Jeep Parts > Where To Buy Jeep Parts > 4 Wheel Parts

4 Wheel Parts

Offers a wide variety of Jeep parts including: steel accessories, lighting, lift kits, tires, wheels, and winches.

Visit Web Site

www.4wheelparts.com

User-Submitted Photos

4 Wheel Parts photos

User Reviews

4 Wheel Parts

Avg. Customer Rating: (1.9 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 112 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



1 - 50 of 112 | Next

4 Wheel Parts - Reviews

Customer Rating The Worst
Date: Jun 30, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Virginia)
1. the shipping is extremely slow, almost two weeks to get anything;
2. I found I am missing two brake rotors from a kit, after I took off the wheels;
3. I called, and the man said it's their mistake and will ship the missing parts next week;
4. one week later, I called again because nothing came in. I was told there's no record about my last call!

Never buy from this place!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Total Scammers
Date: Jun 28, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (MI)
These people are total scammers. They don't have the parts they say they do. According to their website, they have 12 different options for replacement shocks for my truck. I ordered a set and waited days to hear back from them. They claim you'll get a phone call within 24 hours reviewing your order. Finally I called and waited over a half an hour to talk to a rep. Turns out they don't offer ANY shocks for my truck. They claimed someone had tried to reach out to me which is a total lie. Customer service was unbelievably rude. I will never order from them again. Complete waste of my time.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating FRAUD
Date: Jun 19, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Houston, Texas)
Ordered online and they charged my card. Days later and no update, I contacted them and only then did they email me telling me the prices had gone WAY up and asked if I wanted to continue. I canceled the entire order, but haven't gotten a credit yet on my card.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Bad customer service
Date: Apr 26, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Marlton, NJ )
I ordered a Jeep rear bumper on 4/21 and asked for special delivery as I needed it for the following Saturday. After I never heard back from them, and I noticed the status was "processing", I called on the morning of 26 April. The customer service rep said she would have to look into it and call me back. When I never heard from them, I called that evening. The girl said that it looks like it's on back order and she couldn't give me an idea when I would get the bumper. She also explained that the reason why I never heard back from them was because the emails went to a facility in Ohio that they were closing down and they didn't have access to any of those emails. Lame excuses.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No Technical Competency and Poor Customer Service
Date: Apr 20, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Northern Virginia)
I had a poor customer experience because a sales representative told me a part would fit on my Jeep, and it did not. I'm not sure if 4 Wheel Parts understands what 'customer service' means, or if they put sensitivity to their customer first. I purchased a rear tire carrier for my Wrangler. The sales associate said it would fit after I gave this person the part number. In fact, this person even told me he knew what finish would match....this is how confident they portrayed to be.... Being the "reputable" outfit this is supposed to be I put full confidence in what this sales associate told me. The part didn't fit, and now I have lost time and money. The rep I called to inform of this issue told me that 4 Wheel Parts would compensate me for the labor, but would send me a return shipping label. I expect to be able to return the item uncharged and get a full refund. But, I am not happy with lost time and money over this. I am definitely not confident and would be hesitant to refer anyone to this company.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating I paid for a sway bar for my jeep and never got it
Date: Apr 12, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Florida)
I paid for sway bar and it never arrived, I have been waiting for more than a Month and I have not recieve a salution. If you don't want to lose money, buy some where else..
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Horrible customer service
Date: Apr 11, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Ontario, Canada)
They have a lot of items other places in canada dont, but if you can find what you need elsewhere avoid 4WP like the plague. Even items that are listed as in stock will still take a month or more to get to you, and don’t even bother trying to return anything, once your money’s in their pocket they couldn’t give two shits about helping you. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Horrible customer service
Date: Mar 19, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Oregon)
I have purchased thousands of dollars from this vendor without issue until i had an incorrect part. I ordered (inv # 83-410460) a FBL12 front brake line kit for a 3-4 inch lifted vehicle, the part happened to only be one inch longer. Now I understand that they are not the manufacture but they are the seller. They expect you to pay for return shipping even when the part is not as advertised. Terrible customer service. I will no longer be doing any business with them. I would encourage any to beware of this policy. There are so many other choices such as Summit, Jeggs and Amazon to name a few with excellent customer service and all of which would have made this right. You never know what a vendors customer service is like until you need it. Again there are many other choices with even better prices that provide far better service. Buyer beware from these folks.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Unbelievably bad customer service
Date: Mar 08, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Los Angeles)
Absolutely horrible customer service. I can not believe this place is open, avoid at all costs. I spent 2500 dollars on new wheels, tires and tpms sensors. They told me they were not able to program the sensors and that I could just take it to the dealer once i installed the wheels and they could program the sensors for me. Went to 2 different tire shops first , hoping to save some money only to be told there are no sensors installed. Had my daughter take it back on her day off, they told her that the sensors were installed. They did say to take it to the dealer, fair enough, we make an appointment. We take it to the dealer, they tell us there are no sensors installed and charge us 150 bucks for their trouble. I called 4 wheel store in van nuts and spoke with manager Tim. This dude insists that the sensors are installed, and that everyone is wrong. He then blames ME for wanting new sensors????? He tells me that I should bring my old tires in and he can program the new sensors. I ask WHY did they send me to the dealer if in fact they are able to program the sensors. Dude tells me this is the first time he speaks with me and that he didn't tell me anything. By now I'm fuming. He says to bring it in, that they would do it "for free" and that he would not refund me the money I threw away at the dealer (where they sent me). He also let me know that he should be charging me, and that he was going to lose money because he was doing this for free. UNBELIEVABLE. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No response....no help.....
Date: Jan 07, 2018
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (75218)
I received a gift card for Christmas I had questions that they never responded to from their website. I emailed them again and was told 'I passed your inquiry on to a salesman"........
Still no response...........

I have no idea how this worthless place stays in business

I wouldn't bother with them if I hadn't received a gift certificate
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Charged card & no product in stock - for months
Date: Oct 13, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Unincorporated, Jefferson County, CO)
Bad sales people who don't care about customers. Ordered tires, on sale, said it'd be 2-3 weeks. Card was charged.

Ship date kept getting pushed back "due to manufacturer' per the sales rep. Each time I called, a couple more weeks were added to my 'ship date'. .

Meanwhile, charge is on my card, they would not take off the charge, even though nothing was shipped, to me or them.

When I called today, the order is now more than a month for them to get the tires. (It is already six weeks since I ordered). When I asked about the charge on my card, which will now be processed, rep said nothing can be done about the charge, except refund me.

This rep could care less, was almost gleeful to just drop the sale, which I did.

How big a problem will it be now, to get my credit card refund from these jokesters? Time will tell.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating 20day price guarantee -Joke!
Date: Sep 10, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Okc, Ok )
Called to price some Bilstein 5100 Shocks for my 2014 JKU, told the guy I had the teraflex budget boost . He wouldn't tell me which shock I needed , just that the shock for my "application" was $348 . I asked him if they would honor the price that another reputable web site had them on sale for $296 . He asked which site,I told him . He then said , "but , here for your application it is $348. I asked why wouldn't it be $296 on their lowest price guarantee? He said " We don't match people that are gonna just give them away." This place is always at the top of price range or highest on everything they sell. They also push the novice keepers towards the junk stuff .
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating WORST Sales Rep Ever
Date: Apr 14, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Des Moines, IA)
I emailed the sales department to ask about some front and rear coil springs they advertised on their website (about $40 cheaper than the nearest competitor's price). I also wanted to know if the coils would be compatable with another brand of shock I was looking to buy (but which 4WheelParts doesn't carry).

Instead of answering my questions, a sales rep replied to my email and asked me to call the sales department. I obliged. The sales rep answered the phone without identifying himself in any way. As the phone call progressed, it became clearer to me why this guy would not want potential customers to be able to identify him by name.

I asked him to confirm that I was ordering the right part numbers, because the photo on the website of the front coils appeared to depict the exact same item as the photo of the rear coils. He told me that the part numbers were correct, and that I should just go ahead and order the coils over the phone.

I asked him about the compatibility issue. He asked me why I didn't just order the same brand of shocks as the coils which they also carry. I told him that I read reviews from other Jeep owners which led me to believe that the other brand of shock was superior to the brand he carries. I told him that I am only interested in the coil springs as long as they are compatable with the shocks I wanted to buy. Awkward silence.

Finally, the anonymous sales rep repeated that the coil springs would fit my vehicle, and tried again to get me to order them over the phone. I told him that I wasn't ready to order yet. He said, "Fine, just call back when you are ready to order, then." I told him that I still had some questions, if he had just another minute or two. In a condescending tone he replied, "Fine". Having had enough of this rude man's attitude, I said, "You know what, nevermind." He abruptly said, "OK" and hung up on me.

I am a relatively new Jeep owner. But from what I can tell, there are many truly awesome vendors and on-line stores catering to Jeep owners and competing for our business. 4WheelParts.com is definitely not amongst the truly awesome.

Based on the other reviews I've just now read, I'm glad this guy showed his and his company's true colors before I laid out any hard earned cash.

Oh, and I did email their customer service department to complain about how I was treated by their sales department. No response yet.


 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Failure to deliver gift card
Date: Mar 06, 2017
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Sharps Chalel, TN)
I purchased a Magnaflow axle back exhaust that was suppose to entitle me to a $ 250 gift card. Almost 3 months later, I'm still waiting for the gift card. I was told by customer service that the gift cards are shipped from their main headquarters and the lady that normally does that has been sick. I will never place another order from this co. and actually would be interested in a class action suit if others have experienced this problem.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Bad Parts
Date: Jul 25, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Albuquerque, NM)
I bought some Synergy ball joints that 4 Wheel Parts recommended in January of 2015. I went in recently in Albuquerque to have a wheel alignment done by 4 Wheel Parts. They told me there was play in my ball joints, and that they couldn't do the alignment. I told them those were the ball joints that they recommended. They only have 20,000 miles on them! They said "We don't recommend those ball joints anymore. We recommend the Autozone brand. What? I have bought parts from these guys the past few years, but NO MORE. I will buy parts and have my Jeep serviced elsewhere. I will also inform New Mexico 4 Wheelers about this!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Took A Month To Ship, Tires Were Not Mounted
Date: Jun 28, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Burleson, TX)
I ordered 5 Mickey Thompson Deegens (33X12.50R15) and 5 ProComp Series 51 wheels (15X8). The website said they were in stock. I paid $1228 which included a $50 mount and balance fee. It was still far cheaper than any other competitor I could find. The tires went on back order and took nearly a month before I got them. The tires were NOT mounted on the wheels. I emailed the company 4 days ago and asked for my $50 back but still have not received a response. I will not be doing business with 4WheelParts again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Worst customer service ever
Date: Jun 08, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Norfolk, VA)
Parts are cheaper elsewhere, and website claims parts are in stock and next day available, then after you place the order the parts are no longer in stock, or are across the country, with 10-20 day shipping times.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Stole my money
Date: Apr 28, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Hawaii)
Ordered a complete shock package and had them ship it air. They charged me for air then shipped it ground. I demanded a refund and canceled the order. They refuse to refund my money and they have their shocks back. This is by far the very worst company to do business with. The sales staff is beyond rude ALL the time and they are not trained or eductated to do the job.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Ripped me off
Date: Feb 20, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (MI)
Ordered traction bars and received 1 traction bar and it is beaten up bad. And they will not give me a resolution.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Worst Customer Service
Date: Jan 17, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (HNL)
May want to consider Amazon instead.
Ordered parts off the web site to be delivered/picked up at local store. Two months later still waiting, no updates. Emailed customer service. They said call the local store. WTF? What customer service is that? They should have called the store, or whatever and found out what's going on. I guess since they got my money (2 months ago) I'm not important anymore.
You'll definitely get better and faster service from Amazon. Costco would be even better. Too bad they don't have truck parts.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Never again
Date: Jan 09, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (CA)
I took my 2010 rubicon 4 door to have my gears done a few weeks ago at the San Marcos Ca location. I will never use them again for anything. As soon as I picked it up I got on the highway and the front end started to vibrate. I took it back the next day to have them check it and I was told it was because of the pinion angle. The angle never changed from the time I brought it in from when I picked it up. I have since had the alignment checked and the tires balanced. When balancing the tires we discoverd extra wieghts had been put on my wheels. Of course 4 Wheel parts knows nothing about this either and it still vibrates. To ad to all of this they told me my rear actuater was bad and that they ordered a new one. They never did. Also they over filled my front diff and it sprayed out all over my front end. Through all this they never offered to open up the front end and re check the work. They just keep giving me excuses.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Just Plain Terrible.
Date: Jun 15, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Antonio)
Absolute garbage. I took my truck to them to have a lift and new tires/rims installed. Worst mistake of my life. Once they found out that I needed 20 inch rims for the lift, something they were all too happy to mention was easily found out from the lift kit company website, they proceeded to try and lecture me for not letting them price gouge me by buying parts from them. Then after I found tires and rims that would fit, and they had 3 1/2 hours left in their business day, they refused to work on my truck. Even after I told them that I don't live in San Antonio and had to work the next weekday. It wasn't the words they used, but the message was clear, it wasn't their problem. Thankfully my boss was willing to let me show up late that next work day. However, 4 wheel parts swore they would start the rest of the install, just mounting and aligning tires, right away in the morning. But when I called, they said they wouldn't get to it until the afternoon. Fast forward to the afternoon, and now they wouldn't get to it until they closed at 6 pm. Fortunatly, all the work was actually finished on time, otherwise they would have held me and my truck hostage in a city I don't live or work in another day. If you do business with them you are asking to get screwed over.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Waited 8 weeks before I cancelled order for lift kit
Date: May 13, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Co)
I waited 8 weeks before I cancelled my order for a lift kit. I was repeated told my order would ship in 1 to 2 weeks. At 7 weeks I called to cancel my order and I was told my order was on a truck and I would have it in 3 to 7 days. A week later I was told it would be 2 1/2 weeks before it would ship. Flat out lied to customers. I will never buy from 4 wheel parts again. This was an online order. The local brick and motor store could not lookup orders that were placed online.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No customer service
Date: Apr 21, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Austin Tx)
I spent two grand on wheels and tires and was never offered a warranty on the tires. Called the 4WP national number and a guy named Leon sold me a warranty and promised to send me an invoice and a pamphlet in the mail listing what I had bought. A week later nothing so I called customer service. The rep emailed a copy of the invoice but said "Leon always sends out his literature" and doesn't offer to send it anyway. This rep must have been Leon's brother! Guess what? Another week goes by and it's obvious Leon didn't send it so I'm on hold now with customer service again for 15 minutes now. Someone answered and put me on hold again! Do not buy from these people unless you want to be punished! This company does not have their act together at store level or at national. Like dealing with Walmart for off road parts.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Service on Poison Spyder fenders
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Chehalis, WA)
I placed my order online on a Sunday for in-store pickup for a full set of poison spyder defenders and a bfh bumper...it was ready for pickup on Wednesday...that is incredibly quick for an order like this and I am extremely pleased! All my orders with them have been similar!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Losing a customer
Date: Apr 08, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (West Palm Beach, FL)
Bought a 2nd Tonneau Cover in 6 months last week; now YOU asked for 3 weeks to INSTAL it? WTF! Why did you tell it before? HOW TO LOSE A COSTUMER AND HIS FRIENDS
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great service, misleading pricing
Date: Feb 12, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Fort Pierce, FL (shop in WPB, FL))
Service was great. Price quoted was not actual price. Others quoted out the door pricing. After driving an hour to have the tires installed (after 2 week backorder wait), I was told the mount and balance was separate. No time to haggle and wait somewhere else. I just don't like the surprise added cost. Spent $120+ more for tires here due to this. I stuck it out with these guys because I gave a deposit. Could have bought cheaper, quicker and closer to where i live. I am a little disappointed. My last purchase here. Once and done due to this tactic.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating How are they still in business?
Date: Jan 10, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (OKC, OK)
Ordered d ring shackles in November. A month went by and I heard nothing. Called them and was told the d rings wouldn't be in until February. That would have been nice to know. This was the latest and the last time i deal with them.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating never ordering from them again
Date: Aug 29, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Tennessee)
I ordered 5 rims and 2 center caps and it was about 5 weeks before the wheels shipped and I still haven't got the center caps. Their website doesn't tell you if things are special order or backordered.
the only good thing is that the shipping was quick(2 days) and the customer service was quick to explain the situation probably because this happens a lot.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Cannot Deliver What They Sell
Date: Jun 17, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Tampa, FL)
I ordered a 50" Light Bar Mount on May 20 and the website said Shipped on May 21. After calling 3 Fridays in a row for a status - since it never arrived - and hearing it would be shipped "next Friday" I cancelled my order. No proactive communication; even when they offered to email updates and took my email address they did not do it. What a terrible operation this company is running!!!

Even worse, I didn't need it fast. All they had to do was tell me when it would be shipped and actually ship it. They could not even do that. I requested to speak to a manager or otherwise get contact information to speak to someone in a position to fix the issue. I got an extension, left a message, but never heard back.

Very disappointed and would NEVER order from these folks again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Horrible service and Delivery
Date: Jun 10, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Belvidere, NJ)
Worst place I have EVER ordered parts from. Everytime I spoke to customer service I get a different story on why my ordered has not shipped. First they didn't have the wheels in stock (2 month backorder) then I was told that the next 3 choices I made were unavailable, the salesman tried to get me to buy some ridiculously expensive AND ugly wheels. I then settled on a different wheel that they miraculously had. After that fiasco I was told that the tires had to be shipped from California to Florida because the wheels were there.....kind of stupid since the wheels weigh less but who knows. So after a week I call back and was told that the exhaust had to be shipped from the manufacter to Florida. Told it was going to be a week then they would ship the order as one. Waited a week and call back to get a status only to find out that they didn't have the tires!!!! Absolutely ridiculous!!!! Told the woman that if the order wasn't shipped by Friday that I was canceling. Lesson learned.....never again. I would rather pay extra and goto the local dealer. At least they care.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No Sale!
Date: Apr 09, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Ypsilanti, MI)
Ordered (4) Chrome wheels, caps, & crome lug nuts from this company. Was told about 2 weeks. After waiting 5 weeks, I was told about another 2 weeks. I finally cancelled the order...I'm still waiting for a refund. Looks like I will file a dispute with the credit card company. What a waste of time!!! AVOID these Clowns.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Dont special order parts from them
Date: Feb 21, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Portland, Oregon)
If you are in need of a part that is not in stock at there store DONT buy from them, they will give you a time frame and all you need to do is just add a week plus to your order. they will give you an excuse that that they had not ordered your product or sorry there is nothing we can do about it, you will get a bad taste with them and there attitude. You will be upset that your truck not running because of them not ordering what you purchased. there are many other places to buy truck products online and arrive much faster. but this is how we all learn oh well local isn't always better.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Poor service,.
Date: Feb 13, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Pensacola, FL)
Back in the day when I threw money and parts at Jeeps. I took my '97 XJ to 4 Wheel Parts to have them install a 4.5" RE kit and an SYE. They actually installed every thing the same day. Problems....yes! After two days I began to notice ATF spots in my driveway and my rear diff and exhaust was covered in it.. I took the the driveshaft and yoke off and noticed that the output seal was not seated right and was kinked, like they installed it wrong then used a flat head to pull it out then reinstalled it. After a week or so of driving, I found that the caster on the front end was off (Adj track bar) and also they did not shorten my sway bay mounts to the axle to fit the RE links. I took it back and they told me that the fixed everything. Nope, and I trusted them. A few days later, I'm about to go into a really juicy hole and the t-case would not shift into 4H. Linkage looked good. I get home and my whole undercarriage is covered in ATF. I decided to drop the case. The kinked seal was steal on it. The did not install the shift fork right and some other things and of course the case was bone dry. Amazing enough the whole driveline did not sieze. Well, I learned how to rebuild an NP231 from a salvaged case.
At the time I was clueless. So, yes I still own the two diff covers, the chip, and the $1200 rear bumper, and yes, they talked me into buying a new (uneeded) oil pan. This review is actually embarrasing to write...
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Horrible Service
Date: Jan 30, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (North Las Vegas, NB)
Ordered a Sway Bar Disconnect Skid Plate on 12/17/12. They kept saying that it would arrive on a certain date but when that day came, I was then told it would be here on another date. Then another date, etc.

Finally, they admitted they made an error and would have the part shipped immediately from the manufature. However rather than have it shipped to their Las Vegas store, it is going to the Compton store. I might finally have it on 2/5/13.

Not one word about being their fault. Not an effort to get the part to me sooner. I have done alot of business with them but no more.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Speedy Delivery
Date: Jan 22, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Buffalo, NY)
I ordered some Pro Comp MT/R's 33x12.5xR15's with Pro Comp's buy 3 get 1 free. I did my research and looked at reviews about them (and tirepackage.com aka 4wd and 4 wheel aprts) and the reviews were all over the board (some good and some bad). I decieded to give them a shot becuase i could pass up the deal on the tires. I work for a ford dealership and even getting 33's at my employee cost i was looking well over $700-$800. I saw tirepackage.com was having free shipping but 4 wheel parts wasnt so i called up there toll free number to talk to a rep. I first asked if they had the tires in stock and then proceeded to ask about the shipping. Since i talked about the other website having free shipping the rep gave me free shipping with the order. I ordered the tires on 01/19/13 around 2pm and just reciecved the tires on 01/22/13 at 11am. The only con i have is when you call and talk to a rep thay say they will send you a confirmation and tracking #, never recived either. But with for my first time dealing with this parts store i am very impressed, will shop here again in the future
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Parts sold could not be delivered
Date: Nov 26, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Lakewood CO)
I ordered a lift kit for my 02 Tacoma. A week later the I called them because the web said part were back ordered, I was told I would have everything with in a week. The week came and pasted, no parts, I called and was told I would have it with in a week, another week went by same story. On week four I called to cancle the order. The man I spoke with was extreemly rude and hung up on me. I had to call back and go trough the whole prossess agin to insure the money they charge my card a month ago would be put back on my card.
AFTER THIS I WILL NEVER ORDER FROM 4WHEEL PARTS.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating HORRIBLE SERVICE
Date: Nov 21, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Point Pleasant, NJ)
I ordered a pro comp lift kit for my 2011 Jeep Wrangler through 4 wheel parts and was very excited to get it installed. To make a long story short they shipped me a lift kit without a front control arm and then a few days later we noticed that they also did not ship a whole set of front coils. I can understand that mistakes happen and maybe one mistake was understandable but then they make another mistake by forgetting the front coils, that is just not acceptable. It really is a shame because I really used to love this website but after this fiasco I will be taking my business somewhere else. So beware future or current costumers of this company's poor costumer service. BOTTOM LINE THEY F*CKING SUCK
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating RIP OFF
Date: Nov 07, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Thousand Oaks, CA)
I went in for shocks and have a wheel bearing I knew was bad replaced. They fixed that, Then they tried to tell me I needed a new U joint, new locking hubs, New batteries and the list kept getting longer. I told them to stop what they were doing. I took my truck to the dealership and they said nothing was wrong with anything they said was. These guys SUCK and should be put out of business. Do not take your truck there. YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Tire/wheel order - Don't hold your breath
Date: Oct 11, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (VA)
Let me preface this with the following: I order just about everything online DAILY and I work in the technology sector. I have never had a worse experience than with 4wheelparts.com.

On 9/24 I ordered 5 tires and 5 wheels and also paid for the mounting and balancing. At no time was there any notice on the website that anything was out of stock or back logged or anything. I checked the online status of the order almost daily and never saw any updates and never heard from customer service unless I initiated an actual phone call.

Right around a week later of checking my online status update I still had NO UPDATES. I called customer service and the short of it was told the wheels were out of stock with a 4-6 week lead from the manufacturer and I needed to talk to sales. Ok, so why ARE YOU STILL SELLING STUFF YOU DON'T HAVE and why couldn't someone call me and tell me my order was borked.

So I got the number and extension for the sales guy, hung up with customer service and called back to talk to sales and they said...oh no, we have the wheels in another warehouse. They're in route to our FL warehouse and will ship to you from there once mounted and balanced. This was around 10/5.

Today, 10/11, I called for an update again. The wheels STILL have not arrived at the FL warehouse and I'm told it will be another 7-10 days shipping from there to me once FL actually gets them. So even if they have my wheels by today, I'm looking at a minimum of 10/18-10/21 to get my tires/wheels. So we're talking almost a MONTH just to get a set of tires and wheels and this is supposedly expedited or so the sales guy said today.

This is all besides the constant misinformation between sales and customer service that I've spared you(the right hand apparently doesn't talk to the left at 4wheelparts). I was also hung up on and cold transferred with no explanation from sales/customer service. I could go on an on, but I'm not writing a novel here.

I learned my lesson. I should just stick to morris4x4. I ordered all my other jeep stuff through those guys before, but since 4wheelparts offered mounting and balancing I went with them for the wheels/tires. BIG MISTAKE. Now they have my money and I have no wheels/tires.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Do Not Order From Them!!
Date: Jul 25, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Hawaii)
I ordered something from them, but realized it was the wrong rims, so of course i wanted a refund....
But anyways. My bank said that they took out the $550 out of my account and i was upset because they didnt ship out my order yet & the nerve to take out my money!!!, they took almost 3 weeks to give my money back!!
Verrryy poor customer service!!!.... Do not order!!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating I didnt even order!
Date: Jun 28, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Winston Salem, NC)
I just called to try and order a differential and when they didnt have it I told the guy well let me check and see if I can get it any quicker somewhere because I need it now he just hung up on me. I dont care if they did have it now, I wouldnt be ordering it from them! No wonder they have to sell parts cheaper because it seems everyone has to deal with rude people. Obviously they dont care about customers!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Will never deal with again!
Date: Jun 26, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Denver, CO)
Unethical. a bit dated... but worth sharing.
I called about some tires on their website a year or so ago. Their price was a good one so I called to order. When I called they said their price was $30 more a tire. I said no look at your website. The customer service rep saw the difference then talked to his manager. His manager said I'd have to pay $30 more @!!!. After a small speach about false advertising, he put me on hold for 10mins! When he returned he asked me to refresh the webpage... he had someone change the price!

Up to that point I had spent many thousands lifting and accessorizing three other vehicles with them. However I did so in person at the stores. Now, I will never deal with such an unethical company, as I'd rather pay more and give my money to a company that deserves it!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Poor workmanship
Date: Jun 18, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Indianapolis IN)
The guys at 4 wheel parts all drive big rock crawlers they must pay somebody to build them, don't let them work on your jeep.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating ridiculous!!!
Date: Jun 01, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (grass valley, ca.)
Twice now they have sent me the wrong parts. Spent 2 hours on the phone. Customer service is rude, told me i'm the problem. 2002 2500HD 4X4 with 6" lift. do not go here unless you want headaches and in the end it cost me more to go somewhere friendly and reliable
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No SHIPPING REFUND on an item incorrectly listed
Date: May 14, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Kansas)
They incorrectly listed leaf springs for my 96 two door tahoe and I purchased them. I tried to install them and discovered they were incorrect. After listening to two people tell me on the helpline that they were needing to be stretched and two people telling me they were incorrect I tried stretching them only to find they were still 2" short. Finally I talked to Skyjacker which said they were not for my vehicle. 4WheelParts refunded the item but did not pay anything for the $100 shipping costs!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating HORRIBLE EVERYTHING
Date: May 10, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Fresno, CA)
I spent over $3,000 believing them that all my parts were in stock...its been about 2 months that they have had my money and i still have not recived my order. I have called 4 times and each time been lied to about when my order will be shiped. these people are liars and thiefs do not give them your buisiness!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Where is my Money?
Date: Mar 03, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Idaho Falls, ID)
Bought rims and tires to the amount of 1300, A few days later when I could not figure out their complicated status on their website I called. They told me everything was backordered and I would receive my product in 90 days. Don't post something on your website if it is unavailable! I was told to get on the website and pick different rims and tires because store credit is the only available option. I am prety sure if you sold me a product you dont have I am legally entitled to my money back. A week later and still no money back. I called and was told again I am only eligible for in store credit. Time to get a Lawyer. Both have told me I would get my money back and still no money. I stopped at a store on my way through a town and was told that If I waited a few days they could get my product in but they thought the rims would not fit my pickup unless I grinded the brake calipers and I could only receive store credit. After talking to the manager i was told they would be refunding my money. Still no Money.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Shipping and customer service sucks!!!
Date: Feb 08, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (georgia)
Customer service and shipping policies are anti customer. These people are crooks!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Customer service is a joke
Date: Nov 23, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Charleston, IL)
I ordered a winch, they took the money out the next day. I waited 2 weeks and nothing showed up, so I called and it was on backorder. Would be nice for a notification. Cancelled order, do not buy from them.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
1 - 50 of 112 | Next