Jeep Parts > Where To Buy Jeep Parts > OK4wd

OK4wd

Offers several offroad parts for Jeeps including: onboard air, bumpers, tire carriers, racks, suspension systems, transfer cases, and skid plates.

Visit Web Site

www.ok4wd.com

User Reviews

OK4wd

Avg. Customer Rating: (8.6 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 17 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



OK4wd - Reviews

Customer Rating OK4WD lied to me.
Date: May 03, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Texas)
I ordered a snorkel from OK4WD. After 2 weeks I called to get an update. I was told it was coming from Australia and would be in country within 2 weeks, at my door within 3 weeks. After 4 weeks I still didn't have it. I called again (now a month and a half since I originally ordered) and was told the snorkel had not yet been ordered from the manufacturer. The person on the phone acted as if they were shocked when I told them I wanted to cancel my order.

Two stars for picking up the phone and calling me back to follow-up.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Best in the area
Date: Aug 22, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Allentown, PA)
I live about 45 minutes away and I never hesitate to call or stop by if I want something for my TJ. When I first got my TJ about 2 years ago, I went there and talked to Scott who was very informative and helpful. I told him what my plans were and he set me up with a 4" BDS lift. I had it installed there too and I never had problems with it. Since my first trip up there I've gotten tires, lights, bumpers, and more. I wish they were closer but then my wife would probably kill me for spending too much money LOL.

Definitely recommend these guys up there. Super knowledgeable and they huge showroom filled with goodies.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Best off-road shop in the northeast!!!
Date: Aug 20, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (New Jersey)
I have lived and traveled all over the northeast, and by far OK 4WD is the best of the best. They sell all the best stuff on the market and everyone that works there is a true enthusiast--with that being said, this is not the place to go if you are in the market for cheap crap. They will be honest with you if something is junk and probably not sell it to you because they genuinely concerned with your satisfaction and more importantly, your safety!

I have been going there since the early 2000's and they have worked on numerous vehicles of mine as well as my wife's daily drivers. There work is top notch and they are very honest--when they tell me I should address an area of concern, I always know that I can trust their judgement. I'm sure there may be other shops that are a little cheaper, but I am a believer that you get what you pay for, and I have never second guessed the quality of work @ OK 4WD.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Always A Great Experience @ OK 4WD!!!!
Date: May 27, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Pennsylvania)
I have been dealing with OKI have had nothing but great experiences @ OK 4WD!!!

I feel that the sales staff is knowledgable and is genuinely concerned about the customer's safety and satisfaction....I think that is why they don't sell or recommend purchaing some of the really cheap crap that is on the market. I have found that their prices are right in line with everyone else if you are comparing "apples to apples".
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Snobs
Date: Apr 24, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Newton, NJ)
Ive gone there many times and back in the day they were GREAT....Now they seem way to cool to give anyone the time of day, Not everbody has the money for the high end big name parts but still love to off road. If your rig isnt some kind of sh- youd see on extreme 4X4 dont waste your time cause they will make you feel like the fat kid in gym class and want nothing to do with you.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating BAD
Date: Dec 05, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (New Jersey)
Very expensive, higher than msrp products, inconsiderate customer service, and poor quality work.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Best Shop for your 4X4
Date: Jul 16, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Croghan, NY)
I had a lot of work done on my jeep and my sons jeep. So when it was time to put a leveling kit in my New H3 Hummer I took the ride back to NJ right to OK4WD. Never had any problems with the work. Great place for Sales and Service. I now live Up State NY. 5hrs away and would not go any place else.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Excellent Service
Date: Nov 01, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (New York, NY)
I drove 70 miles to get my new wheels/tires from them. They were awesome! Great service and knowledge from everyone I dealt with. Very nice people! Good prices, awesome service!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Customer Service
Date: May 18, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Monroe, NY)
Everybody that I have talked to as been great. I drive about two hours to buy from them and its well worth the trip.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating These guys are the best!
Date: Jan 14, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Freehold NJ)
I drive 1 1/2 hours to see these guys! Well worth the trip. Great Great Great service department and parts people. They have it all and can do it all.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Speedy, Great Customer Service
Date: Jun 17, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Central Valley, California)
I'm an internet cheapskate. I purchased a Bestop Oversized Tire Carrier from OK4wd and was very happy with the speed, service and price I received.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating oapieyoffroad
Date: Mar 23, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Colorado Springs, CO)
Great Retailer!
Great Prices!
Great Customer Service!
Very Helpful!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating excellent customer service
Date: Mar 15, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Boston, MA)
I recently purchased a OME 2" kit and Safari Snorkel from OK4WD and they are great. I would like to recommend them to everyone. Shipping for the OME kit took just over 2 days to arrive over 750 miles away with non-expedited shipping and the snorkel had to be dropshipped from Australia so it took a little longer. Both kits were complete with parts and instructions upon arrival.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Kicks A$$!!!!!!!
Date: Feb 06, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Virginia Beach, VA)
Needed a new exhaust for my 98 TJ and after looking around on the net they had the best price on a banks stinger system cat back. Got it all stainless. shipped fast to my door with no problems. Would deal with them again! Only complaint is their web site is not very user friendly, but for the price who cares!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating I love OK4WD
Date: Jan 20, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Middle Jersey)
Eventhough it takes me 2hours to drive to ok4wd, it is well worth it. Their showroom is full of offroading products and if it is not on display, it would be in their backroom. They matched and beat the prices of their competitors. So far, I bought the Warn 160 lights,Warn front bumper, Garvin rear+tire carrier,highlift,straps, and the list goes on. I love their customer service!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Company, great prices
Date: Sep 22, 2004
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Salt Lake City, UT)
Bought IPF headlights from them and bulbs at better price then anywhere else I could find (looked long and hard... yes Im a cheapskate)
Havent looked at other parts and their prices but would not hesitate to buy from them again.

 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Good prices, fast shipment
Date: Sep 21, 2004
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Boston, MA)
I bought my Banks header from OK4wd recently and the experience was great. They had some of the best prices around, easy checkout, very fast shipment, and I also received concise tracking info while my order was in-transit.

I will definitely check them out again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.