Jeep Parts > Where To Buy Jeep Parts > Quadratec

Quadratec

Sells a variety of parts for Jeep Wrangler, CJ, and Cherokee. Quadratec offers everything from soft tops and suspensions to turn signals and mirror brackets.

Visit Web Site

www.quadratec.com

User-Submitted Photos

Quadratec photos

User Reviews

Quadratec

Avg. Customer Rating: (5.2 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 123 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.

The following is a response from Quadratec in regards to the reviews below:

My name is Frank Wosczyna and I am the Customer service Manager at Quadratec. I see some unresolved issues here and would like to offer to help make things right. Please feel free to contact me at Frankw@Quadratec.com or 800-745-6037 x331.



1 - 50 of 123 | Next

Quadratec - Reviews

Customer Rating Terrible Customer Service Experience
Date: Dec 18, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Florida)
I ordered a replacement window for my wrangler as the Quadratec website showed that it was in stock. After receiving the initial email that verified my order, I waited two weeks to call and check on the status. I spoke to a cordial person who informed me that he would check with the supplier and call me back within 48 hours. Unfortunately, he did not honor his commitment and I heard nothing back. A second call today to another Customer Service person informed me that my item would ship in approximately (3) Three Months. I could not believe that I needed to contact them twice to get this information after they charged my credit card. His excuse was "don't blame us, it's the supplier's fault!" What about wasting my time? There are many other companies that retail Jeep parts, so I won't blame you, I'll just do business elsewhere from now on. Think twice before you place an order with Quadratec.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Pricing of Items
Date: Nov 14, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Virginia Beach, VA)
We use Quadratec to search for new products but purchase the items somewhere else, i.e., Amazon, Ebay, and other sources to save hundreds.

I puchased a few items from them before (about $1K or so). Very nice customer service during purchase, but on returns for products that don't fit properly, they do not reimburse me the shipping and argue with me on the fitment. It's one way of money making. I lost my respect on those two customer service personnel, which reflects the company.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating You may not get what you ordered
Date: Nov 07, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Houston,TX)
I'm very disappointed with Quadratec orders. I will not be ordering stuff from them anymore. Buyers be aware of the following:

Quadratec website doesn't tell you the items are on backorder until the order has been placed. Also the shipped items may or may not be the items you ordered. Check your orders to make sure you get the right stuff or at least similar items with equal price.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Always Backorder
Date: Nov 06, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Atlanta, GA)
I have made 3 purchases from this company. The first one I waited almost 2 weeks and never got a shipment confirmation. Called customer service and was told it was on back order. I cancelled that order because they could not tell me when it would be available. The second order, no problems. The 3rd order, I ordered three things. I received a shipment confirmation in a couple of days and then my package came a week later. When I opened the package only 1 of the 3 items came. I logged on to the website to see what the deal was and the other items were on back order. The problem is that shouldn't the company tell you at the time of purchase if they are capable of shipping it or not. No where at the time of purchase does it actually tell you if they can fulfill your order or not. Horrible customer service. Last time I ever visit the site again. There are much better companies out there to order parts from.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Waiting for jeep wrangler seat covers:
Date: Nov 06, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Washington)
Well it has been ten weeks since I ordered my seat covers, three times they have given me a date and each time they tell me it is going to be longer, today they said another month, what a pathetic outfit, don't sell a product you can't provide.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Lousy first impression of Quadratec
Date: Oct 28, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Philadelphia, PA)
Ordered a pair of liftgate bumpers and a $300 new power steering pump for a '97 Grand Cherokee on 10/15/13. Bumpers showed up two days later but no pump. Logged into my account which showed pump had to be dropped shipped directly from the manufacturer (Crown) and did so on 10/17/13. After six days and no pump, I contacted a rep by using the "Live Chat" feature on their website. The rep confirmed that the pump shipped on 10/17/13 and I would receive it by 10/25 (Friday) or 10/28 (Monday). I asked for a FedEx tracking number and the Live Chat rep told me to call Customer Service and they could easily contact the manufacturer and give it to me, and then abruptly disconnected the chat session. I called Customer Service and they gave me the wrong tracking number (for the two liftgate bumpers) and said the pump was delivered on 10/17 (the same day their email told me it shipped) and was left at my front door. Negative. I explained that the email confirmation said it shipped on 10/17 and a delivery on 10/17 seemed impossible unless they were using a Star Trek transporter machine to beam it to my location. He said they would have to open a warranty claim and ship me out another one but I would have to start the ordering time frame again and I'd have to wait another 5-7 days. Seriously?

So here it is almost two weeks later, I have a Grand Cherokee out of commission, no power steering pump and an angry customer who wants to know why I just didn't go to a local auto parts store and pick up a re-manufactured pump. It appears the extra money I would have made by purchasing a higher quality new pump is going to be offset by the time wasted and frustration of waiting for a warranty procedure and second pump being shipped to me, as well as an angry, lost customer.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Below poor customer standards
Date: Aug 21, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Alberta Canada )
A month and a half ago I ordered 8 different items coming to a little over $1000. When I placed the order the representative told me all the items were in stock and I should have them in a week. Here we are a month and a half down the road I was billed for everything and my whole order was back ordered. I should have stuck with 4wd hardware I have ordered over $20000 in parts with them and no issues at all. I thought I would give a different company a chance and am greatly disappointed.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Poor Customer Service
Date: Aug 01, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Rainier, Oregon)
First order last year went without a hitch. The quality of the product ordered verses the implied quality was close only slightly disappointed with the finish. Shipping was ok. Second order in July of 2013 exact opposite. They indicated in stock and available to shipped so I ordered based on the outside shipping date and scheduled time off to do the install. When the order continued to indicate at warehouse available to ship but no tracking number listed I called customer no service. End of the story the best estimate they could give me the order was still two weeks out. I canceled the order and to their credit that went ok. I have asked to be removed from the mailing list and am waiting for the credit to be issued to my charge card. End of Story found the parts in stock at my local jeep dealer.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Terrible Customer Service DO NOT BUY FROM THESE GUYS
Date: Jul 23, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Detroit, MI)
Such a shame a site that carries many products cannot be competitive with prices. No price match, no coupons, and the worst customer service you could imagine. Not only did I find the customer service to not have knowledge about jeeps but they are down right short and rude. You can clearly tell it's just a job to these guys and they really don't care what they are selling. You can tell when a site has a passion for what they sell and a site that is out to just make money. Quadratec does not care at all for the customer and just wants to ring in sales. I bought all kinds of parts for my 95 jeep some are ok but most are rusting or not functioning and Quadratec could care less about making things right. DO NOT BUY FROM QUADRATEC.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Disappointment & Wasted Money
Date: Apr 26, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Atlanta, GA)
Ordered a spare tire cover, and then found out a week later that it was on backorder. They do not identify when items are on backorder; you basically take the risk of making the purchase and finding out later. When I found out, I contacted customer service and requested a cancellation on the backordered item and a new purchase for another tire cover of a different brand. Everything seemed fine until a week later I saw two separate charges against my bank account. They'd shipped both tire covers and charged me for both. Lovely. By the way, if you want a refund...you have to pay for the return shipping yourself. In this case, I'd have been paying the purchase price just to ship it back for a refund, so it was pointless.

Was having difficulty finding replacement soft upper doors for my 2007 Sahara, so contacted customer service. They referred me to the Rugged Ridge part no. 13711.15. Received them and it became apparent that they were not, in fact, made for my Sahara despite the fact that the site says "for 07-12 Jeep Wrangler and Wrangler Unlimited JK" which I have. My Jeep actually requires the Mopar Front Upper Doors (part no. 55011.102x.A). The cost of return shipping to try to get a refund on the upper doors that were wrongly suggested to me by quadratec? $133. No thank you. I'll try to sell them on Craigslist. Quadratec has lost a would-be longtime customer.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating New JK owner
Date: Apr 17, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (West Sacramento, CA)
I just purchased a 2013 JK 4 door hardtop. I just bought the base model so I can personalize it how I wish. I ordered from Quadratec for the 1st time. kept it simple. the quadratec ultra floor liner. The combo pack. Fit like a glove. Look great. I was worried about the Cargo liner blowing out if top off. I doubt it will It fits so perfect when the rear door closes it basically locks it in.

Also ordered the Tow hitch and wire harness. Perfect fit and installation. Everything lined up as it should. Hardest part was dealing with the foam pad in the light well. Jeep didnt even have it placed in there well. I have it snug now. I cant believe Jeep was going to charge me 495.00 to have the hitch installed when I bought it. 89.00 from quadratec WOW.

I would have given Quadratec 10 stars if I could actually read product reviews on their site. (like Amazon) I shouldnt have to search product reviews on a forum or elsewhere.

I will definitely order from them again.

FYI...do your math. I almost used a company who offered free shipping. Quad was cheaper even with charging shipping.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Very poor Customer Service
Date: Mar 22, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Boonsboro, MD)
I Purchased a radio that was clearly stated in their catalog to have Bluetooth cababilities in two different areas. I recieved the radio and installed it as per instructions. After reading the manual for settings i could not find any blue tooth conections. I called the manufacture of the radio (Sony) and found out the radio does not have blue tooth. So i called Quadratec back to get assistance in returning the radio and purchasing another only to be treated as if i had done something wrong. Rude non appoligetic attitude by their customer service staff. And no compensation for my time installing and uninstalling their fasely advertised product. Needless to say i refused to purchase anything from this company ever again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Dont order from Quadratec
Date: Dec 04, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Honolulu Hi)
Great web site. Shit customer service. In my attempts to order parts from them they have: made me get permission from my bank to ship to an address other than my billing address, told me that I might need an extra part for installation of one of the things I ordered and then had no clue which part that might be, charged me a third the cost of my order for shipping and not informed me of the charge (only figured it out when i read my credit card statement), shipped me the wrong part (multiple times), claimed the mix up was my fault and made me ship the bad parts back on my own dime, shipped me damaged parts, and refused to acknowledge that the returned parts were back in their inventory until i forced a tracking number down their throat. Quadratec is a great website but worthless and frustrating in all other ways. Dont waste your time.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Fast shipping and good service.
Date: Nov 28, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Stockholm, Sweden )
I have ordered several parts from Quadratec and im very satisfied with them. I live in Stockholm Sweden as in Scandinavia, and the fastest shipment took 3 days and the slowest 6 days to my door. Have in mind that the shipments goes to Germany first and then to Sweden so 3 days are fast in my mind. Ive only have had e-mail contacts with them but they answer at worst the day after. They ship with DHL to Europe and it works like a charm. So thumps up from the other side of the pond.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Not a good first impression
Date: Jul 29, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (New York)
Based on a friend's recommendation, I recently ordered a Bestop Supertop NX from Quadratec.
I was delighted to see it waiting for me at my door a day later. The first thing I did was read the instructions, which advised that "for ease of installation," the temperature should be at least 72 degrees F. It was in the low '80s, so I didn't expect a problem.
After three hours of dealing with vague directions, poorly drilled screw holes and other assorted design and packaging flaws, I tried to attach the windshield header. There was no give in the material, and the header actual broke in the middle without any warning, nearly seriously injuring me.
I had to take a day off from work to call and arrange for a replacement part. Bestop made me take a picture of the broken piece and email it to the Quadratec rep. I paid $10 for rush shipping and was told that the replacement header would arrive via FedEx the next day, which was Friday.
It didn't come, and there is no way to contact customer service. Unlike the confirmation email with the original order, I received no tracking information this time, so I contacted FedEx and was told there is no record of the part shipping.
I will not be able to install the top - assuming the replacement part arrives this week - until next weekend, so I paid $10 for nothing! Of course, that's just a drop in the bucket compared to the more than $700 I paid for this soft top, which I think is a piece of substandard garbage.
I really wish I never called Quadratec and just paid the extra money to have the dealer install a factory-made soft top on my Jeep.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating They don't honor their own website's info
Date: May 15, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Arlington, VA)
I ordered a part for my jeep - a 2004 Unlimited. It can be labeled three ways: 1) as a TJ Unlimited, 2) as an LJ, or as 3) TLJ. So, I chose a part, then used the website's "will it fit my jeep" function. The ONLY options it would let me put in was that I had a TJ Unlimited. (LJ or TLJ were not options.) So, I get the part, and it won't fit. No problem. I call to return it. They were going to charge me for the return because they said it was my fault - since the description said it was for a TJ - then I should have known better. After explaining that I DO have a TJ, and that THEIR site accepted my TJ Unlimited body style, it was still somehow my fault. I kept the item and I will sell it or throw it away. Then I promptly canceled the rest of my substantial order (wheels and a lift kit). I found all those items on Amazon with no shipping for the same or less cost. It's bad enough their system doesn't work - but to say that it's my fault and then try to charge me for the mistake - no. I will take my business elsewhere. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating They don't care about UPS
Date: Apr 18, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Oxnard, CA)
I ordered some seat covers and the were never delivered to me by UPS. When I called to complain they could careless that I never received them and basically gave me a run around. Good customer service until something goes wrong then they want you to just go away.

 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Jeep Web-site
Date: Apr 12, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Toms River, NJ)
It may not be the cheapest Jeep store, but it's the best. I ordered mirrors to keep my Jeep street legal while the doors are off, and it was shipped within 48 hours. Love this web-site.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating "Quadratec Exclusive" Subwoofer Enclosure
Date: Apr 10, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (La Jolla, CA)
I ordered the 14136 311 SUB WOOFER ENCLOSURE 03-06 WRANGLER SUBBOX03 back in February for my 2006 Rubicon and I emailed Quadratec to let them know that it was one of the best purchases I ever made. I had a couple of high-end professional stereo installers put in a new sound system and they were both very impressed with the construction of this enclosure. It fit inside the limited trunk space perfectly and it was nice and sturdy for bolting an amp onto each side, while allowing them plenty of "breathing room". I was so worried about security since we spent quite a bit of money on the new stereo components, and we all know how easy it is for a thief to just unzip the Jeep's plastic windows and go shopping; but this enclosure not only hid the amps completely out of sight while creating a tight, secure fit with the tailgate shut, the color matched the OEM gray carpeting nicely.

The enclosure was drop-shipped, so I didn't get a tracking number for awhile, but it did arrive in a reasonable amount of time, and shipping was free. Very, very satisfied customer here!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Do your homework first
Date: Apr 05, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Clayton N.J.)
I deal with Quadratec for all my jeep needs. Ive read the reviews and maybe this will help the folks that gave bad reviews. First shop around get your best price then call Quadratec tell them where you found the lower price and they will match it. Then ask if your part is in stock and how long before you recieve it. Then you choose to order it or not.I ordered a besttop on tuesday recieved it next day.They honored the lower price and free shipping I got from another company. Great service,no hassles will always do my bussiness with them. Hope this helps
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Parts pricing
Date: Mar 18, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Thomasville, GA)
I bought Rugged Ridge hood and door accessories in Gun Metal from Quadratec in August 2008 for $170. I priced a replacement set today and they are $220. That is almost 10% per year increase. That is ridiculous.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Terrible Customer Service & Order Fulfillment
Date: Dec 19, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (New York, NY)
After placing an order on Dec 4th and being charged immediately, I have yet to hear any update from Quadratec. I received an email when I placed the order, which added up to just about $1,000 to tell me that it would be shipping directly from the supplier. I spent $60 on shipping to get it before the holiday, and here we are, 4 days before I need it and the status still hasn't changed: "at the drop shipper".

I will most likely be canceling my order, since it's clear that Quadratec does not care about whether the customer gets what they paid for as long as they got their money up front.

Buyer beware.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Front and rear liners
Date: Nov 29, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Diego, CA)
I ordered a pair of front liner and rear, they told me that the rear liners where in back order and they would receive those in a week or so, I wanted them to ship my liners internationally, I chated with them and they told me a bunch of lies, like they have shipped my package but when I asked for the tracking the person told me that they shipped by priority, so I called today and explained to the employee my order # he told me that they where expecting to ship this coming Friday because they were waiting on the usps truck to arrive for pick up on Friday I asked how many packages they are sending international he told me just mine and when I told him to cancel the order he hang up the phone on me.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Multiple orders, no problem
Date: Nov 21, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Kathleen, GA)
Always answer the phones. Hooked me up with my military discount. Fast shipper. They are in PA and I am in Ga. I get my parts in three days, everytime. I have nothing but positive things to say about Quadratec!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Really Poor Service repeatedly
Date: Oct 06, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Oklahoma City, OK)
I ordered a Painless Performance auxiliary fuse box among other things by phone on Aug. 12, 2011. I was told that the fuse box comes directly from Painless and that it would take two week. I received the rest of my order and called about the fuse box the first week in Sept. The customer service rep called Painless and said that it was on the shelf and would be shipped out that day. I called again two weeks later and another csr called Painless again and guaraneed that they had the item in stock and it would go out that day. I just got done calling them again to cancel that part of the order. I explained the problem to clearly to a new csr, the csr called Painless then had the gall to tell me that Painless could ship the part out next Monday!!! He said it wasn't a problem with Quadratec, they could only pass on what Painless told them. I wasn't convinced, and definitely not convinced after reading the reviews. If Quadratec had anyone working customer service that cared about their service. They would have followed up with Painless, after my first missing product call or a least the second, the next day to make sure the item got shipped.

The problem I'm having is with Quadratec and not Painless as csr tried to imply. From now on I'm dealing directly with the manufacture when possible and when not, I'll deal with anyone but Quadratec. It shouldn't have to be this hard to buy something for my Jeep.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Poor Service
Date: Aug 29, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Colorado Springs, CO)
Do business elsewhere or locally. They made the mistake, the discription of the product and the application did not work. They will not ship back at their dime. So a $60 item, I would have to spend $25 to ship back. Their prices are not worth the poor service. Will not be back.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Brain damaged monkey could provide better service
Date: Aug 09, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Salem, Oregon)
I absolutely love my Tj, more than my boyfriend in fact. I have given Quadratec thousands and withstood customer service reps treating me like crap because I wanted the parts/assesories for my jeep so badly. The first couple times I figured, hey, everyone has bad days at work...right? Then I realized after it persisted that they hire rude people or it is such a horrible place to work that they simply cannot help passing on the misery to customers. I will share a few experiences (it would be a book to list all) that I have had with Quadratec. I ordered safari doors which took a good 3 months to arrive (I was told 5-6 days) with high shipping costs. When they finally arrived, the passenger side door did not fit. I paid to have it returned (more$) only to receive a replacement a month later (Oregon summers are short, safari doors seasonal) that still did not fit. The rude customer service rep was really put out, you'd think I awoke him at 2 a.m. asking him what color grass was. He then explained that all the doors are like that and I could either find a way to fix it or send it back (more$). I had my mechanic fix the door to fit since it was about .5 inch off. I love the doors....now. I ordered a top, again not told about a long backorder when providing my card number. I waited 3.5 months and finally called to terminate my order. The rep was extremely rude and offered no apology or explanation regarding my experience. I was actually expecting an apology followed by a free shipping option to hang in there, or perhaps offering me a similar item that was in stock to show appreciation of my loyalty as a customer. Nope, nothing, and I could even hear him taking deep breaths on the other end! Unbelievable! I could go on and on with similar experiences. That said, I have officially sworn off Quadratec and have found alternative sources to get my fabulous jeep gear. Everyone needs to realize that this company is not the only place to get great stuff. Their huge catalog is alluring and makes every jeep lover drool, but the reality is better service, cheaper prices, reasonable shipping, just as good of variety and better customer service elsewhere. There are other retailers that would love your business in this suffering economy. Spend your money with people that care!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Pure company and items
Date: Aug 03, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Cape Cod, MA)
Got the VDP bikini top for my '06 rubicon and unless you take the speakers off you can't get the top to work. Then ordered the bestop tray carrier for tailgate and it was missing three 1" bolts. Had to contact bestop and found out they had no clue they weren't putting the right bolts in the kits going out. Then ordered the bestop mesh bikini top and the straps were all jacked up. Called quadratec and had horrible service. They wanted me to let them know if bestop wanted them to pull that product. Last time I checked I don't work for quadratec. So they sent me another top to see if that fit and it was the same thing. Called back and explained that I wanted to return it and get a refund. Almost a month went by with no return label. Called back and talked to the custumer service manager and he explained to me that he would get to the bottom of the problem, that was 2 weeks ago. The first few days he was on top of it and calling me to let me know the status. I have been calling the last couple times and of course he has been in meetings everytime I call and still no resolve. I have purchased a good bit of stuff from them over the years and I have to say they have fallen off bad. I at least got my refund for the top, but still feel their jerking me around with a solution to the problem. This is the first time I have ever written a review on a company, but would hate to see someone else have to deal with the issues I have had. I'm working now to have quadratec put off limits list for the military so they can't screw other soldiers over.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Double charges
Date: Jul 27, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Ft. Worth, Texas)
First I'll say Q-T isn't a bad company, now with that out of the way, they have morons as customer service reps! I've order many items from them and never gave it a second thought about doing so again. That is about to change...ordered a winch and 5 wheels, winch was (susposidly) in stock and "will ship in 3 days" two weeks now, still no winch. Wheels ordered same time, I was told that they will be "drop shipped" from ProComp in about 2 weeks (which is now) again we'll see. Received a call from my banker Monday afternoon, said my Visa had some odd charges from Q-T. Seems I was charged twice for the winch, and also charged twice for the wheels! Called "Customer service" trying to find out what happened was told, "yes the card was charged twice, "and an adjustment and bank notification will be made within 24hrs." called bank today Wednesday no notifcation at all (written, verbal anything) been trying to contact Frank Wosczyna (Customer Service Manager) no answer, out of the office, in a meeting etc. I'll keep trying, but be sure of this, if or when, this is resolved I will NEVER buy from them again!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Backorder constantly and poor customer service
Date: Jul 05, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Phila, PA)
If you ever receive a defective product from Quadratec, have fun paying for shipping to send it back (even though you didn't break it). Almost everything I've ordered from them has been on backorder and the service department really doesn't give a sh*t. They should start offering free shipping on things backordered, not to mention it shouldn't cost 14 dollars to ship two tiny mirrors across the state. I was trying to give them a second chance but this is the last straw.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Will only use Summit Racing never again Quadratec
Date: Jun 22, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Asheville, NC)
I ordered a ring and pinion gear for my tj project it was on back order for 3 months. I called to cancel the order I found it in stock and cheaper at summit racing. They said they canceled it then charged my account and shipped it so I called and they said the part would not come to my house and that that they would credit the money back to me. Well about a week later the part showed up at my house and I never got my money back so ill never use quadratec again summit racing is cheaper and better to their coustomers.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Definately will be returning!!!
Date: Jun 17, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Broomfield, CO)
I had a soft top on back order for almost 5 months at 4wd.com I decided to cancel it and look else where. Quadratec was able to find an alternate top to my likeing, they matched and beat a competitors price. They also gave me advice on questions i had concerning the top i had just purchased. Best of all, I received my package in 3 days without requesting express shipping. I ordered Tuesday and received Friday!
*As with any online offroad store, just call for availability. I learned that the hard way with 4wd.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Flip Top
Date: Jun 16, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Pleasant Hill, IA)
I purchased a full flip top from Quadratec. When installling this top, it became apparent that the windshield header was the incorrect part. The legs on the header are too short and did not have the correct ends to mount to their bows. I called Quadratec to resolve this issue. Their customer support tech simply implied that I was probably not smart enough to install the top, and told me they would not be sending me the correct part. I am unhappy with this situation and do not feel that this is the proper way to deal with customers. This is not my first purchase from quadratec, but I guarantee that it is my last.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Horrible Services - Backordered Game
Date: Jun 09, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Angola, IN)
WARNING.....
1- Quadratec website does not tell you your item is backordered when you place the order. I would not recommend them to anyone.
2- The items you recieve may or may not be the item you ordered.
3- Email will take 2 to 3 days to answer.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Quadratec Liners / Mats Do Not Fit
Date: Apr 25, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Boulder, CO)
I ordered a pair of Quadratec brand floor liners for my 2007 Rubicon. The driver's side liner sort of fit, but the punch out for the factory hook didn't line up. The passenger's side liner had no punch out for the factory hook on that side and totally didn't fit the space.

As the liners didn't match the ones pictures in the directions (or fit the Jeep for that matter), I thought perhaps they sent me the wrong liners, but customer service was totally lacking - no response to emails.

So, I have to return what was either their mistake or their poorly designed product and I'm out shipping both ways. I'm never shopping w/ them again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating High prices, high shipping, CHAT first for actual inventory!
Date: Apr 05, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (CT)
Yes, they will send you giant glossy catalogs. Relatively expensive, no discount codes frequently seen, very high shipping, and shipping surcharges. DEFINITELY chat through their web site to check on the inventory of a item #. Lots is drop-shipped and you could be waiting for some time.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Nothing but great experiences
Date: Mar 17, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (NJ)
I have ordered from Quadratec 5 or 6 times over the past 6 months (new Jeep). The products are top notch and I am constantly shocked at how quick they ship. I am only one state away but still, the things I order are at my door the NEXT DAY!!! I had one mediocre experience with a phone customer service rep who wasn't all that interested in my question, but overall, I wouldn't go anywhere else if it was something that Quadratec carried.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Ridiculous
Date: Mar 10, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Juan, PR)
I recently purchased smoke headlight covers for my jeep wrangler which I have not received because of a mistake on the companies part. They did not write my apt number and now I have to pick them up myself. I paid $52.00 for shipping which is very expensive for an item that does not weigh a lot (1pound) but yet I purchased the item because I love it, I called Quadratec and they refused to help me out as far as UPS they informed me that I needed to call the company and have them change the address which they didn't. Now I have to miss a an hour or so to pick up an items i paid to be delivered to me...oh by the way the item costs $52.00 the same as the shipping...I can honestly say you have lost a customer !!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating best of best
Date: Dec 11, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (NY)
you will find what ever is possible on the market today in Quadratec, about Jeeps. They will answer all your needs with good good pricing and myself being a customer for 3 years , I will go on doing business with Quadratec. Thanks
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating #1
Date: Dec 10, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Joplin Missour)
Our small company has been using Quadratec for Jeep parts for over 10 years. The service is top notch and the selection can't be beat! Shipping is always fast and the orders are accurate. Thank you for making 4State 4WD Center successful.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Quadratec
Date: Dec 10, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Oman)
Quadratec without a doubt is the best place to get what you need for your Jeep. I have been ordering all my parts from Quadratec for over two years now and I never had any issue but the best and excellent customer service. I would like to thank Jason A. for his continues support and excellent service.

Keep it up Quadratec ;)
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Excellent service, product selection and website
Date: Dec 08, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Carlsbad, CA)
I have been shopping for Jeep parts with Quadratec for a couple of years and I am very happy with their service and product selection; their website is very user friendly and easy to navigate. My inquiries usually get answered quickly by the knowledge and efficient customer service staff; delivery time is also good. In this holiday season, I want to thank all at Quadratec for making our shopping fun and easy.






 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating They always make it right
Date: Dec 08, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Harleysville, PA)
I buy a lot of items from Quadratec with very few problems and if something is not right it's fixed fast. Keep up the good work. Thanks
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Fast shipping and Excellent service
Date: Dec 08, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Los Angeles, CA)
On several occasions I have purchased parts for my Jeep including obscure OEM parts to cool aftermarket stuff. I have always had a great experience on all levels: fast shipping excellent service and helpfulness. Quadratec is the go to store for Jeeps, sure beats getting in your Jeep and driving to the dealer to "see" if they have your part in stock. Thumbs up!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Christmas Shopping
Date: Dec 03, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Chesapeake, VA)
I'd like to give Joe at x364 a HUGE "THANK YOU" for all the help. I'm a Mom shopping for 2 sons with Jeeps and I had no clue what I was looking for but Joe completed my order without missing a beat. All I had to do was describe what was on the list and with his EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT KNOWLEGE, Joe tackled the items and knocked them out in a hurry. Joe even advised me of an additional item I would need in order to make one of the original items work properly. For a Mom who strives for the perfect Christmas morning, that little hint helped ensure a happy beginning to the day! Because of Joe's patience and professionalism, you can be certain that I will remain a faithful Quadratec customer!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Badddd product
Date: Dec 02, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Newburgh, IN)
Spent 1500.00 thought i would get excellent service. Bought a RCD lift kit (please do not buy) kit was on sale found out later why I really believe they knew of the problems. Called RCD they said they are having trouble with those lift kits. Did not offer any help. Had trouble with return items. I know they are cheaper than most but I'm willing to pay more for better service. What a hard lesson in such hard economic times. I've noticed it's not only Quadratec but a lot of businesses have no concern for the customer just simply profit. Please start doing better business with us we're the ones with the money.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating My lucky day... maybee I should buy a lottery ticket?
Date: Nov 18, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Middlebury, IN)
I was calling Quadratec to order some arm rests for my TJ. When the rep answered he was very friendly and seemed happy to be working there. So I told him the part # and realized it was the wrong one, so I told him "well lets compare parts" "no problem" the part I was looking at was 39.99 he sugested the 65 dallar part and said shipping would be free for me (my lucky day). thats great but i couldn't spend that much. He said he would see about a discount, so I told him I had 46.91 on a credit card that I was limited too. so he did some magic something said he could do it for that. I have been ordering parts from them for a long time (10 years) and have never had problems like some other people. This just goes to show they do care about customers! I will continue to recomend them to all other Jeepers I come in contact with. Thanks for getting it right!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating piss poor
Date: Oct 08, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Copperas Cove, TX)
I have ordered two parts from them, the first was a ring and pinion set that said on their website that it was the right part for my year of jeep with a dana 35 axle. When I recieved the gears in the mail i realized that they were the wrong size bolt holes. I filled out the part return request and it was denied! I could not believe this so I called their customer service and they said that there was nothing that they could do.

The next part I ordered was a simple 20 dollar plastic gauge bezel. Turns out it is backordered and they have yet to answer any of my 6 emails inquiring as to when it will be shipped. It also failed to mention anything on their website about it being backordered.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Lost Keys at the Annual Quadratec Tent Sale
Date: Oct 06, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Jarrettsville, MD)
I decided to drive over an hour from Maryland to Quadratec last Saturday to the tent sale as I have never been before. Just before leaving I took something out of the back of my truck to give to someone and was fumbling with my keys. In this moment I must have dropped my Jeep keys.

Since these were the keys to something I was not driving, I did not miss them until I got home. I had placed my phone number on them a while ago just in case this happened, but it wore off over time.

On Tuesday, I took a chance and called Quadratec and spoke to Dan letting him know my dilemma. I faxed him a drawing of where I may have dropped the keys and he called me today to let me know he found them and would be mailing them to me. I am extremely grateful not because this was my only set of keys, but because of the keyring.

I bought the keyring from Adams Jeep in the 80's and used it in my '72 CJ-5 and every other Jeep till Saturday. I have never seen another since.

Due to their outstnading service above and beyond I will continue to be a Quadratec customer for years to come.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Excellent Service!!!
Date: Oct 06, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Indiana)
Quadratec without a doubt is one of the best at what they do. There customer service, selection, pricing and ability to serve leads the way!!

I would recommend anyone to Quadratrec and I mean anyone! You might ask why? Because we order from them all the time. Get online or look in a catalog and you will find everything you need...order it...and boom there it is a day or two later.

FAST ORDERS

Call in and talk to real people who understand jeeps!!!! Not someone from India!!!

Pricing is top of line. Compare and you will see!!!

Selection....grab a catalog...look online....everything!!!!!

10 out of 10....I love these guys!!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
1 - 50 of 123 | Next