Jeep Parts > Where To Buy Jeep Parts > 4 Wheel Drive Hardware

4 Wheel Drive Hardware

Sells a variety of parts for nearly all makes and models of Jeeps. Products include: tops, fenders, suspensions, transfer cases, Tuffy boxes, and more.

Visit Web Site

www.4wd.com

User Reviews

4 Wheel Drive Hardware

Avg. Customer Rating: (3.3 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 35 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



4 Wheel Drive Hardware - Reviews

Customer Rating Do you value your time & money? 4wdcom/4wheelparts DOES NOT,
Date: May 10, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (AZ)
My Experience Will Follow: "Hey 4wd.com, I gave you guys tons of chances, I remained patient, & you failed. So, this will cost you thousands of customers & $ now. CAN YOU DEAL WITH THAT?!?" I'll save everyone a lot of time and headache and anguish: "IF THE SITE YOUR ORDERING FROM HAS NO CUSTOMER REVIEWS SECTION OR SERVICE RATING, NNNEEEVVEER OOOORDDDERRR FROMMM THEMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because that means after you order from the friendly-helpful-affable sales person, YOUR'E ON YOUR OWN. Good luck ever getting the right order or God forbid you have a return or exchange. And don't be fooled, 4wd.com, 4Wheelparts.com, TransamericaWholesale, and others are the same store(ask first). If you dont want to be totally stressed out and pssed off, AVOID THEM ALL. 4wd.com has a FEEDBACK icon but you as the customer can only add yours, not access others. So, stick to Amazon or Ebay products, who do care enough about their customers to provide a Seller Rating & a Review Section. If you think I'm just an irrational hothead, I copied what happened when I ask for customer reviews on their chat icon & I'll paste it at the end.
So, how did all this happen? Just one simple order for shocks & a stabilizer was made on 3-30-18. I called to place the order to ensure it was correct. I verified with the assoc. that the '93 Wrangler was lifted at least 2" so i needed extended shocks, & ordered a set of Rancho's with a Stabilizer. I work for a Jeep Dealership so our Master Mechanic, who now works privately came all the way to the dealership & picked up the Jeep & shocks to install them. He calls the next day and says;"I got your shocks off & went to put the others on but they're 2-3 inches shorter & leave you only 1 1/2 inches of articulation". So, he brought them all the way back to the shop, & I began my adventure of trying to get thru to 4wd.com Customer Returns. 4 days of calls and recordings, and endless loops, and being intentionally hung up on. Finally, I resorted to calling back thru the sales line, which they are of course quick to answer, & I immediately requested a Supervisor. I got Supervisor LANCE, to whom I explained very briefly, & he seemed competent & professional, & he was very aware they have no customer service after the sale, using the excuse:"Our company is going thru some changes". He agreed to exchange the shocks, return the stabilizer, and emailed me some UPS return stickers. I sent them immediately, as my Jeep is sitting without shocks at my mechanics shop. Weeks start going by. I'm busy working 60 hours/week, the last thing I need is to babysit an order. Finally, on 5-10-18, I call back thru a TransamericaWholesale # i got from our service dept.& I get Scott, ask for a Supervisor, he says nothing, transfers me, I get Supervisor Jeff, who takes my invoice #, says my name, & says he needs to transfer me, it rings, then is picked up & immediately hung up. So, I recall Supervisor Jeff, & as I'm leaving a message, Supervisor LANCE calls me. He says confidently:"Yep, we got that order cancelled, & refunded". Yes, that's right folks, 6 weeks later, & it wasn't even in the mail. To keep from losing it on this moron, who had so positively confirmed the "EXCHANGE" with me previously, I just said that I was good with that because I'm definitely going with someone else, anyone else has to be more competent than this. He says "bye". So, I start looking for a place on their website to warn others, & guess what? There isn't any. Here's what they said when I tried going thru their Chat icon to ask for Feedback reviews I could read: 4WD.COM CHAT
bee
Moe
5/10/2018 11:53:09 a.m.Welcome-We're here to help!
11:53:09 a.m.Interaction alerting Moe.
11:53:09 a.m.Moe has joined the conversation.
bee
11:53:55 a.m.I've got a shock question for you about your lift shocks?
Moe
11:54:21 a.m.Hello, how may I help?
bee
11:54:35 a.m.Hey Moe how are you?
Moe
11:55:29 a.m.Good, how about yourself? what is your question about shocks?
bee
11:57:23 a.m.Well Im wanting to order a lift with shocks for my jeep but before I order from anyone I like to read thru a few of their reviews for a consensus. I see a feedback buttton to my right but I don't see where I can read others experiences ordering with 4wd.com
Moe
12:00:29 p.m.We strive to provide expert services. My recommendation is to reach by phone and we would be able to answer any question you may have and and assist you with processing an order.
bee
12:03:01 p.m.yeah, I understand that's a given, but how or where do I go to read your reviews by your customers? IF i go on amazon or any others site I can see multiple reviews but I can't see any on your site, or 4wheelparts or Transamerica wholesale. Why am I not allowed a review before I buy?
12:05:43 p.m.I mean you guys obviously take reviews thru your feedback icon window, why cant i see those reviews???
Moe
12:06:43 p.m.Are you looking for reviews on products or 4WD?
bee
12:07:49 p.m.Yours, the ones you receive thru your feedback icon. 4wd.com's reviews of how the orders go
Moe
12:09:41 p.m.We do not have have a feed back sections for orders. Unfortunately you would have to do a search on the internet to see feed backs.
bee
12:09:45 p.m.If Im going to spend $2,000 on a lift kit I'd kind of like to know how other customers experiences have gone. Don't you read reviews of both product and vendor on Amazon or Ebay before you buy???
12:11:48 p.m.So, I need to go to a third party review site to get a review on your service???
Yes, folks, that's how inept this whole company is. It might have been a good thing in my case because I just bought a 2nd Jeep, 2010 JKU and I was about to order a lift kit, lightbar, tires, wheels, etc. and I can't even begin to imagine what an f ing nightmare that would've been. Just taking the time to write this review is costing me money, not to mention the endless loops of transfers, shopping for a new co, etc. I guess I'm lucky my mechanic isn't charging me 6 weeks of Jeep storage.........I hope. This is for the next poor soul who sees their flashy websites & assumes they are reputable just because they look big. For the love of all things holy, & your sanity,
DON'T DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Pathetic Shipping
Date: Dec 01, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (PSL, FL)
I ordered 2 rims Wednesday on the agreement that they would ship Wednesday. Didnt ship Wed. Didnt ship on Thursday. On Friday they are sitting on the dock and still not scanned for a tracking number. Will not order from them again.

This was my 3rd order in less than 2 weeks, Slow shipping on each order.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Buyer Beware - 4WD.com - Not honoring a posted promotion.
Date: Sep 07, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (York, PA)
Buyer Beware - 4WD.com - Not honoring a posted promotion. I order a Bestop replacement top that was listed as on sale and applicable for a $50 mail in rebate. I have the receipt that they sent me which reiterates the $50 mail in rebate.

After receiving the top I tried to send in the rebate only to find that they were advertising it in error and it was not actually a rebate even though it was plastered all over the site and linked to the rebate forms etc.

Upon confronting them with this and after considerable aggravation for any type of reimbursement they offered to give me $50 store credit. The whole point is I wanted the part to cost $50 less via the advertised rebate - I do not want my $50 hanging in limbo for a future 4WD purchase that I may never make and certainly do not want to patronize them after this ordeal.

I told them I don't even want it anymore because of all the trouble and that I just wanted to return it to which they told me that I was responsible for return shipping which would be substantial on a complete top, this was in line with the sub par customer service I had received up until this point though so I wasn't necessarily surprised.

They then made an error during our correspondence and accidentally included me in their internal communications where they were saying derogatory things about me. Not surprised. Terrible buying experience - Would never recommend anyone to order from them again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Slower then the second coming of christ
Date: Aug 31, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Northern MIchigan )
So I am a builder and off roader. 4wd is a great website and they offer pretty much anything that you could think of but they will lie to you when it comes to time lines on receiving what you ordered THEY SAY.{ you will have you package in 5-7 days } two weeks late you'll call them looking for your order and their response to where's my part(s) "well that was ordered right from the manufacturer so it shipped yesterday you should have it in 2 days" a week later it finally arrives looking like it spent some time in Vietnam fighting the Nazis (this is an analogy for package beat to hell). So if your in no hurry then order from 4wd but if not then order your parts right form the manufacturer directly save your self 3 weeks and 3 BS calls to 4wd.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Terrible experience
Date: Jul 24, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Phoenix, AZ)
Ordered parts for 2nd day overnight shipping, vendor shipped UPS ground which took 2 weeks. On the day the package was supposed to arrive, UPS couldn't deliver because the vendor left off the unit number on the shipping address. Contacted UPS, had the address updated, parts should (finally) deliver. Though they did refund the 2nd air shipping, overall ordering from this company has been a terrible experience.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Orders
Date: Feb 12, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Ohio)
Over the year I have purchased parts from 4WD for a my Jeeps (77 CJ, 95 ZJ, 89 YJ) and my last few orders have either been back ordered with no notification or had to be returned for being the wrong part. Even had Customer service say they would send me a discount for 10% off. Because of the problems which I never did receive. Maybe I'll try Quadratec next time!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Out 700.00 Because of Their Mistake
Date: Jun 07, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Michigan)
I searched the website for a top with a sunroof for my Wrangler. I could have ordered it online, but wanted to verify that it was what I wanted. I specifically asked for a soft top with a sunroof. When the price was quoted, I asked for verification that it had a sunroof because I expected to pay more. The sales rep, Jim G*****, said it was less because of a sale.

The top was delivered to my mechanic, who installed it. When I picked it up, there was no sunroof. I had just spent 715.99 on something I didn't want. If I wanted a top without a sunroof, I would've spent a lot less.

I talked to Kurt in "customer service." I couldn't return it because it was installed. But I could have a 20.00 gift card. I asked to talk to his supervisor, Tammy, but she was out that day. I asked for her supervisor but only Tammy can approach that individual.

I'm out 715.99 because of their salesman's error and they won't do anything.

Beware.

 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Aggrovating
Date: Mar 23, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Omaha, NE)
I wish I could give them no stars. Over the past ten years i had done over 5k worth of busness with these clowns with no major issues. That was till last spring. After a 3k order on my yj 2 weeks went by with nothing at my door. I call and they say the shocks I ordered were on a 6 week back order and they weren't going to ship till then. Thanks for the heads up. Changed my order around, and 5 weeks after I made my original order my shipment came. Well, abount half of it was incorrect. The worst of it was they acted as if it were my fault. Some manager tried to make it all right with me by not charging me shipping on the returns, which had model #'s for ford trucks. There are probably other customers that spend a lot more than me, but not many. They will never see another penny from me, too bad for them I just got my 8.8 in, new Fox shocks, new 33" Goodyears, 4.56 gears to match front, Detroit locker. That could have been their 3k if they weren't terrible pricks.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Same company as 4 Wheel Parts
Date: Feb 13, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Pensacola, FL)
4wd is the same company as 4 Wheel Parts. 4wd mainly focuses on Jeep. Transamerican Auto Parts also owns; Smittybilt, Pro-Comp (tires are actually made by Cooper), Rubicon Express, G2 Axle&Gear, I did another review on the horrible maintenance of 4 Wheel Performance Parts Center which is just another name for 4wd and $ Wheel Parts. They changed the name of the actual stores/service centers to "...Performance Parts Center" in 2009 due to crappy reviews.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Dont understand how they are still in business
Date: Aug 09, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Sacramento, CA)
These people are a joke, if they dont have something, they'll just let the order sit instead of calling the customer. Have tried to order from them three separate times and they dont bother nor care whether it shows up or not just as long as they get payment. Back and forth emails promising "next day shipping" just leads to months passing, no parts and angry customers. This place is a joke, take your business elsewhere
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Avoid this place
Date: Jun 14, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Michigan)
4 wd hardware runs a terrible business. I ordered seat covers and they were back ordered. Took over 3 weeks to get them even though I paid for rush shipping. When they arrived they had a manufacturing defect. They wanted me to pay for the return shipping to get them exchanged..I finally got my new seat covers, and they did pay for return shipping (i had to complain). Also, 4wd hardware never sends tracking numbers for shipped products. I ordered a steering wheel and once again paid for rush shipping. After 2 weeks I called and wanted to know where it was......Back ordered 2 months from manufacturer.... WTF??? If you do order from them call your order in and make sure every item is in stock first.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No communication
Date: May 14, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Orlando, FL)
After 2 weeks with no response to any email on an order update, I was told my seats were back ordered for another week or three. I canceled my order on the spot, they wanted me to upgrade to something they had readily available, but I said no I will take my business elsewhere. I will not buy anything from them again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Very Favorable
Date: Jan 10, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Boston, MA)
After reading many of the reviews here I was very worried to order from 4 Wheel Drive Hardware, Quadratec or any other big catalogue companies but I ended up ordering a few bumpers, a body lift and a few other parts from 4 Wheel Drive Harware because of the free shipping as the bumpers are expensive to ship. I was worried about back orders and delays but everythig shipped and arrived on time so I can't say anything bad but this is only based on my experience. I found Stacy Lorey at extension 879 to be very helpful and courteous.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Ordered a Soft top
Date: Dec 03, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Anchorage, Alaska)
I ordered a soft top for my 92 yj for 387 bucks well a week went buy and it never showed up then I get a Email saying I owe 65 bucks for shipping, But when I ordered the top it was free shipping over 75 bucks I called 4WD and got knowwhere with them and ended up just cansioling my order, I spent thousonds of dollers building my jeep with there parts and Now will never use them again!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Pretty much the same as everyone else's experience...
Date: Nov 03, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Knoxville, TN)
The last 3 times I've ordered something from 4wd.com, their website shows "processing" for a week before I finally call and they confirm my suspicion that one of the items is back-ordered. Do they have any parts in stock or that are available? I said I wouldn't order after the last order but it came with a $100 promo card so I had to use that. Sure enough, one of the items in this order is "back-ordered".. Won't be shopping with these guys again. Sad too, they use to be a really good company pre-2006 when they were "acquired" by Transamerican Auto Parts Company, LLC. Ole' Tom Kennedy is probably rolling in his grave.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Suck Suck Suck
Date: Jun 18, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Virginia Beach, VA)
Ordered tires 3-24-11. No one says anything. A month goes by and still no tires. I contact 4WD. Oh those are 30-60 days out. Now it is mid June and still no word, e-mail - NOTHING. I hope they're having fun with my $1,500.

I will never spend one dime with this company for the rest of my life. I would rather get kicked in the nuts than have to deal with these nit wits.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Customer Service
Date: Feb 27, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Lakewood, OH)
I have purchased many items from 4WD Hardware over the years. Typically my experience has been perfectly reasonable and workable. Recently, the folks at 4WD went well above the call. I purchased a set of new tires for my Scrambler. During my conversation with their tech they extended the a product discount to the overall purchase in addition to the factory rebate. Furthermore, when the factory rejected the rebate due to their confusion over my receipt the sales manager at 4WD contacted them personally on my behalf and cleared up the rebate issue. 4WD's customer service has been great and I will happily continue to order jeep parts from them.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Kinda Lame
Date: Jan 06, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Washington)
I know they talk about how wonderful they are to customers and send out the propaganda in the form of a "magazine" each month but they are the reason I don't believe advertisers anymore. They say they are all about customer service and I have purchased a few things there and have so far been underwhelmed and even lied to. Bummer because they have what it takes to be great but they just fall short. I am mostly mad because they have made me skeptical of other vendors. I don't like being pessimistic but here I am writing a review on them pessimistically. Come on, this many reviews with this rating! Not a coincedence.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Exceeded Expectations
Date: Jan 06, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Charleston, SC)
I recently ordered and received a replacement top from 4wd.com. I was hesitant at first because of the poor reviews listed here. I called to make sure that the top that I wanted was in stock and was able to quickly place my order over the phone. The customer service rep. said they had it in stock on the monday that i called and that it would arrive on wed. or thurs. Sure enough, it arrived on that thursday. Not only did I get the lowest price that I could find online, but it arrived 3 days after i ordered it. I couldn't ask for anymore. Thanks 4wd.com!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No customer care
Date: Jun 29, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Millersburg, OH.)
Apparently in these economic times 4wd is not interested in keeping any business. When I called to have my issue resolved I was connected with a representative who would interrupt me on the assumption that she knew the point of my statement. I found "Gloria" to be very unhelpful.
I have spent thousands of dollars on my Jeep and planned on spending more. It will not be likely that I will be spending it with 4wd.

A family member bought the Smittybuilt extended brief top for me, as a gift. I had to purchase a Bestop windshield channel to install it. Within 50 miles after installation the cheap top broke. 4wd agreed to have the top returned. Since I do not plan on having a extended top now I requested to return the windshield channel. 'Gloria,' stated that they could not accept the channel once it has been installed on a vehicle. The lesson seems to be that it will be acceptable to purchase accessories for my Jeep, but if there is any possibility that I will have to return them I cannot install them on my Jeep. Kind of backwards logic 4wd.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Sucks
Date: May 21, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Peoria, Il)
I ordered Smittybuilt seats covers, black with red in the middle. They had a deal that if you ordered the front 2, you got the rear for free. All I got was the rear and the red was maroon. They said the color wasn't their fault and if I wasn't satisfied I could pay to have it returned. I said I shouldn't have to pay for their mistake. They quit emailing me back and sent the front covers also maroon and didn't even match the rear. So now I have to pay to ship 2 things back
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Sucks
Date: Feb 19, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Point Comfort, TX)
I ordered a set of Corbeau Moab seats the beginning of the month after checking to make sure they were in stock. I was told that they were in stock in California. I placed the order and got a confirmation but no tracking number. A week later I emailed Customer Service and was told that the seats had shipped. Still No Tracking Number. Found out today that the seats had been returned. After many phone calls and emails I was told that someone on their end switched the billing and shipping address. I was promised shipment today. Even got a tracking number. Checked my bank account and they are trying to bill me again. The hold they placed on my account will overdraft my account when my outstanding bills go through on Monday. I will never order from these clowns again. I am considering legal action if this is not cleared up and the hold removed from my account.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating A nerver ending story!
Date: Nov 11, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Florida)
Well!!! I got here looking for information about if this 4WD was for real or not! I started thinking is was some kind of hoax, because of the management of our order.

Is hard to believe it could be a hoax due to their impressive web page and catalogue, so we went and place an order back in September. We waited, but never arrived. We called, they say they dont have an order by that number. They need it a credit card number to track the order down. Called back and the guy found the missing order just by the zipcode. He said it would be out soon.

Two weeks pass. Called again and a lady said that the was no order on the system. We went and did a new order online, new number, we are now in October. They wanted to verify our credit card information and identity, the order was canceled because of time delay. We started a new order and send the fax with all the require verifications. A new order number! Some emails about shipping and handling, we responded approving that new cost. Still waiting for the order!!

We are in November. I just check online buy order # and zip code and the system says there is no order online. I check my credit card account and guess what, not a charge from 4WD!! Called on I was on hold for 20 min. Run out of battery and hang up.

Is the company for real? How bad can they be? Who is the owner of this dump? Does he know what's going on in there? Are they really in the business of selling and mailing parts or just on the business off taking online orders that are never charge and deliver?
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No more
Date: Oct 07, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Portland, Maine)
I have spent at least a couple of grand on jeep parts from this place. My last couple of orders have been so screwed up it had me ordering from all kinds of other places so that I could have them in time for a Jeep Jamboree. The prices are slightly better but the backorder situation is so bad now it is in no way worth the few bucks.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating WTH!?
Date: Jun 08, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Northern Virginia)
Ordered a steering dampner was back ordered nobody nor the website tells you. needed the part for an off-road event. I figured I'll order two weeks in advance plenty of time. I had to call to see where it was after two weeks. A month later it came. The techs are decent. Poor company to buy from.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating It all sucks
Date: Mar 31, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Ellenton, FL)
I placed an order got no conformation, emailed 4wd 3 days later they emailed back stating that my order was shipping from another company and that was why I did not get a conformation, and then said my parts would ship out in 2-3 days. then they placed 2 holds for the money with my bank which over drafted it. Next I called and the customer service rep told me that the parts were package but that they had not put the shipping lable on the box this was 2 weeks later and she told me that they would ship the next day and she would send me a conformation the next day. Well here it is a week later and still no parts, just got off the phone with them and they told me that my order was voided out and that they could get a hold of the warehouse and have the parts drop shipped to me. Well I had had enough of their crap and told them to cancel the order, Then the lady had the nerve to tell me that they hoped I would consider using them agin for future offroad purchases. NOT ON MY LIFE!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Ugh
Date: Mar 18, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Chicago)
Order a part, its on back order. No one tells me. Customer Service Rep Brian calls me "Dude" ETA to your house is mid july.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating I agree with Indy
Date: Jun 06, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (St. Louis)
I will never order with this company again. Period. I have spent several thousand dollars across the spectrum for jeep parts. Now, I understand about back order...however I think the site needs to tell you if its on backorder....I have waited for 1....yes 1 Cold Air Intake for about a month now....If I cancel my order im gambling....so im gonna continue to wait it out....in the grand scheme of things I know I am only one consumer with only one experience...but I also know if i ran a company (which this one claims to be top notch) I would make every attempt to make sure I retained business. For the rest of you consumers out there this company is a crap shoot at best.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating great
Date: Mar 03, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (McConnelsville, Ohio)
good friendly service, great product selection, i have spent around two thousand not including lifts or tires and have always been satisfied. Magazines display great detail.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Got All My Jeep Needs
Date: Feb 10, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Johnstown, PA)
i got pretty much all my stuff from 4wd. had no problems at all. actually the last time i ordered some things were on back order. so with all the discounts they gave me i saved about $500 bucks, but not really with the money i saved i ended up buying more things. definitly a repeat customer
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Poor Customer Service
Date: Feb 10, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Indianapolis)
Parts ordered before x-mas are still on back order. I can call any given day and get two or three differant expected ship dates. Ordered soft top disconnects and received the wrong size. E-mailed Tech department, was told I was shipped the wrong part and to call tech for more info. After calling tech, I was told the size they sent was the best they could do. I could send them back but, since it had been more then a month, I would be charged the re-stock fee of 10%.

The sales department told me the back ordered item (gas hatch cover) needed holes drilled in order to be istalled. They recommended I purchase the more expensive one that was a no drill install. The tech department told me the back ordered item was no-drill and sales was wrong.

Items purchsed from 4WD Hardware can be found cheaper at other sites with much less hassle!! If you do decide to call better make sure your phone is charged....you will be on hold for some time!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Tech
Date: Nov 22, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (PA)
I ordered some products for my TJ which arrived in time as promised. While working on the lift kit that I ordered, I ran into a problem (my fault). I called their technical support line and they (Woody) helped me out getting the lift installed.

Thanks
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Back Order Problems
Date: Sep 27, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (West Virginia)
I ordered a bikini top (Bestop) from them recently. Didn't know the item was on back order until I received confirmation email next day. Once that date passed and I still hadn't recieved it - check my account on-line and status showed back order pushed back. This continued one more time until 5 weeks had passed. I contacted Customer Service and all they had to offer (both from my email and phone call) was; "the item will be shipped once it comes in". I knew that. However, I contacted them to let them know that had they told me when I ordered the top that I would have to wait 5 weeks+, I would have gotten it somewhere else. I understand they can't control manufacter' back orders; however, they certainly could have communicated better. Had I not checked my order myself on-line; I still would be waiting. They could have easily called or sent me an email telling me of the multiple delays.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great prices and return customer discounts
Date: Jul 11, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Shreveport)
I ordered a OME Steering Stabilizer and a Warn M8000 from 4wd.com. Excellent to deal with and the deal they had on the winch at the time $475 shipped with discount was amazing.

I would buy from them again in a heartbeat.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Selection of CJ Parts and Good Prices
Date: Oct 08, 2004
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Laguna Niguel, CA)
I do most of my CJ shopping here as they seem to have a very complete and thoroughly organized selection of hard parts. You know, the nitty-gritty nuts and bolts type of stuff.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.