comp stinger with braces. I placed the order in early July and it is now Sept 27th. I recieved the crusher corners about a month ago, but am still missing half my order. The only reason I havent cancelled my order is there isnt another company, so far, that makes parts of comparible quality. Neither company has offered anything to compensate me for my inconvenience. We're looking at 11 weeks now and I still dont have my parts. This will be the last time I ever deal with either company.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating They suck
Date: Jul 26, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Seattle, WA)
We ordered some door skins for our jeep; per thier website the door skins should have fit. They were shipped to the wrong address and we actually had to go there to pick them up! Once we opened the box surprise they don't fit. After waiting on hold for approx 30 min and transferred to 3 different people I was told that they would send ups to pick them up and give us a full refund. UPS didn't know they were supposed to pick them up. We again had to call UPS and tell them to pick up this box on our porch. That was in April, June rolled around and we still had not gotten a refund. I tried calling to no avail sent an email and about 10 days later a credit showed up on our account for just the price of the door skins! We had to pay for shipping!!! Do not purchase anything from this company!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Rock Sliders
Date: Jun 08, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Utah)
I ordered these with the promise they would be delivered by 19 may 07. It's now 8 Jun and I have not received them. I understand their products are top notch, but I am not impressed with their customer service. They keep telling me they are almost done, but no product. I will not order from them again!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating oapieyoffroad review
Date: Mar 23, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Colorado Springs, CO)
Great service! Quality Products! Quick Shipping!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Rocker Knocker TJ w/ Step
Date: Feb 04, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (New Jersey)
These guys are great!! I purchased a steering box skid from them once I was very impressed with the way it was built and the condition it came in. This is what influenced me to purchase the Rocker Knockers from them, I'm glad I did! These Knocker our stout big time, very impressed! I would recommend them to anybody who's interested in quality. you might have to pay a little bit more but their product is well worth it. I would like to say also that it took a week and a half from the time I ordered to the time I received it. (quick shipping department)
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Poison Spyder Customer Service
Date: Jan 12, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (HALF MOON BAY, CA)
Great customer service!!!! I delt with Bret at PSC and he went the extra mile to help me out when I was trying to decide on particulars for my FULL ROLL CAGE for my Rubicon. They are great for returning E-mails and telephone calls. I just can't say enough about how great these guys are!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.