Jeep Parts > Where To Buy Jeep Parts > Quadratec

Quadratec

Sells a variety of parts for Jeep Wrangler, CJ, and Cherokee. Quadratec offers everything from soft tops and suspensions to turn signals and mirror brackets.

Visit Web Site

www.quadratec.com

User-Submitted Photos

Quadratec photos

User Reviews

Quadratec

Avg. Customer Rating: (4.3 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 175 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.

The following is a response from Quadratec in regards to the reviews below:

�My name is Frank Wosczyna and I am the Customer service Manager at Quadratec. I see some unresolved issues here and would like to offer to help make things right. Please feel free to contact me at Frankw@Quadratec.com or 800-745-6037 x331.�



1 - 50 of 175 | Next

Quadratec - Reviews

Customer Rating Crazy back-order policy
Date: Jun 27, 2019
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Eugene, Oregon)
Placed an order for a jeep fender, fender flare brace, liner and all the pins, clips and bolts to replace my fender. Of course I then get an email indicating my ship from multiple locations. In comes three boxes and soon an email indicating one part (critical flare brace) is on back-order and I'd be advised when it ships. A week goes by, another email indicating the same. Another week goes by and another email so I call customer service and speak with "Andrew" who tells me they have no indication when this part might be back in stock and ship. He does then tell me they have another supplier but cost is "substantially more" than what I paid. Nonsense. I'm returning all and have placed my order with Extreme Terrain as they indicate whether in stock or not at time of order.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Soft top
Date: Jun 11, 2019
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Modesto,CA )
I order the ultimate summer combo tops in master twill fabric (quadratec part #11022.9213) -07-18 with factory hardtop. I received my order in 2 parts an on different days. I supposedly had received my completed order this past Friday. 6/8/19 I began to install the top to come to realize that I was still missing 3 parts which were the Bimini plus top, header channel, and the wind stopper plus. Right away I contacted Quadratec regarding your situation. I spoke to Alex and he told me that he was unable to help me with the situation because everyone was gone for the day but he would call me on Monday to find out whats going on. Monday came I didnt receive a call but I did get an email stating that its back order and if I would like to return/exchange the item or if I would like to wait. I decided to call them to try to find out if they had an idea of how long it will take for me to receive my items. They told me that it might take 2-3 weeks. what I don't get is why they send me my order if they don't have it on stock and why the item still up on the website as available if you already know you dont have it in stock. THATS JUST BAD BUSSINES. They are yet to respond.... I would of wish to have had a better experience with the service or at least get a phone call back like promised.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Missing parts, did not deliver full order, changed descripti
Date: May 28, 2019
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Portland, Oregon)
Do not order from Quadratec. Inept, inaccurate, and deceitful. On May 6, 2019 I ordered the Superlift 2.5" lift kit for my '97 XJ. for $369 which the description said includes front lower control arms, add a leaf, front coils, and shocks. After waiting patiently 10 days, i finally receive 2 different shipments....the front coils and the LCAs...but 1/2 the hardware is missing for the LCA install. I call quadratec to see where rest of my order is. The service agent says, you have received everything. I tell him about the missing hardware and rest of the order, and after a few minutes he says..oh, i see here that you returned part of the order. I explain that i never received, so how could i return. He checks again, then says oh, the shipper damaged the parts and returned them. I was never notified this so its new to me. So i ask when the rest of the order will arrive. He says he will check with Superlift.and get back to me. He never does. I call again, this time the person says they have been resent and everything should be there Friday. I ask specifically what will be in the shipment but they cannot answer....just says it will all be there on Friday. I call back Friday after no shipment arrives and talk to someone else. After explaining what is missing (again) he says, you shouldn't be getting shocks. I point him to the quadrtect website where it says shocks included and he says, oh he will have to check. This time they do get back to me and say, your kit shouldn't have shocks...but i will send you some since our description is wrong. Just to shorten the story - its been almost a month and the shocks never showed up, the missing hardware never showed up, they changed their description on the website to not include shocks, they lowered the price on the kit to $332, and the customer service rep will not honor the commitment to complete my original order. And just to add insult to injury, i have to pay the shipping to retrun the incomplete order. Quaratec is not a well run or honorable company.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating They missed the mark...
Date: May 10, 2019
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (STL, MO)
So I am sent a message that my order has been delayed and is on back order from 4 April. I then reply and ask the order to be cancelled and miraculously I get an email saying my shocks are on the way. Then I get the shocks. They are rear shocks. Label is correct, item is not. Not the front ones I ordered. I contact quadratec and see if I can make lemonade and keep the rear shocks and then order the front ones at a discount. Tom asks me if "I am sure they are rear shocks and says that he needs pictures. The front shocks I need are on back order there aren't any in stock"... I send him pictures.

He sends another email saying he really needs pictures of whole shock and packing label, I respond letting him know that there were 4 pics in the last email. There is a pic of the whole shock and the packing label and send the same email again. I then get a response of some discount that can be applied (20%) toward the purchase of the front shocks. I opt to return the rear shocks and no longer want the front shocks I would have to wait weeks for, as this whole experience fell way short of my expectations. Now I am trying to return the rear shocks and am being charged for the return??? Been waiting since 4 April...no front shocks...kicker here...10 May the shocks I cancelled are set to arrive...and now I have to send them back...
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Bad hidden policies and worse customer service
Date: Mar 23, 2019
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Sanford, NC)
My fianc tried to get me a summer top for my JK as a 50th Birthday gift. What an amazing lady! She was not aware there was a part / fitment difference for a hardtop and ordered based on the year and number of doors. She called customer service and they were not willing to help her out in any way at all. Only suggestion was to return it at our own cost and order another one. Now, we have to incur another $75 in shipping and insurance charges. Never the suggestion to obtain door surrounds, etc. to make this process easier or cost effective. Now, I get to waste $75 to return my own birthday gift (can't let her take this abuse for doing something supremely awesome). This will be the last dollars anyone in this household or my own local Jeep club will ever spend with Quadratec. Thank you for making this a sad note on a very happy day. Now we can use your catalog as kindling for the fire pit because it won't be used to look for Jeep parts!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Ski Rack purchase
Date: Mar 12, 2019
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (CA)
I ordered a ski rack and specifically asked the support line if it included the L bar that connects to the hitch and they with confidence yes. Finally, the package showed up and if course NO BAR making the ski rack completely useless. Buyers be ware of the online support knowledge...
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Critical part was out of stock
Date: Mar 04, 2019
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Cheyenne, WY)
After ordering my parts I got an email that the header bar needed to install a top was out of stock. I didn't want to get stuck with a top I couldn't install so I responded to cancel the order. I also entered a ticket to cancel the order since they do not have an option in their web app. They went ahead and billed me, then sent a message that they couldn't cancel the order since it had been sent to the warehouse. After several exchanges they said I could refuse the delivery, assuming I'm home, and they would refund my full purchase.

The phone system is useless.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Wrong item sent
Date: Mar 01, 2019
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Longview, TX)
Just bought a jeep a week ago and have already made several mods. I ordered a trailer hitch receiver for an upcoming event this weekend. Get home to see box was delivered. Thought it was a big box for a relatively small part so I open it up and what did I find? A clear bug deflector. Not only was the representative unapologetic, but he asked that I put the box outside my house and UPS would pick it up in 1-3 days and they would put the sticker on it and ship it back. Not only is it mind boggling that you could be that "off" on an order, but there was no inkling of an "Im so sorry for your inconvenience" offered, not to mention it probably cost more for shipping both ways of a $19 part.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Repeat failures to accomplish the simple
Date: Feb 12, 2019
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Boston, MA)
Ordered a tire package in late October 2018. After 6 weeks, was told another 2 weeks. Repeat. Repeat. Repeat. Finally called tire manufacturer who was supposedly the reason for the backorder, and they said they had no purchase order from quadratec, and have over 100 of the tires in the size I wanted in all of their distribution centers. I call back quadratec and tell them. 2 more weeks they say. Finally in February 2019 I found the only non-jerk I have ever spoken to on the phone there. He found that quadratec had completely botched all purchase orders with this manufacturer. Finally get the tires shipped, but the shipper would not unload them because a lift gate was not ordered. My wife actually unloaded them herself, while the shipper watched. Called quadratec just to close out the nightmare experience by informing them about the shipper outcome. The response was, whats the problem? You have the tires. They said that the shipper was not their problem. And that about sums up how quadratec operates.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Appalling service
Date: Nov 12, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Australia)
For 2 months I have been trying to get some parts from Quadratec, I have been told that my order would be shipped in 1-4 weeks, well have to get back to you because international shipping is on lunch (they didnt get back to me), by the end of October, then early last week and the latest is early this week. 10 days ago the paperwork was complete all items I wanted were in stock and still it hasnt been shipped. To say I think their service is appalling is a gross understatement
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating It could have walked here
Date: Nov 11, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (California)
I have to agree with the others--it takes far too long to receive the product you ordered. over a month now for jeep seats. i won't be dealing with quadratec again. sorry.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Customer Service
Date: Nov 10, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Central California)
Like an idiot. I ordered the wrong hose for my CJ5. So I called to make sure that I didn't screw it up again as the measurements were unclear on not only Quadratec's website. but every other website as well. I called and asked a fellow named Eric if he could help me with the right sized hose So I could order a replacement.. He not only found the right one, but shipped it to me for free since the size was not made clear on the website.

Now that's what I call customer service. Good job Quadratec. I will be a repeat customer. Thank you.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Quadratec premium softop product issue
Date: Oct 30, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Australia )
Bought a Quadratec premium softop costing me $800 shipped to Australia. Some absolute **** decided to slash one of the rear windows with a blade. I called up Quadratec to order a replacement window, to be advised we would have to buy the whole softop as they no longer make that type!! What??!!
Quadratec its all good and well charging a premium for a softop, you could maybe think how many customer might need a replacement piece down the line. Maybe make the next generation using the same zipper mesh! Useless bunch, almost as bad as the fool that slashed the window Absolute joke!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Beware Canadians and non-USA
Date: Sep 14, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Ontario Canada)
It's a nice little trap when ordering online.
This is about shipping costs. If you're in the US, they give you shipping cost right away, if not, you have to enter all your info, address, payment method, before they give you shipping cost. Then there is no way to cancel the order when you find out shipping cost is inflated. I tried backspaging to look for a way, second backpage it said thank you for your order.
Of course it was already shipped when I emailed them. So the only way out is to refuse the order when it comes in, then you get your money back. They said.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Quadratec 3 1/2 Lift Kit - 16400.0303.07
Date: Sep 08, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Del Rio, Texas)
Can only describe this lift kit as a partial lift kit. After coming to the point in lift installation, figured out that the track bar was far too short and I need to purchase an adjustable track bar. After research, I conclude that I may also need a rear adjustable track bar, a new driveshaft, brake line extensions, and bolts to install shocks and who knows what else. This is a partial Lift Kit at best and won't know how good until Jeep is finished and tested out. All I can say to Quadratec is you are a bunch of incompetent liars!! Will buy nothing but Currie Lift from now on, as they spell out their product., All I can say is "time is money and money is time" and Quadratec has cost me a lot of time and money.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating How can you be down for days?
Date: Aug 23, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Columbia,SC)
OMG....they have been down for days now. Oh, they will take your order and money!
I called to cancel and can't even do that,,,customer service cant even look up my order. Who is running Quadratec,,,,,bunch of monkeys!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Rescue Green jku
Date: Jul 29, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Pennsylvania )
I ordered from quadratec 2-3 times and I must say had great experience every time . Recently ordered 2.5 lift kit made by Tera flex also fox performance shocks and stering stabilizer by Fox . Also ordered 1.5 wheelspacers from poison spyder and jks front quick disconnects . I ordered one day and received everything 2 days later wow !!! . I was impressed with the service . One they matched marked down price on Fox shocks that another company had on sale !!!! And got overall discount on entire order great !!! I read a lot of not so nice reviews here ?? I wonder what the difference is because I cant say enough good things about my experience !! Thank you Quadratec !!! One more thing also received small gift with order thank you !!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Sends used parts
Date: May 10, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Wilmington, NC)
I ordered a replacement light socket for a 1992 yj parking lights. Sent me used part in a new box that was broken. I might as well go to a junkyard. I could buy it quicker and they would be more honest. There customer support is a joke.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Rudest Salesperson Ever - Did Not Ship On Time
Date: May 03, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Delray Beach FL)
To begin with I would cite the sales rep as one of the most rudest and least knowledgeable of his own products I have ever spoken with. I swear it was like I was doing them a favor. In addition, they promised to ship that day which they did not do. Never again... I should have just went to the manufacturer which had it for the same price.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Unacceptable order processing/shipping
Date: Dec 12, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Denver, CO)
Numerous problems with timely shipping over many years and many orders. You often don't know until placing the order whether the item will ship in a timely manner. They somewhat recently added stock status to their website, and I had hoped that would improve service, but no luck. Recently order an item and it said "place order in the next 1 hour and it will ship today!"- nope, shipped 3 business days later. Customer service says it was in stock, so no reason they could see for the delay- great thanks. If there is an issue with an order, don't expect them to reach out to you and notify you. I have had wait more than a month on two occasions, and had to cancel orders. DONE WITH Quadratec. Super competitive market for Jeep parts, there are a lot of other options with modern up-to-date order management systems...
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Totally Incompetent and possibly dishonest.
Date: Nov 22, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (West Palm Beach, FL)
Ordered floor mats and a 2.5 lift for my Jeep. Paid expedited shipping and when received 2 days later it was not what was on the invoice. Called and arranged return and Andy said they would ship the proper part out today. I received an email later saying that the part was backordered. I canceled.

I had also ordered Propcomp wheels and tires and paid an extra $180 for expedited shipping. DONT!!! All wheels and tires ship truck freight not UPS Ground. Talked to Dan and Tom and neither one told me that.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Returned parts are thiers to keep
Date: Aug 11, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Arlington, WA)
I ordered a Banks header for my 4.0 WJ and received well enough. I returned the part $USD 97.00 via UPS ground in my own box, better packing than I received it, with all the odds and ends included.

After two phone calls and two emails for refund, I've not received word or email or refund money after two months.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Beware of FREE SMARTPOST SHIPPING!!!
Date: Feb 21, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Nashville, TN)
Everything I ordered that was shipped FedEx/Ground arrived. Nothing shipped with FedEx Smartpost made it.. Smart Post is the US Postal service.

Somewhere between Quadratech and the US Postal service my apartment number was dropped. So USPS could not deliver.

Quadratech says the best they can do is refund me after USPS ships back to them in 30 days.

After hour wait on the phone with USPS. I will wait the extra now 10 to 20 days for refund and ordering from Amazon in the future.

Worth noting: Items shipped FedEx ground were great. they have nice floor mats, etc.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Good bye Quadra-junk HORRIBLE
Date: Jan 14, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Warner Robins, Georgia)
My wife ordered Body Armor Gen 3 trail doors for my JKU for Christmas. Opened rear doors and all was good. Opened front doors and they had obviously been installed before- scratched and marred and missing hardware. Contacted customer service and after many back and forth emails and pictures we were sent a new set of front doors. I opened the box just now and found ANOTHER SET OF USED DOORS!! With no hardware!!!!! DONE WITH THIS COMPANY- you don't care but I own 3 Jeeps and you will not sell another part to me. 7 of my coworkers have Wranglers, they will not use you either. Merry Christmas? Nope- a big joke from Quadratec
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Misleading website unfriendly customer servive
Date: Nov 07, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Tampa Florida )
I order jeep seats from quadratic paid additional for quick shipping. They failed to explain it shipped from manufacture so seats were late and I was in able to go out that weekend as planned. Also after receiving seats I found out that I needed a bracket at an additional 210$ so if you have plenty of money and time to waste order through quadratic .
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating They do not stand behind their products
Date: Sep 24, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Florida )
We ordered quality red & black jeep seat covers for our 2006 Wrangler. It took 4 months. They finally came & we installed them. After a few weeks we noticed the back seat looked pinkish. It is very noticeable to me a female. We called & quadratec said they don't have any warranty on color fading or mismatching. They said someone would call us back & offer a discount on a new set. Why would we order anything else from them? How can a company not stand behind the products they sell? I will never buy anything from them again. Buyers beware!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating The most useless bunch of c$&@ ever!!!!!
Date: Sep 06, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Perth Western Australia)
Seriously how hard is it. Well a lot harder than you could ever imagine if you go through Quadratec. After several months I don't have a radiator hose which means I don't have a car.

It's simple ordered a lower radiator hose for my 05 wh 5.7. So the send me a hose for a 4.7. I investigate and at their request send a lengthy email showing that the hose has the right part number but is the wrong part. I'd know I've also got a 4.7. So the send me another and another exempt each time I have to ring up and make sure it's is make sure you check its right and I've just got my fourth hose and it's wrong again.

It's probably a crown issue but their inability to resolve means I'm shopping on eBay and Morris 4x4.

I've never seen such a retarded response and customer service or support, which I shouldn't say because it gives retards a bad name.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating You Need 4 Floor Pans to Drive a Jeep, Not 1
Date: Aug 29, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Vermont)
Quadratec came recommended to me by a friend whose used them many times. I ordered 4 floor pans for me new-to-me Wrangler TJ (with intentions of purchasing more parts from this company) on 08/24 and paid for overnight shipping to ensure I could install them on 08/28. Opened my package (on 08/28) to find only 1 floor pan. Of course, I tried calling to figure out what happened, but they were closed. Checked my email to make sure I hadn't messed up the order, and found that the 3 other pans were back-ordered with no indication of when they would arrive. Had it stated on their website that the items were back-ordered, I would have purchased them elsewhere since floor pans are a necessity when it comes to operating a vehicle... I called this morning and spoke to a gentleman who seemed annoyed and very unhappy that he had to help me. Mind you, this was after being on hold for over 5 minutes. My bank statement shows a full charge of $180 for my floor pans and overnight shipping, yet this gentleman claims they only charged me $43... How does that make sense? He also informed me that it will be a minimum of 2 weeks before my other 3 floor pans are shipped, but he's "not even sure if that's accurate because its the manufacturer not Quadratec." ok, understandable....But how do you explain charging full price, when the other items haven't even shipped yet? Makes zero sense to me. I try calling back 10 minutes later to come up with some sort of resolution for this problem, sit on hold for another 5 minutes, only to get disconnected.

Needless to say I'm unimpressed and have since emailed in to cancel the rest of my order and I will be taking my business elsewhere. And here we are, three hours later with no response from anyone about canceling my order, or any attempts to make this situation right. After reading a lot of this company's reviews, I see I'm not the one whose had this same issue. My friend who recommended this company stated that they have the cheapest Jeep parts around - I guess with cheap parts, comes cheap customer service, too.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating New Website, Friendly Staff, Lots of Products Available!
Date: Aug 24, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Cape May, NJ)
I have been ordering from Quadratec since 2002 for my 3 Jeeps. I have always had a great experience, even if something was damaged in shipment or missing from my order. Recently they upgraded their website and it looks great! They now tell you if a part is in stock, have reviews, and you can even ask or search for questions on individual products! Their customer service has helped me twice, once with a damaged product in shipment and another with a missing product in the order. Each time they had the product shipping out to me that same day and a prepaid label sent to me. This is great service and hard to find! Their pricing is usually the best or close to it. They price match so even if I find it less elsewhere I just call in to place my order and they have always price matched no problem. I recommend Quadratec to anyone who owns a Jeep!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Customer service that doesn't care
Date: Jun 23, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Frederick, MD)
Ordered a tire/wheel package to replace all five. Been waiting way too long for back-ordered items and can never get a straight answer. I have to check with them every couple of weeks because they have NO proactive customer service. I get responses but seems they really don't care...
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Quadratec delivery and customer service
Date: Jun 21, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (New Orleans)
I ordered and entire Jeep rebuilt from Quadratec in April of this year and while many parts arrive within a week. Several parts and the most expensive parts have not arrived yet (3 months later). Also there photos in there catalogs do not represent what you will get (that is a separate issue). I have spent more time dealing with Quadratec then installing the parts. As of today I am still trying to find a rear bumper and tire carrier, worth $1250. The quality of the parts have been fine, if you can get them, but good luck on that. Up to you if you want to take the chance. I may be out 1250 bucks, unless I get a lawyer to file charges against them, at a much higher cost. Up to you man.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating QuadraPac for TJ
Date: Jun 21, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Antonio, Texas)
Ordered a QuadraPac and channel from these guys. 3-5 business days, took 7 business days. I only received the channel track. Call them to find out where the PAC was. They apologized that it was on back order and would not be available until the end of July. Almost 1.5 months wait. No one bothered to mention that it was on back order. I cancelled the order and will be doing business with someone else.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating False advertising and bad customer service
Date: Jun 14, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Newark, DE)
I ordered a rampage soft top from quadratec and the options for the colors were: black, khaki, and spice. So me wanting a tan soft top I chose khaki because any Normal person knows khaki as a tan color well quadratec or rampage don't see it that way apparently to them khaki is a greenish grey color and spice is a tan color.. So I tried calling quadratec on 7 different occasions and each time was on hold for a minimum of 9 minutes each time so not only did I waste my time trying to call in to resolve the matter but it was all for nothing because no one answered until I stayed on the phone for 16 minutes. Then when someone did finally answer I was told that no khaki is green and spice is tan and no we won't cover the shipping cost and we may charge you a restocking fee. Completed ridiculous
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Awful Awful Awful
Date: May 31, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (MA)
Explain this one, I order a soft top complete with bow kit, somehow I get the correct sailcloth, but after fighting and speaking with 2 customer service people, I figure out and tell the third person that I have an incorrect hardware kit. Unreal.

How hard is it to double check the proper item number before shipping a 1000 dollar order???

DO NOT RECCOMMEND
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Double price in shipping
Date: Apr 07, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Temecula, CA)
I was trying to order two small items for a jeep, one for the left door and one for the right door, same item but left and right, the item will be shipped same box, same location and I have to pay double shipping, forget it. I do not deal with cheaters. Thanks. Going to order from another supplier.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating First and last time buying here!!
Date: Feb 25, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Big Island, HI)
I bought a part for my 2001 Jeep wrangler: rear window for the Rampage Frameless Trail Top. According to the pictures posted in the Quadratec website, that was mine and mine shows the Ramapage logo. The part was $65 but they charged me $46 for shipping and handling... an excessive amount considering size and weight of the parcel. Anyway, it was my only choice.The same day I received the part I realized it was not the right item. As of today, after 20+ messages with plenty of pictures (sometimes I had to send three of four times given the strict constraints on the mail size despite you requested tons of pictures) I have ended up without any solution except a very unacceptable "Unfortunately this is our policy as it was your decision to purchase the item and have it shipped. I apologize for the inconvenience - have a nice day!" because I complained about the excessive S&H cost they are not willing to justify nor to refund. Buy at your own risk expecting parts that according to their low resolution pictures may be the ones you re looking for, sent to you at abusive S&H costs, with a really poor customer client service ending any discussion with unacceptable replies like the one I got
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Drop Ship Transcript of Customer Service Chat
Date: Nov 25, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Puyallup, WA)
Ordered Coils and Brake Lines - was notified of Back order on Coils and in stock for lines. I contacted them and cancelled the coils because they had no idea on ship date. Here is what I got on the drop ship after 10 days. This place has a pretty site with back end logistics systems on par with the 1980's. I will not use them again.

You are now chatting with 'Megan'
Your Issue ID for this chat is LTK1216904284966X
Megan: Hello. Welcome to the Quadratec Live Chat Service. How may I assist you?
Me: Where are these brake lines? Ordered 10 days ago. No update to status or tracking info.
Megan: Let me take a look for you. One moment please.
Me: Thank you Megan
Megan: I am sorry but these come directly from the manufacturer, not our warehouses. Unfortunately they are currently closed until after the holiday.
Megan: I am very sorry but I do not have an update for you at this time.
Megan: Is there anything else I can help you with today?
Me: How long does an order like this from Crown typically take to deliver? As a large buyer from Crown you should be able to track shipping status
Megan: I am very sorry but it depends on stock availability. When an order comes directly from the drop shipper, we have to get the tracking directly from them. I do not have access to this as they are currently closed.
Megan: Please check back during normal business hours of 9am-5pm EST.
Megan: Is there anything else I can help you with today?
Me: I am not too happy with the way this has gone. First time ordering. I ordered springs and these brake lines. Springs were back ordered and the brake lines have been in the same status for 10 days. I would have not ordered had I known this was going to be like this.
Megan: Unfortunately at this time we are unable to list stock on our website. This is due to us utilizing multiple warehouses. We also have many items that ship manufacturer direct. Please feel free to start a Live Chat session to verify stock prior to your purchase. You can also contact our Sales Team at 1-800-745-2348 to verify stock while placing an order. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you.
Me: I want to cancel this order and get my money back.
Me: Your company took my money and has no product to provide nor any idea when it will ship.
Megan: We do not ship for orders until they are ship confirmed, so there is no refund at this time. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. We will gladly cancel this for you during normal business hours.
Me: Seriously? What does "we do not ship for orders until they are ship confirmed" mean?
Megan: When an item is on backorder or at drop shipper, we do not charge the customer until the item has shipped.
Megan: I am sorry for any inconvenience.
Me: I have been charged.
Megan: We get an authorization which acting like a pending charge but we do not draw from your account until the item ships completely.
Megan: The authorization will drop off in a few business days based on your credit card company and/or bank.
Me: So why can't this be cancelled now
Megan: We have to send the cancellation over to the manufacturer and get confirmation before we cancel it in our system.
Megan: They are currently closed so I cannot cancel it at this time.
Megan: Is there anything else I can help you with today?
Me: You are a large provider of parts. They are a large producer of parts. You do not have a way of reviewing the shipping status electronically and no way of cancelling without talking to a human during business hours?
Megan: Normal business hours are 9am-5pm EST and with the holiday tomorrow, it is subject to change.
Me: But I could order this part from your site in seconds without any issue.
Megan: And I am sorry but we have to confirm it so we know it won't ship out to you.
Megan: I am very sorry sir.
Me: In this day and age - this might be the best example of how not to handle logistics. Your company is backing a tech site with logistics practices from the 1980's
Megan: Please contact us during normal business hours of 9am- 5pm EST at 800-745-5337 EST for further assistance.
Megan: Thank you for chatting. Good-bye.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Surprised at long hold times...
Date: Aug 18, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Metro Washington DC)
I called today to return a gadget that I received as a gift from my wife three months ago, ( a ceiling hoist). I had tried unsuccessfully to call three times to arrange and return (each time I had to give up after about 20 minutes on hold).

Even though this is longer that 30 days they said as long as this is in the original packaging - no problem. This is the Quadratec I remember. I have been a customer for eight years and never experienced poor customer service before.

I asked the technician what was going on (I recognized his name and voice from the many times I have dealt with them over the years). He told me that there are 4000 Jeeps sold per week and, they along with all the parts suppliers, were caught completely by surprise by a HUGE increase in demand.

I was told they are sorry but don't bother trying to call on Mondays until they move into their new facility and have room to hire more telephone service reps (which should happen in a month or so)... Try Tuesday instead.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Wait forever
Date: Jul 01, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Springfield, MO)
Placed my order 2 weeks in advance for some parts to go on my jeep for dog security to make my vacation pleasurable. Surely a reputable company such as Quadratec could have my parts to my by 2 weeks of order date. Think again. Had to take roadtrip without my cargo restraint for dog. After my return I called Quadratec once again and as usual 10-15 min wait and received the ol "The parts should be in our warehouse within 1 to 2 days", lie. I canceled my order of course and headed on over to www.jeepsareus.com who when called picked up the phone first ring, got my parts 80.00 cheaper and said they'd be delivered middle of next week. If a company cannot deleiver parts in a timely manner these parts shouldn't be advertised on their website. This is the longest I've ever waiting and not received an order and also the first negative feedback I've ever left in my entire life for a company of any type. Who knows how long I would have waited if I would have let it continue, maybe months like some others. . With so many reviews of this type maybe you should take time to figure out how to fix your company before its too late.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Shipping always wrong
Date: Jun 29, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Spanish Fork Utah)
I have ordered a couple of times now from quadratec and each time they have messed up on the order and it takes forever to get a hold of someone to try and resolve the issue.

It ends with me having to send stuff back to them because they didn't send me the right things to begin with. It just takes a lot more effort than it should to receive what you first ordered.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Terrible 1st purchase experience
Date: May 26, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Columbus, OH)
I ordered a cargo mat and rear floor mat for my '13 2 door JK. Everything seemed to be in stock and the right fit for my vehicle. After a couple weeks without an update on my items shipping I called (and waited 10 mins to get a hold of someone) who told me that the parts were being manufactured and would be another 3-4 weeks prior to them being ready. If I would've known that I never would've bought them in the first place, but I went ahead and waited for the order.

My items finally arrived about when they'd said they would, but they shipped me items for an Unlimited- not my two door. I called (again waited on hold 10 mins) and requested return labels for the two boxes to ship them back for a refund. They sent me only one return label, and now I'm going to have to call again...and wait 10 mins...again...to get another label. Im sure most Jeep owners are loyal like me, and would rather spend our money with a Jeep-oriented company like Quadratec over an Amazon. I honestly will not be able to purchase anything else from them again after this 1st experience and would strongly caution anyone else from doing so.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Poor quality control with branded product
Date: May 15, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Pinckneyville, IL)
Recently purchased a QR3 front and rear bumper with hitch. The hitch does not match the color of the bumper. The mounting holes are off due to poor quality control. The bumper to hitch mounting is extremely sloppy requiring washer shimming to prevent bending the mounting tabs. Again, a quality control issue.

Contact Quadretec via chat and they simple stated some applications require reaming of holes, then conveniently dropped the chat session. Poor customer service and poor quality control.

Will seek other suppliers for Jeep parts.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Horrible!
Date: May 12, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Grand Rapids Mi)
Don't bother calling Quadratec. No one will answer. Call the 1-800 # or the local number in Pa and you will listen to an automated system as long as you wish. I have waited up to 1 hour before giving up. Email? Another joke. Shipping info? Yet another fail on Quadratec's part. They will sell you items that are not even being produced yet. Order something and PAY for it and the item is available on the website and there is a chance that the item is on back order/has been on back order or is no longer in production. God only knows when you will get contacted letting you know that they have failed.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating On Hold for 20 Minutes
Date: May 05, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Indianapolis)
I have been researching Jeep parts for a few weeks. I decided to buy about $1000 worth of parts from Quadratec. I called at 7PM on a Tuesday. The first call I was on hold for 10 minutes and then disconnected (read - I was hung up on). The second call I was on hold for 9 minutes and then sales picked up the phone. I hung up and will never call back.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great to deal with
Date: Apr 30, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Berlin,Md)
Being in the auto industry for 30 years.Quadratec is one of the best around.Fast shipping and great people to deal with.Easy returns and quick customer service.We only deal with Quadratec for all our Jeep needs.
Rob-Truck Gallery
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Broken Part
Date: Apr 26, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Phoenix, AZ)
Ordered a Rugged Ridge bug deflector. As usual with Quadratec, part was drop shipped from manufacturer (do they actually inventory any parts?). Card board box not in great shape, and when deflector removed one of the tabs was broken off making the part useless. Took over a week before Quadratec would send a FedEx call tag for return. Now its' been over 10 days sent the broken part was received by Quadratec and still no credit to my charge card. NO MORE OF MY BUSINESS
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Horrible
Date: Apr 09, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Saint Louis )
Look up customer satisfaction online. Seriously, it's not worth it. Buy somewhere els. This place SUCKS.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating False advertising
Date: Apr 02, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Las Vegas, NV)
They advertise one price in their catalog when you call to buy it they tell you its a miss print and have a new higher price and are rude about it. im sorry any other store will honor the advertised price miss print or not
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Slow shipping and bad custumer service
Date: Mar 13, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Myrtle Beach, SC )
I order some taillight for my YJ and the web site show free shipping over $75. The shipping is via fedex postal service. The worse ever. One week to deliver from PA to SC. Call to stop the order and change the shipping method and they want to charge me for another taillight. Will never purchase from them!!!! Ever!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Terrible customer service and worst shipping in USA
Date: Jan 23, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (BHC Arizona)
Quadratec were lousy to deal with, I paid for fast air shipping service costing almost as much as the KC wire conversion harness for my JK and Quadratec shipped via the cheapest covered wagon method available and took a number of days to get around to shipping my order. I paid for air shipping because we had a night Jeep run coming up in two weeks and I wanted to make sure I had the parts in time to get them installed. Well two weeks went by and my parts did not arrive from Quadratec, so I went on the night run without my new lights. Interestingly the Hella lights I purchased on Amazon that same day as I did my Quadratec order arrived the next day with free shipping. Great headlights HELLA 002395301 Vision Plus 176mm High/Low Beam 12V Halogen Conversion Headlamp.

After looking into it, I found out that Quadratec pocketed my extra shipping money as it took 14 days for the KC H13 to H$ Conversion Harness. When I called Quadratec to find out where my order was after 7 days I got a voice mail service and they never returned my call I also emailed them and also got only a automated response, the parts arrive 6 days later via some extra cheap shipping service they provide. Not impressed!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
1 - 50 of 175 | Next