Jeep Parts > Where To Buy Jeep Parts > Rustys Offroad Products

Rustys Offroad Products

Offers a variety of parts to build your Jeep into an off-road machine (e.g. skid plates, lifts, axles, bumpers, etc.).

Visit Web Site

www.rustysoffroad.com

User-Submitted Photos

Rustys Offroad Products photos

User Reviews

Rustys Offroad Products

Avg. Customer Rating: (5.0 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 80 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



1 - 50 of 80 | Next

Rustys Offroad Products - Reviews

Customer Rating Horrible customer service!! Lies lies lies...
Date: Oct 10, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (California)
I made the mistake of ordering a Atlas II transfer case through Rusty's. I did this so I could use the advertised Affirm financing..

Disaster on Rusty's part!! They state two weeks to deliver time from the date ordered.

So I ordered the Atlas on Sept 18 2016 and provided all the necessary details.

Well... its now October 10th and the Atlas has not even been shipped. Too boot I am paying Affirm with nothing in hand.

To make matters worse, I have multiple emails from Rustys stating it was sent weeks ago, Conveniently, I was never given a tracking number.

Appears they don't give tracking info so they can sit and lie about the production and ship date..

Its been almost a month since the order was placed and was just finally given a tracking number.

So I looked up the status of shipping after again being told it was shipped last week (Thursday to be specific).....Surprise sucker!!

The Atlas TC still has not yet been shipped as I was told. What? That's 28 days from day of order and the item has not even been sent.

Horrible horrible misrepresentation of production/delivery time, honest communication and business practices!!

I would definitely not use Rusty's and instead urge buyers to go direct to Advance Adapters or use another reliable and honest third party.

 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Very pleasant
Date: Apr 06, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Wayne Co. W.Va.)
I have been in Rusty's several time now. Including today and everybody I have met are super nice. Purchased a 8" long arm kit today and can't wait to get back to W.Va. And get it installed.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Terrible customer service. NO warranty
Date: Jun 29, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Waterford, MI)
Contacted rustys on a few differnt concerns about a steering upgrade for my Cherokee. Installed it and went i installed larger tires. 35 inch the tie rid bent when turning.!! Rustys heavy duty trail rated tie rod! Junk! Of and best part breaks or bends after install are not covered! They said of well just bend it back!! Oh and no warranty on the rod ends. Not even in the first 30 days!!! Will never purchase there cheep shade tree over priced crap again. And I'm not the only one. My buddy has nothing but problems with this junk on his grand Cherokee and gets no where with AMY at rustys on the phone.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Sloppy, poor customer service
Date: May 15, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Southeast PA)
First (and only) order with Rusty's. Ordered an add-a-leaf and a set of stock leaf spring bushings. When the order arrived, I discovered that they had sent an incorrect part for one of the large leaf spring bushings, and contacted customer support with a picture of the part that was wrong, and they sent out a replacement package. Well, replacement package arrived and they sent two of the WRONG part again. Follow up queries to customer support have been ignored. DO NOT ORDER FROM RUSTY'S
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Rustys 3.25" lift and tire package for Wrangler JK
Date: May 09, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Long Island, NY)
Rustys had gotten a bad rep from a lot of people but I took a chance on their product anyway. I purchased the 3.25" lift and tire package with the upgraded monotube shocks and steering stabilizer. Also purchased the 35" Mickey Thompson tires. The price alone was great, it was shipped to my door for under $3k. Install went very smooth and I don't have any issues running the package so far. When I called for a few questions about my order, someone picked up quickly both times and I was given the information needed with no issues.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Quality at a fair price
Date: Apr 19, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Chicago, IL)
In the past I had a 2000 XJ and ran Rusty's springs, shackles, and shocks. I was happy with the results. Fast forward (10 years to my current 2013 JKU and this time I am running Rusty's 2" coils and their front/rear trail bumpers. I have had the coils in for 2 years, and have not seen any sagging, and the daily driving has not been harsh. I added the trail bumpers about a month ago, and everything there fit well, and the coils have not settled or sagged. I did have another vendor's steel bumpers on the Jeep prior to switching to the Rusty's products. Both my front/rear measure out at 23.5" to the bottom of the bumper. I did like how Rusty's included the vacuum canister relocation bracket in the hardware for the front bumper. My only minor gripe was the required UPS FREIGHT shipping....it added quite a bit to the order total (Almost $200 for shipping). IT would have been OK if UPS would have delivered it all to my office, but I ended up having to go to the UPS Freight Yard to get my order as UPS Claimed that their 53' Semi would not fit in my office parking lot...yet I have seen other trucks make it in just fine. It was a good chunk of change for me to still have to go fetch my order.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Not good
Date: Apr 15, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Missoula MT)
I purchased Rusty's swing arm quick disconnects. Easy enough to replace worn out ones on my JK. Once installed rotated tires and it was a tight clearance. Two days later took a sharp turn and the the tire contacted the upper pin on the drivers side and pulled the quick disconnect off rubbing up against the tire. It bent the lower mount on the axle. Contacted Rutys, they stated that there should be plenty of clearance and that it may be due to my tires being to big. I have stock tires 265/75 16 on factory rims. I sent in pictures and the response I received was that I now needed to buy wheel spacers. So a 130$ just turned into a 260$ part. I just wish they would have posted in the description of the part that it would not work without wheel spacers or work with stock tires.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating JK front winch bumper
Date: Mar 07, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (West Texas)
I ordered a bumper JBJK777 from Rusty's. No hardware, no Instructions, Called 4 times, felt like I was talked down to like a little kid. Still no resolve after I was promised they would ship said items out twice!. Driving around in a new a jeep with no bumper in it for the last month. Still waiting. What a joke! I will never buy anything from them again. On the bright side I have the neatest door stop on the planet for my shop. Its a bad ass LOOKING JK winch bumper. Only cost $400!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Crap and more crap
Date: Apr 18, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Kansas City, Kansas)
First I purchased 2 skid plates for my ZJ, a gas tank and a tcase skid. The exhaust did not clear the gas tank skid plate. So I call them and speak with Mr. Errogant and am told I must have custom exhaust. Well, I am an A.S.E. master tech and have done exhaust work for 12 years. Nope no custom exhaust, I am told I am wrong and do not know what I am talking about. So I torched out enough to clear it. Time to bolt up the tcase skid, well it hangs 6" below the tcase, but hey the bolts line up. After an hour with the rose bud on the torch and an anvil with a large hammer it now fits like a skid plate should, after drilling new holes. Now I bought some of their forged crap joints. Out of the 12 I have purchased 8 have been sent back due to housing becoming not round and the spanner nut not able to hold tight. Out of the 5 they have warranted al, 5 are now out of round. At the most 3 wheeling trips on them. I then bought ballistic joints they are perfect, a dozen wheeling trips and not so much as a squeak out of them.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Gotcha sucker!
Date: Dec 17, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Nashville, TN)
Had a nice chat with the man himself today. What an arrogant ass.

His employee lead me (on the phone) into buying a product that was nothing close to what I called asking about. She assured me that this was exactly what I needed for a very specific replacement.

Oops. It's the Rusty's version that completely changes the way the Jeep drives. When I told him I wanted to return the product, "Sure, no problem. We only give store credit." Really. Did the lady forget to tell me that on the phone or what? "We didn't hold a gun to your head and make you place an order. It was your decision."

Maybe the state of Alabama will have better luck with him.

Anyway, if you get what you wanted without a hassle, you just got lucky.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Rude, incompetent
Date: Oct 11, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Brownsburg, IN)
I purchased a part for my Jeep Liberty from Rusty's Offroad Products. Before having the part installed I called Rusty's to ensure the part would work. I spoke with someone and told them I had the Rusty's 2.5" suspension lift on my Liberty and I wanted to install the .75" Poly Spacers to stop the front tires from rubbing the fenders. She stated that the part will work with the lift and it installs under the spring on the front struts. I then had the parts installed by a local shop that performs this type of work and the vehicle had issues. The upper control arm was rubbing the front struts and was not drive-able. I contacted Rusty's again and spoke with the same person. I told her that I spoke with her earlier and she remembered me. I told her the issue I was having and she handed the phone to a man. I told him the issue I had and he stated that the spacers will not work with the lift. I told him that the lady that handed him the phone told me they would. I told him I called earlier in the day and told her specifically what I had and what I wanted to install and why. He said that I was told wrong and it will not work. I told him his website says nothing about not working with their lift and it is listed as a suspension accessory. I then told him that I paid $300 to have them installed and now I am out $300. I asked him about some help in resolving this and he said that the parts will not work together and he couldn't help me. I told him again that his people told me that it would work and he again said that I was told wrong. I asked about reimbursement for the labor to have them installed since it was their fault and he laughed. I then stated that I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau and he laughed.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Rusty's Un-Customer Service
Date: Aug 28, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (NC)
I bought adjustable upper control arms for a Jeep TJ to correct a caster problem. The adjustable arms are actually longer than the stock arms and the caster can't be corrected as indicated in the product description on their website. I installed them, took the vehicle for an alignment, and was told they were too long to adjust my caster back to specification. I called Rusty's and the customer service guy actually wound up yelling at me saying they were not responsible and would not take them back. So, I spent $190 on something I can't use. I will never buy from them again. BEWARE, YOU BUY IT FROM RUSTY'S, IT YOURS, EVEN IF IT DOESN'T FIT!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Rusty's fender flairs
Date: Jul 17, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (riverside,ca)

Rusty's fender flair's Review

I ordered a set of these cheap rubber flairs for my XJ what a mistake !
I installed fronts they seem to go on ok with some effort and distortion to the flairs , but the cheep rivets supplied kept failing the heads would pop off.
Once the fronts were on i looked at the rears . They didn't fit well at all! the rears would only mount so low do to the body line it looked stupid, ( they sit in the corner of the garage never installed).
Well after the installation of the fronts it didn't take long for the flairs to start to crack at the rivets. These cheap flairs just don't hold up mounted with tiny rivets.
I emailed rusty's about it and they said "i hit some thing and ripped them off" ,i said no didn't and they were cracking off at the rear of the flair over time. (sent pics).
They said send them back to them at my cost so i did.
Then they gave me the run around with end less emails about " in receiving,on vacation,too busy,will call you"
Well i got fed up with that and called rusty's after weeks of no result. I got some back woods UN-professional guy on the phone.
According to him he said that i didn't have enough rivets to hold on the flairs, I said i put better ones with bigger heads! after your cheap rivets kept breaking and the heads and
would pull threw to hold the cheep flairs on. He said "I just want something for FREE" and they would not cover them under warrantee. I said for free ? i paid 400 for these sucky flairs
i expect a reasonable lasting product and company to back them.. So i said your going to do
"nothing" about it ? hes said "nope" and said "if i don't give him my credit card to ship them back he will throw them in the trash", I said that's where they belong anyways!
So if you want a poor product and customer service go to rusty's

 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Yep
Date: Jul 10, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Marietta, GA)
Good company over all always gotten right parts. Also as for people saying they are low quality come on everything i have gotten has been tougher than nails no problems and i dont wheel like a sissy either. rusty is a nice guy and i will admit there is one lady there that is pretty rude i wish he would fire her ass if i hear her ill hang up and call back later haha.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating incompetent
Date: May 19, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (CALIFORNIA)
ordered a 6.5 long arm lift for my WJ, when it comes in its missing half the parts! and has install instructions for a 4.5 lift. still waiting on the rest of my order, if i only would have done my research i never would of bought from this worthless company. its a scam. any one with anything good to say about this place is just super lucky or works for them trying sucker in buyers! don't make my mistake!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Wheel flares! Rustys brand!
Date: Apr 29, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Queen Creek, AZ)
1st ordered flares paid high price on their cheap rubber flares. then they rip me off for 50.00 to ship 4 flares to az. then add more for shipping because of t- shirt i ordered!. flares got here held them up to cherokee. they seem well built but i told them they were bigger than expected so i wanna return them. lady on phone was complete bitch and very rude. they said send them back but they wanted to charge 20 percent restocking fee! would not return my money and offfered in store credit.. talked to rusty himself, he was a smart ass and real jerk. said if i did not pay another 50.00 to send back and 20 percent restocking fee too bad for me! never ever deal with these a-holes go to rough country or iron rock off road. great people parts and service! high quality. rusty said go ahead buy china stuff. and ripped on iron rocks and rough countrys products. complete jerek!NEVER EVER BUY FROM THIS PLACE AND REPORT TO BETTER BUSINESS BERUE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. HE SHOULD BE RUN OUT OF BUSINESS!!!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating RUSTYS OFFROAD
Date: Mar 31, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Cornelius, OR)
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!! I purchased an item from them, received and email stating that my order was confirmed & that they would send a 2nd email with shipping details when the item shipped. A few days later I realized that I had my address 1 digit off on the shipping address (my fault). They never did send me a 2nd email with a shipping company or tracking # therefore I could not contact the shipping company to have address changed. I finally got someone in charge at rustys on the phone. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE< COMPLETE PRICK FROM HIS FIRST TO LAST WORDS. Long story short he couldnt get the information for me, a few days later they received it back at the warehouse & gave me a call letting me know that they had it back & that I needed to pay the 40$ return shipping on top of another 40$ to ship it back to my correct address making for a total of approx 120$ in shipping charges for a ADD A LEAF! So, i asked him if he could just refund my money and cancel my order. All and all I ended up loosing close to 100$ just to ship a effin add a leaf. I cancelled the order, got a 30$ in store credit that I will never use. They would have to pay me a lot of money to advertise there shitty parts on my Wheeler. DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE! THEY SHOULD BE PUT OUT OF BUSINESS!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Cant even buy murchandise without problems!
Date: Dec 19, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Knoxville, TN)
I ordered my fiance some gatorz sunglasses around december 1st, got a call dec 3rd saying they didnt have polarized lenses, just regular shaded; i said ok just send me the regular. Dec 6th the order arrived and they were clear lenses...called that day and Rusty himself said they would send the right ones. Well here it is dec 19th and upon calling it seems he had forgotten to send the order all together....I doubt ill get my order before next christmas, let alone the one 6 days from now. Just go somewhere else.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Best rock sliders ever
Date: Oct 25, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Apache Junction, AZ)
Ordered some rock sliders for my tj today look at these compared to any others you will see the difference covers one end to the other. They havent even got here yet but every thing else has been perfect and so will these thanks again rustys also. Made in america
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating DO NOT BUY FROM RUSTY'S
Date: Oct 12, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (California)
Long story short. I live in California and was very close too buying a plane ticket and fly too Rusty's To confront this guy face to face ( kick his ass ). Worst online experience, Worst customer service, Worst company I've ever dealt with. They truly do not care about there customers, just the green. DO NOT BUY FROM RUSTY'S!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating WJ control arms hitting body
Date: Sep 11, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Oregon)
I ordered upper control arms for my wj. After installing them i noticed a banging noise everytime i hit a pot hole or speed bump etc. It turns out the arms are hitting the body due to poor design.
After what i have read about his customer service i dont expect to get any satisfaction from them.
Nice heavy duty materials used but a little R&D would go a long way.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Out of spec parts
Date: Sep 09, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Ft Collins, CO)
I ordered an xj engine/tranny skid plate in June, they had just run out of stock, so had to have more made. I finally got the thing at the beginning of August, but their supplied crossmember was about 1.5 inches too low, so the thing wouldn't install. After a couple weeks to convince them their part was out of their own spec, they sent me another crossmember, but it was exactly the same. Instead of returning the thing and being out $100 for shipping, I paid a local off road shop $100 to cut and weld their mounting crossmember so the thing would actually install properly- you get what you pay for. The guy at the offroad shop said about half the time rustys products need modification just to install. So almost 3 months after ordering, and over $100 more spent than I expected to get it installed, I'm finally done with this mess. If they can't even make a skid plate to spec, I don't even want to know what more complex things like suspension systems are like.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Parts and service.
Date: Jun 10, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Iowa City, IA)
I have all Rusty's parts on my 2000 XJ sport. From the lift to steering components. The list is to long to name every thing. Every thing fit great I love them all. I never had a shipping problem, my orders are always right, nothing has broke, talked to Rusty (nice guy) answered all my questions . I had one problem with my lower flex joints. They shipped me two new ones with return labels for free. I have 7.5' of lift and it all works GREAT!!! Keep up the good work.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Do my homework!!
Date: May 28, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Tacoma, WA)
All the crap ive read about rustys only means one thing!! some people just got lucky while others got robbed by faulty crap made by some other country that makes cheap crap!!!! spend a little more for true reliability like the rancho ec,skyjacker,ect and you wont have all the bullsh*t or crap from a owner like rustys who knows damb well his stuff is crap!!! good luck!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Long arm upgrade
Date: May 27, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (California)
I have a 98 tj that had a 5.5 RE short arm lift. I installed Rustys long arm upgrade and the results were unbelievable. It now handles better than stock. Drives straight, smooth ride, better handling on and off road. Rustys equipment is straight up BAD ASS. Well worth the money. The arms and forged ends are massive and everything installed great using Rustys measurements. I researched long arm kits for 2 months and this is this best kit on the market without a doubt.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Rustys great parts
Date: Feb 16, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Woods, MA)
Ive had my lift in for over a year now and havent had a problem with it. There parts are well built and are meant to last, unless you drive like an A**hole and hit every rock you see. I cannot talk for all of the people that have left bad reviews on these guys, but I have had a good experience with all of the parts I have bought from Rustys: 1.5" shackles, 1.75" spacers, 3" AAL, 1" drop crossmember, HD track bar package, and steering stabilizer, lower ADJ. control arms. And as for parts wearing out fast read the information on the product! For example: It says that the tie rod ends are STOCK! Which means if you want them to last longer then buy different ones that are heavy duty.... and another thing, half of the people that you pay to have work on your vehicle cut corners and do things halfed-a**ed, so think about that too. Good luck ranting and raving about all of your problems that are most likely caused by your stupidity, and have a nice day.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Get what you pay for...
Date: Dec 07, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Chattanooga, TN)
Well I've had my 4.5" spring pack on my XJ now over 4 years. I originally purchased from Rusty's because they were a good bit less expensive than some of the other brands. Now I am not writing to bash Rusty's; I think Rusty's parts work, but they definitely cut corners on quality to bring the price down. A lot of the smaller parts look cheap and pretty rough. Some are made just to get by instead of to function well. I have had one part in particular that I have replaced three times now, and it just broke again today. My track-bar rod end has continually snapped in half at the threads from normal road use (NOT OFFROADING). I literally turned into the bank today and it snapped in two. I can't say enough how much I regret going with a cheaper lift kit. If you want something to last, get something good.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Products Quaility And Fit Can Not Be Beat
Date: Dec 06, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Apache Junction, AZ)
I owned a off road shop for about 8 years . I know good parts from bad and I am very impressed with the parts I have received from Rustys off road I cant help but think some of these bad reviews I read might be competitors that cant keep up with rustys quality and excellent products I can HONESTLY SAY If you can bend or break any of his parts you most likely cant drive or you think your cherokee with a 3 inch lift can be raced like a million dollar baja truck!!!!! As far as bolts being ripped open or product being lost that ia a UPS or FEDEX PROBLEM not caused by Rusty at all but I can say by some of the reviews we got a couple people people who just dont understand the difference between a hammer and a torx socket I must say how happy it makes me to know. When I call and ask to speak with Rusty he is allmost allways there. GREAT PRODUCTS GREAT SERVICE NOTHING BETTER FOR YOU JEEP
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating The mascot for Cherokees
Date: Oct 19, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Rochester, NY)
Over the years I have purchased over 5,000 dollars worth of goods through Rusty's. For the most part there product are built well for an afordable price. I have a few qualms over some of the earlier transactions with rustys for things such as, directions, parts that should have been included in a suspension lift, or even there shimes breaking aparts leaving me with a rear axle pressed up against my fender wall. Over time they have included those parts into the suspension package, which should have solved those problems. Today I have no stipulations against Rusty's I only wish there shipping costs could come down to justify buying there lower priced items.

Rusty's is the leader in Cherokee products and I hope they continue to strive towards making good quality products for thoughs of us out there who need to strech our dollars.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating None Betterr!!!
Date: Sep 26, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Atoka, Tenesee)
O.K., Lets face it, you can spend a grand easy lifting your jeep with some cheap add a leaf kits. Rusty's kit came complete and built to fit PERFECTLY with the quality craftsmanship I have come to expect from Mexican made components. Yes the nparts said made in Mexico. Thats probably why they are so good and inexpensive! The ride is smooth and the shocks respond much better than the rancho 5000 series that they replaced. Good road manners and great in the mud. The 3 inch lift I bought for my XJ was a cinch to install. You can spend more elsewhere, what you cant get is better service or quality!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Buy from Rusty's!!!
Date: Sep 05, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Oner, Nevada)
Got a 3" spring pack kit about six months ago and have wheeled my xj pretty aggressively every sunday. Quality fitment, no squeeks, rattles, no nothing. Smooth yet firm ride quality. No sagging of the springs and easlily clears 31's. Will buy a ZJ long arm in the near future for another project.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Buyers Beware!!!!!
Date: Sep 03, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Tallahassee, FL)
DO NOT BUY from Rusty's. I ordered $4000. and when they shipped to the WRONG state I knew I was in trouble. A $500. part did not work and when I called, Rusty himself told me he DID NOT have what I needed and to go ahead and ship the part back. NOW he refuses to refund my charge card. Store credit only even though they don't have what I need. Rusty was rude and even swore at me over the telephone. BAD BAD BUSINESS DO NOT SHOP AT RUSTYS!!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Love the product
Date: Aug 07, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Erie, PA)
I just recently bought a rustys 3 inch full spring kit. The shipping was FAST!! I got the lift 2 days after ordering it. I put it on and I'm very happy with it. I paid 438 bucks for it this is my first jeep and I used to be into honda's so I'm used to a bad ride. But this rides 1000 times better. Now I just need to wheel the thing. I will deffinetly order from them again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Bad products, shipping and customer service
Date: Jun 24, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Vienna, VA)
Tried to pretend that the same skid plate was good for both 4cyl and 6cyl - but it isn't .... oil drain is in different places... and others (skid row) sell different plates for different engines. It took them three times to get all the correct parts shipped. When I returned skid plate they didn't credit my account...didn't even respond to emails. Finally they say they have refunded the purchase price. I got stuck with most of the shipping costs both ways. Oh, their installation instruction were wrong also.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Rustys offroad products
Date: Jun 15, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Maryland)
I have had no problems at all with rusty's. I ordered a 3.5 inch lift for my XJ on a Sunday night around 11 and that Wednesday it came in the mail with all the parts i needed. The quality of their products is pretty nice everything is built tough and seems to be machined well.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Just ok stuff...
Date: Jun 13, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (College Station, TX)
The parts I ordered were a good bang for the buck, but were nothing special. You get what you pay for.

Shipping was a little slow, and when I called after it didn't show up in time I got the run around.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Whiner Babies
Date: May 22, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Reno)
I think Rustys has fantastic products and customer service. Everything arrived like 2 weeks before they were supposed to and had no instructions but if your a dumbass you shouldn't try to put any of this stuff together. To everyone whining about parts wear or fitment, here is a suggestion, basic hand tools, a variable speed drill, torx bit set, and a good tap and die set. Hardware is cheap to buy and easily upgradeable. Also Grease Your Damn Bushings. If it doesnt have a fitting, make one. READ YOUR FACTORY OR RECOMMENDED PRODUCT TORQUE SPECS AND CHECK EVERY MONTH. It is that simple. I like actually driving on the trails so don't come up to me and talk about how sh*tty your parts are and that you are a crappy mechanic, get me a beer and we will talk about how to make it work.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great product, great service!
Date: Apr 29, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Kinston, NC)
Bought a Rusty's TJ HD Tie-Rod and have slammed down on so many rocks you wouldn't believe it's still in one piece! That chunk of metal is so effective that I don't think twice about a damaged tie-rod when wheeling. The CON about the product are the grease boots which have deteriorated. I called them up and they immediately shipped new ones free of charge and shipping. this may have been my fault due to the wheeling I do or the installation. Regardless, they stepped up to the plate and made a lifetime customer out of me. Good work guys
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Incompotent Baboons
Date: Mar 23, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (VA)
I ordered a TJ engine/tranny skid over three weeks ago. Shipping was fast and I got it within a few days. BUT the crossmember was for a ZJ, completely incorrect. They also sent it in a too-small box, so the crossmember ripped a hole in it. The hardware was entirely loose in the box, and, not surprisingly, one of the nuts fell out during shipping.

Customer service was quick, and we got to speak to a real person immediately. They promised to send me the correct crossmember, as well as a return label for the original order and replacement bolts. However, it took a week to ship the correct crossmember, and when it arrived, it came with NO hardware (hardware from the initial shipment was incompatible), and they'd forgotten the return label for the original crossmember.

After 3 weeks, I still have not been able to put the skid plate on, so I don't know how it fits or works. However, judging by how well they've done so far, I doubt it will be very good. I am hoping to go on a trail ride this weekend, and I'd expected that allowing 3 weeks to get a simple skid plate would be plenty. I guess I was wrong. Now I'm putting my rig at a greater risk of being damaged on the trail.

One mistake in an order is annoying. 6 (and counting) is absolutely unacceptable. Avoid this company.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating FOOLS
Date: Mar 12, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Dirty Jersey)
They're seem to be a lot of fools on here that whine and cry about stuff not being perfect. Deal with it! "My bushings wear out too fast!" what kind do you have? are they greaseable or not? if they are greaseable, do you grease them? I find a lot of uneducated wheelers here who have never had problems before. Hate to tell you all, things break! I've seen lift parts from most every manufacturer break from time to time. Sorry stuff doesn't fit quite right, are you just too lazy, or don't have enough mechanical ability to tweak something a little to make it work? Stick to curbs at mall parking lots with mom's jeep that she let you lift, makes more room at the trails for me!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating 3in Grand Cherokee Lift
Date: Feb 26, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (CA)
Its a cheep lift u get what u pay 4. I had issues it gets go flex but the uer control armes mounts ripped off the body and i called they told me that they are givin me half price on there 5.5 long arm.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Drive Shaft Combo Kit
Date: Feb 05, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Colorado)
I'm so mad i don't know where to start with this company. First Rusty is a lier and an a@@hole. I have been waiting 3 weeks for a drive shaft. I have called 7 times and each time I get "we will look into and give you a call back". and every time like a dumb a## I say ok. I think we all know the outcome I never get a call back and again I find myself calling back. Now I'm told UPS lost it and it takes 48 hrs to track. They are closed on the weekends so now I have to wait. I think I'm going to call my credit card company and have them cancel it. I try to give people a chance as things happen, but this guys a joke. Save your money and buy local. Best part is he told me just drive your jeep around in 4x4 you don't need the rear drive shaft right away. I could go on and on but I think you get the point.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Go with a better brand
Date: Jan 12, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Birmingham, AL)
I ordered the TJ heavy duty steering conversion. This kit burns through rod ends like crazy, pops and jerks when you turn, and wont hold an alignment. Pure junk.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Not Good
Date: Nov 16, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Athens, GA)
I ordered the 3" springpack lift, HD tie rod and steering box brace for my XJ along with a roof rack from Wilderness products. The lift and steering parts got here in three days which is average shipping time considering I only live about 3.5 hours form their shop. The lift and steering parts appear to be very high quality. The welds and powder coatings were of very high quality. The problem is, the lift would not fit 31" tires as advertised. Not even close. To top it off, it took TWO WEEKS for my roof rack to get here (I paid for three day shipping). When I called Rusty's, I got to talk to Rusty, which I thought was nice, to actually speak with the owner, but he could not provide me with a tracking number or even give me a rough idea about when the roof rack would be here.

When the roof rack finally arrived, it was the wrong size. I called and spoke with Rusty again and his first words were "You bought it, it's yours". I threatened to call my bank and cancel the transaction and he then told me that if I wanted the problem resolved, I had to call the Wilderness Products directly. I told him that that was not acceptable to me and he eventually agreed to call them himself and got them to send the shorter midsection directly to me. He refused to refund my card the difference for what I paid for versus what I will be getting.

Needless to say, I'm not too happy with any of this. I will say that the lift rides really well on the road, much better than stock but I am going to have to buy cutout flares even after buying the .75" coil spacers that Rusty assured me would fix the problem. The Rusty's flares look nice but I would rather chew broken glass than buy anything else from them. I'd rather pay double for Bushwacker than put anymore money in their pockets.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating TJ adjustable control arms
Date: Oct 31, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Vancouver, WA)
I bought Rusty's lower adjustable control arms for my TJ and i was impressed. The beefy parts fit well and helps my Jeep perform well off road. Everybody that sees these arms comments on how well built they are. I will order the uppers to complete my suspension soon.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating New to XJ's
Date: Jun 25, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Oklahoma City, OK)
I'm new to the XJ thing have owned Wranglers prior but family grew. Since getting my new project XJ Rusty's has been nothing short of AWESOME. I searched the net for every XJ place and I found Rusty's. I call them up when I have questions about parts or what I'm trying to accomplish with my XJ and they hook me up with what I need weather its just information or parts they are like my tech line!! Great Job gentlemen!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Rustys XJ Heavy Duty Cross Member with 1" drop
Date: Apr 29, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Bel Air, MD)
Recently, I ordered one of Rusty's XJ Heavy Duty Cross Member w/ integrated 1" drop for reduced drive line angles. On the Rusty's website, it is advertised as a direct replacement for the stock crossmember, which it is; however, what they leave out is that for 2000 and 2001 XJ's w/ 4.0 and AW4, you need to change the tranny mount to a 1998 or earlier isolator. Granted, this is an easy swap of mounts....10 minutes tops. On the other hand, if Rusty's knows that their crossmember requires additional mods on certain year XJ's, why not post that on the site so that the buyer knows ahead of time and doesn't discover it when you have your tranny on a jack stand and your wondering why the F@#$K the holes don't match.

As for the quality, I have no complaints. Great welds and strong especially when considering the great price. Arrived in short time as well. Would recommend the crossmember to others but would also recomment that Rusty's post the known mount issues with 2000 and 2001 XJ's.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Come on guys
Date: Apr 20, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Richmond, VA)
I have ordered from Rusty's on several occasions and I have never had a problem. Ok some of you have had problems with the web and some with part fitment. I know when I started on my first XJ the thing is a Jeep and if thats not enough it's a UNIBODY JEEP. I have built several CJ's and several XJ's and I will continue to order from Rusty but call them and tell them what you are trying to do. That is what you pay for if you talk to them and it is wrong you have a name to refer too. I have never waited more than five days on any order and yes I have had minor fitment issues but if you want a hassle free install pay someone to do it or go buy a new Rubi and wheel it stock. Or better yet build it yourself. I have always gotten better prices talking to someone on the phone, so build it, wheel it and break it and they will make it right try that with some of the other people on the web.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Have Installed 1000s of Rusty's Lift Kits
Date: Apr 09, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Aberdeen, MD)
I have installed 1000's of Rusty liftkits, from cj,xj,kj,wj,tj,wk,zj, and 589 Rusty's JK 3 1/4 lift kits (I counted them) and have had very little problems, and when I have Rusty always made them right so I can take care of my customers. Great people who are good hard working folks. If you have a problem, talk to Rusty and he will make it right.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Satisfied return customer
Date: Apr 05, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Arvada, CO)
I am only writing this review because of the ones I just read on this page. I have had a couple of problems with rustys, but still dont have any complaints! They sent me the wrong thing once, and forgot somthing on a different order. People, they are human! If you had to send out hundreds of orders every day, you would screw up once in a while too. As for the quality, I havent found a company with better products. They build their stuff to take serious abuse. And I have never had a fitment issue, the bolt on parts really do bolt on. The posts on this page talking about parts not working or wearing out too fast, also contain multiple typos and terrible grammar. Coinsidence? I think not! Know what you are ordering before you order it; and know how a part works before you try to modify or replace it. I have placed several orders with Rustys, and plan on several more. Remember, "its not the machine, its the operator."
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
1 - 50 of 80 | Next