Jeep Parts > Where To Buy Jeep Parts > 4 Wheel Parts

4 Wheel Parts

Offers a wide variety of Jeep parts including: steel accessories, lighting, lift kits, tires, wheels, and winches.

Visit Web Site

www.4wheelparts.com

User-Submitted Photos

4 Wheel Parts photos

User Reviews

4 Wheel Parts

Avg. Customer Rating: (2.1 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 97 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



1 - 50 of 97 | Next

4 Wheel Parts - Reviews

Customer Rating Took A Month To Ship, Tires Were Not Mounted
Date: Jun 28, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Burleson, TX)
I ordered 5 Mickey Thompson Deegens (33X12.50R15) and 5 ProComp Series 51 wheels (15X8). The website said they were in stock. I paid $1228 which included a $50 mount and balance fee. It was still far cheaper than any other competitor I could find. The tires went on back order and took nearly a month before I got them. The tires were NOT mounted on the wheels. I emailed the company 4 days ago and asked for my $50 back but still have not received a response. I will not be doing business with 4WheelParts again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Worst customer service ever
Date: Jun 08, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Norfolk, VA)
Parts are cheaper elsewhere, and website claims parts are in stock and next day available, then after you place the order the parts are no longer in stock, or are across the country, with 10-20 day shipping times.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Stole my money
Date: Apr 28, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Hawaii)
Ordered a complete shock package and had them ship it air. They charged me for air then shipped it ground. I demanded a refund and canceled the order. They refuse to refund my money and they have their shocks back. This is by far the very worst company to do business with. The sales staff is beyond rude ALL the time and they are not trained or eductated to do the job.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Ripped me off
Date: Feb 20, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (MI)
Ordered traction bars and received 1 traction bar and it is beaten up bad. And they will not give me a resolution.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Worst Customer Service
Date: Jan 17, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (HNL)
May want to consider Amazon instead.
Ordered parts off the web site to be delivered/picked up at local store. Two months later still waiting, no updates. Emailed customer service. They said call the local store. WTF? What customer service is that? They should have called the store, or whatever and found out what's going on. I guess since they got my money (2 months ago) I'm not important anymore.
You'll definitely get better and faster service from Amazon. Costco would be even better. Too bad they don't have truck parts.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Never again
Date: Jan 09, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (CA)
I took my 2010 rubicon 4 door to have my gears done a few weeks ago at the San Marcos Ca location. I will never use them again for anything. As soon as I picked it up I got on the highway and the front end started to vibrate. I took it back the next day to have them check it and I was told it was because of the pinion angle. The angle never changed from the time I brought it in from when I picked it up. I have since had the alignment checked and the tires balanced. When balancing the tires we discoverd extra wieghts had been put on my wheels. Of course 4 Wheel parts knows nothing about this either and it still vibrates. To ad to all of this they told me my rear actuater was bad and that they ordered a new one. They never did. Also they over filled my front diff and it sprayed out all over my front end. Through all this they never offered to open up the front end and re check the work. They just keep giving me excuses.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Just Plain Terrible.
Date: Jun 15, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Antonio)
Absolute garbage. I took my truck to them to have a lift and new tires/rims installed. Worst mistake of my life. Once they found out that I needed 20 inch rims for the lift, something they were all too happy to mention was easily found out from the lift kit company website, they proceeded to try and lecture me for not letting them price gouge me by buying parts from them. Then after I found tires and rims that would fit, and they had 3 1/2 hours left in their business day, they refused to work on my truck. Even after I told them that I don't live in San Antonio and had to work the next weekday. It wasn't the words they used, but the message was clear, it wasn't their problem. Thankfully my boss was willing to let me show up late that next work day. However, 4 wheel parts swore they would start the rest of the install, just mounting and aligning tires, right away in the morning. But when I called, they said they wouldn't get to it until the afternoon. Fast forward to the afternoon, and now they wouldn't get to it until they closed at 6 pm. Fortunatly, all the work was actually finished on time, otherwise they would have held me and my truck hostage in a city I don't live or work in another day. If you do business with them you are asking to get screwed over.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Waited 8 weeks before I cancelled order for lift kit
Date: May 13, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Co)
I waited 8 weeks before I cancelled my order for a lift kit. I was repeated told my order would ship in 1 to 2 weeks. At 7 weeks I called to cancel my order and I was told my order was on a truck and I would have it in 3 to 7 days. A week later I was told it would be 2 1/2 weeks before it would ship. Flat out lied to customers. I will never buy from 4 wheel parts again. This was an online order. The local brick and motor store could not lookup orders that were placed online.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No customer service
Date: Apr 21, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Austin Tx)
I spent two grand on wheels and tires and was never offered a warranty on the tires. Called the 4WP national number and a guy named Leon sold me a warranty and promised to send me an invoice and a pamphlet in the mail listing what I had bought. A week later nothing so I called customer service. The rep emailed a copy of the invoice but said "Leon always sends out his literature" and doesn't offer to send it anyway. This rep must have been Leon's brother! Guess what? Another week goes by and it's obvious Leon didn't send it so I'm on hold now with customer service again for 15 minutes now. Someone answered and put me on hold again! Do not buy from these people unless you want to be punished! This company does not have their act together at store level or at national. Like dealing with Walmart for off road parts.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Service on Poison Spyder fenders
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Chehalis, WA)
I placed my order online on a Sunday for in-store pickup for a full set of poison spyder defenders and a bfh bumper...it was ready for pickup on Wednesday...that is incredibly quick for an order like this and I am extremely pleased! All my orders with them have been similar!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Losing a customer
Date: Apr 08, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (West Palm Beach, FL)
Bought a 2nd Tonneau Cover in 6 months last week; now YOU asked for 3 weeks to INSTAL it? WTF! Why did you tell it before? HOW TO LOSE A COSTUMER AND HIS FRIENDS
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great service, misleading pricing
Date: Feb 12, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Fort Pierce, FL (shop in WPB, FL))
Service was great. Price quoted was not actual price. Others quoted out the door pricing. After driving an hour to have the tires installed (after 2 week backorder wait), I was told the mount and balance was separate. No time to haggle and wait somewhere else. I just don't like the surprise added cost. Spent $120+ more for tires here due to this. I stuck it out with these guys because I gave a deposit. Could have bought cheaper, quicker and closer to where i live. I am a little disappointed. My last purchase here. Once and done due to this tactic.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating How are they still in business?
Date: Jan 10, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (OKC, OK)
Ordered d ring shackles in November. A month went by and I heard nothing. Called them and was told the d rings wouldn't be in until February. That would have been nice to know. This was the latest and the last time i deal with them.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating never ordering from them again
Date: Aug 29, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Tennessee)
I ordered 5 rims and 2 center caps and it was about 5 weeks before the wheels shipped and I still haven't got the center caps. Their website doesn't tell you if things are special order or backordered.
the only good thing is that the shipping was quick(2 days) and the customer service was quick to explain the situation probably because this happens a lot.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Cannot Deliver What They Sell
Date: Jun 17, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Tampa, FL)
I ordered a 50" Light Bar Mount on May 20 and the website said Shipped on May 21. After calling 3 Fridays in a row for a status - since it never arrived - and hearing it would be shipped "next Friday" I cancelled my order. No proactive communication; even when they offered to email updates and took my email address they did not do it. What a terrible operation this company is running!!!

Even worse, I didn't need it fast. All they had to do was tell me when it would be shipped and actually ship it. They could not even do that. I requested to speak to a manager or otherwise get contact information to speak to someone in a position to fix the issue. I got an extension, left a message, but never heard back.

Very disappointed and would NEVER order from these folks again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Horrible service and Delivery
Date: Jun 10, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Belvidere, NJ)
Worst place I have EVER ordered parts from. Everytime I spoke to customer service I get a different story on why my ordered has not shipped. First they didn't have the wheels in stock (2 month backorder) then I was told that the next 3 choices I made were unavailable, the salesman tried to get me to buy some ridiculously expensive AND ugly wheels. I then settled on a different wheel that they miraculously had. After that fiasco I was told that the tires had to be shipped from California to Florida because the wheels were there.....kind of stupid since the wheels weigh less but who knows. So after a week I call back and was told that the exhaust had to be shipped from the manufacter to Florida. Told it was going to be a week then they would ship the order as one. Waited a week and call back to get a status only to find out that they didn't have the tires!!!! Absolutely ridiculous!!!! Told the woman that if the order wasn't shipped by Friday that I was canceling. Lesson learned.....never again. I would rather pay extra and goto the local dealer. At least they care.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No Sale!
Date: Apr 09, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Ypsilanti, MI)
Ordered (4) Chrome wheels, caps, & crome lug nuts from this company. Was told about 2 weeks. After waiting 5 weeks, I was told about another 2 weeks. I finally cancelled the order...I'm still waiting for a refund. Looks like I will file a dispute with the credit card company. What a waste of time!!! AVOID these Clowns.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Dont special order parts from them
Date: Feb 21, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Portland, Oregon)
If you are in need of a part that is not in stock at there store DONT buy from them, they will give you a time frame and all you need to do is just add a week plus to your order. they will give you an excuse that that they had not ordered your product or sorry there is nothing we can do about it, you will get a bad taste with them and there attitude. You will be upset that your truck not running because of them not ordering what you purchased. there are many other places to buy truck products online and arrive much faster. but this is how we all learn oh well local isn't always better.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Poor service,.
Date: Feb 13, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Pensacola, FL)
Back in the day when I threw money and parts at Jeeps. I took my '97 XJ to 4 Wheel Parts to have them install a 4.5" RE kit and an SYE. They actually installed every thing the same day. Problems....yes! After two days I began to notice ATF spots in my driveway and my rear diff and exhaust was covered in it.. I took the the driveshaft and yoke off and noticed that the output seal was not seated right and was kinked, like they installed it wrong then used a flat head to pull it out then reinstalled it. After a week or so of driving, I found that the caster on the front end was off (Adj track bar) and also they did not shorten my sway bay mounts to the axle to fit the RE links. I took it back and they told me that the fixed everything. Nope, and I trusted them. A few days later, I'm about to go into a really juicy hole and the t-case would not shift into 4H. Linkage looked good. I get home and my whole undercarriage is covered in ATF. I decided to drop the case. The kinked seal was steal on it. The did not install the shift fork right and some other things and of course the case was bone dry. Amazing enough the whole driveline did not sieze. Well, I learned how to rebuild an NP231 from a salvaged case.
At the time I was clueless. So, yes I still own the two diff covers, the chip, and the $1200 rear bumper, and yes, they talked me into buying a new (uneeded) oil pan. This review is actually embarrasing to write...
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Horrible Service
Date: Jan 30, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (North Las Vegas, NB)
Ordered a Sway Bar Disconnect Skid Plate on 12/17/12. They kept saying that it would arrive on a certain date but when that day came, I was then told it would be here on another date. Then another date, etc.

Finally, they admitted they made an error and would have the part shipped immediately from the manufature. However rather than have it shipped to their Las Vegas store, it is going to the Compton store. I might finally have it on 2/5/13.

Not one word about being their fault. Not an effort to get the part to me sooner. I have done alot of business with them but no more.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Speedy Delivery
Date: Jan 22, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Buffalo, NY)
I ordered some Pro Comp MT/R's 33x12.5xR15's with Pro Comp's buy 3 get 1 free. I did my research and looked at reviews about them (and tirepackage.com aka 4wd and 4 wheel aprts) and the reviews were all over the board (some good and some bad). I decieded to give them a shot becuase i could pass up the deal on the tires. I work for a ford dealership and even getting 33's at my employee cost i was looking well over $700-$800. I saw tirepackage.com was having free shipping but 4 wheel parts wasnt so i called up there toll free number to talk to a rep. I first asked if they had the tires in stock and then proceeded to ask about the shipping. Since i talked about the other website having free shipping the rep gave me free shipping with the order. I ordered the tires on 01/19/13 around 2pm and just reciecved the tires on 01/22/13 at 11am. The only con i have is when you call and talk to a rep thay say they will send you a confirmation and tracking #, never recived either. But with for my first time dealing with this parts store i am very impressed, will shop here again in the future
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Parts sold could not be delivered
Date: Nov 26, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Lakewood CO)
I ordered a lift kit for my 02 Tacoma. A week later the I called them because the web said part were back ordered, I was told I would have everything with in a week. The week came and pasted, no parts, I called and was told I would have it with in a week, another week went by same story. On week four I called to cancle the order. The man I spoke with was extreemly rude and hung up on me. I had to call back and go trough the whole prossess agin to insure the money they charge my card a month ago would be put back on my card.
AFTER THIS I WILL NEVER ORDER FROM 4WHEEL PARTS.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating HORRIBLE SERVICE
Date: Nov 21, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Point Pleasant, NJ)
I ordered a pro comp lift kit for my 2011 Jeep Wrangler through 4 wheel parts and was very excited to get it installed. To make a long story short they shipped me a lift kit without a front control arm and then a few days later we noticed that they also did not ship a whole set of front coils. I can understand that mistakes happen and maybe one mistake was understandable but then they make another mistake by forgetting the front coils, that is just not acceptable. It really is a shame because I really used to love this website but after this fiasco I will be taking my business somewhere else. So beware future or current costumers of this company's poor costumer service. BOTTOM LINE THEY F*CKING SUCK
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating RIP OFF
Date: Nov 07, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Thousand Oaks, CA)
I went in for shocks and have a wheel bearing I knew was bad replaced. They fixed that, Then they tried to tell me I needed a new U joint, new locking hubs, New batteries and the list kept getting longer. I told them to stop what they were doing. I took my truck to the dealership and they said nothing was wrong with anything they said was. These guys SUCK and should be put out of business. Do not take your truck there. YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Tire/wheel order - Don't hold your breath
Date: Oct 11, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (VA)
Let me preface this with the following: I order just about everything online DAILY and I work in the technology sector. I have never had a worse experience than with 4wheelparts.com.

On 9/24 I ordered 5 tires and 5 wheels and also paid for the mounting and balancing. At no time was there any notice on the website that anything was out of stock or back logged or anything. I checked the online status of the order almost daily and never saw any updates and never heard from customer service unless I initiated an actual phone call.

Right around a week later of checking my online status update I still had NO UPDATES. I called customer service and the short of it was told the wheels were out of stock with a 4-6 week lead from the manufacturer and I needed to talk to sales. Ok, so why ARE YOU STILL SELLING STUFF YOU DON'T HAVE and why couldn't someone call me and tell me my order was borked.

So I got the number and extension for the sales guy, hung up with customer service and called back to talk to sales and they said...oh no, we have the wheels in another warehouse. They're in route to our FL warehouse and will ship to you from there once mounted and balanced. This was around 10/5.

Today, 10/11, I called for an update again. The wheels STILL have not arrived at the FL warehouse and I'm told it will be another 7-10 days shipping from there to me once FL actually gets them. So even if they have my wheels by today, I'm looking at a minimum of 10/18-10/21 to get my tires/wheels. So we're talking almost a MONTH just to get a set of tires and wheels and this is supposedly expedited or so the sales guy said today.

This is all besides the constant misinformation between sales and customer service that I've spared you(the right hand apparently doesn't talk to the left at 4wheelparts). I was also hung up on and cold transferred with no explanation from sales/customer service. I could go on an on, but I'm not writing a novel here.

I learned my lesson. I should just stick to morris4x4. I ordered all my other jeep stuff through those guys before, but since 4wheelparts offered mounting and balancing I went with them for the wheels/tires. BIG MISTAKE. Now they have my money and I have no wheels/tires.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Do Not Order From Them!!
Date: Jul 25, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Hawaii)
I ordered something from them, but realized it was the wrong rims, so of course i wanted a refund....
But anyways. My bank said that they took out the $550 out of my account and i was upset because they didnt ship out my order yet & the nerve to take out my money!!!, they took almost 3 weeks to give my money back!!
Verrryy poor customer service!!!.... Do not order!!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating I didnt even order!
Date: Jun 28, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Winston Salem, NC)
I just called to try and order a differential and when they didnt have it I told the guy well let me check and see if I can get it any quicker somewhere because I need it now he just hung up on me. I dont care if they did have it now, I wouldnt be ordering it from them! No wonder they have to sell parts cheaper because it seems everyone has to deal with rude people. Obviously they dont care about customers!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Will never deal with again!
Date: Jun 26, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Denver, CO)
Unethical. a bit dated... but worth sharing.
I called about some tires on their website a year or so ago. Their price was a good one so I called to order. When I called they said their price was $30 more a tire. I said no look at your website. The customer service rep saw the difference then talked to his manager. His manager said I'd have to pay $30 more @!!!. After a small speach about false advertising, he put me on hold for 10mins! When he returned he asked me to refresh the webpage... he had someone change the price!

Up to that point I had spent many thousands lifting and accessorizing three other vehicles with them. However I did so in person at the stores. Now, I will never deal with such an unethical company, as I'd rather pay more and give my money to a company that deserves it!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Poor workmanship
Date: Jun 18, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Indianapolis IN)
The guys at 4 wheel parts all drive big rock crawlers they must pay somebody to build them, don't let them work on your jeep.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating ridiculous!!!
Date: Jun 01, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (grass valley, ca.)
Twice now they have sent me the wrong parts. Spent 2 hours on the phone. Customer service is rude, told me i'm the problem. 2002 2500HD 4X4 with 6" lift. do not go here unless you want headaches and in the end it cost me more to go somewhere friendly and reliable
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No SHIPPING REFUND on an item incorrectly listed
Date: May 14, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Kansas)
They incorrectly listed leaf springs for my 96 two door tahoe and I purchased them. I tried to install them and discovered they were incorrect. After listening to two people tell me on the helpline that they were needing to be stretched and two people telling me they were incorrect I tried stretching them only to find they were still 2" short. Finally I talked to Skyjacker which said they were not for my vehicle. 4WheelParts refunded the item but did not pay anything for the $100 shipping costs!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating HORRIBLE EVERYTHING
Date: May 10, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Fresno, CA)
I spent over $3,000 believing them that all my parts were in stock...its been about 2 months that they have had my money and i still have not recived my order. I have called 4 times and each time been lied to about when my order will be shiped. these people are liars and thiefs do not give them your buisiness!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Where is my Money?
Date: Mar 03, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Idaho Falls, ID)
Bought rims and tires to the amount of 1300, A few days later when I could not figure out their complicated status on their website I called. They told me everything was backordered and I would receive my product in 90 days. Don't post something on your website if it is unavailable! I was told to get on the website and pick different rims and tires because store credit is the only available option. I am prety sure if you sold me a product you dont have I am legally entitled to my money back. A week later and still no money back. I called and was told again I am only eligible for in store credit. Time to get a Lawyer. Both have told me I would get my money back and still no money. I stopped at a store on my way through a town and was told that If I waited a few days they could get my product in but they thought the rims would not fit my pickup unless I grinded the brake calipers and I could only receive store credit. After talking to the manager i was told they would be refunding my money. Still no Money.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Shipping and customer service sucks!!!
Date: Feb 08, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (georgia)
Customer service and shipping policies are anti customer. These people are crooks!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Customer service is a joke
Date: Nov 23, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Charleston, IL)
I ordered a winch, they took the money out the next day. I waited 2 weeks and nothing showed up, so I called and it was on backorder. Would be nice for a notification. Cancelled order, do not buy from them.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating RIPOFF ALERT
Date: Nov 09, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Dallas)
I placed my first ever order with 4 Wheel Parts a few weeks ago. I ordered a headlight assembly and paid extra for Next Day Air. My package did not come the next day or the next or the next or the next or the next. When it finally showed up it was labeled UPS Ground. I called 4 Wheel Parts main customer service number to get a refund for the Next Day Air upcharge. "Linda" wasted 30 minutes of my time trying to find a reason not to refund my money. When I finally had her cornered she said she was "putting it in the computer and my money would be refunded within 72 hours". That was a week ago and no refund. I have given up on getting a refund (my time is more important than the money) but I will never use 4 Wheel Parts again and I will gladly retell this story to anyone and everyone when their name comes up.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Lousy Service
Date: Nov 03, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Kapaa, HI)
I ordered the Rock Krawler 3.5 inch lift kit with coilovers from 4wheelparts. After about 2 days after I ordered I noticed they took the money from my account. Now the best part... After leaving me high and dry wondering what is going on for a month and a half I decide to call customer service. I get the news that they are waiting for shocks and that they expect them to come in about 7 days from now. So again I wait patiently... for another month and still no word. So I call them again and now I'm a little pissed. I explained nicely to the person that I have been waiting for over 2 months and I have YET to recieve my product. I told her it would have been nice to be notified that the product I have is not in stock. In total I spent over $4300 and almost 3 months and I still do not have my product. Do not buy from them... I know I won't.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating How to Fix a G2 rear dana 44 axle!
Date: Oct 17, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Lewisville TX)
Took my jeep to the 4 wheel parts Coppell Tx store for service on my new G2 rear dana 44 axle. G2 builds these axle to a universal marketing stand point, which is fine, but will leave a bad process for the consumer down the road. If you use your existing drum brakes on these axle you will NEED the drum brake retainer plates Period. G2 uses disk brake retainers and flip them over. This setup does not work, causes too much in and out axle shaft play and not enough axle shaft perload on the set 10 bearings and seals.

Now my rant! Took this problem to the Coppell tx store and notified them of the issue and working with G2 on the issue. G2 ended up working with me to resolve it, and they did!! But during this time at the Coppell tx store they did not proform well. I received no paper work after the service. They told me they did not have any and no outline for my extreme plus warrenty package I bought. The work they did, did not fix my issue, nor did they replace the parts they told me they did. It was on the rack for four hours and did nothing. Rescheduled another service at the Dallas cental store and all was address and fixed within 2 hours. Go figure!

After the first try of fixing the axle, the store manager told me "A lot of time, money and effort has been done on this axle" So in simple words, Sorry too bad! He never followed up for me like he claimed he would to help me resoolve this problem. Lost me quick as a customer for service there fast. Not all stores are the same. But this one sticks! Coppell Tx store.

I'm up and running again thanks to G2 and the Dallas Tx central store.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Worst Costomer service ever
Date: Oct 14, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Seattle, WA)
I paid the price of not reading these reviews. I ordered two tires over there phone, They made a mistake and sent me the wrong ones. When I saw them, and called they gave me the run around. They have sister sites, so no one takes responsibility for anything. I have to purchase two more, and when they come in, I can try and return the other.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Decent prices, piss poor everything else...
Date: Sep 15, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Spokane, WA)
Ordered 4 Nitto Trail Grapplers and 4 XD Series wheels as a tire and wheel package. They undercut the competition on prices and shipping was nearly free. Unfortunately, the wheels and tires shipped separately, leaving me with $100 mount and balance bill, not to mention, 4wp dragged their feet on the tires, nearly causing me to miss a vacation. They kept telling me they were waiting on the tire distributor to deliver the tires to their compton warehouse, which was b.s. Website order tracking is completely useless. It tells you nothing about your order. I had to call 4wp 6 times to get a tracking number. Stay away from these guys! Pay the extra few bucks for your products and buy elsewhere!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating They're good to me!!
Date: Aug 30, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Goodyear, AZ)
I have been into there Phoenix store a few times. The guys are always professional. I go in knowing exactly what I want, and sometimes they will suggest other brands they prefer. But only when it's the same quality for less money. They usually have to order my parts, but it's always been next day. In my opinion these guys are some of the best I've dealt with.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Never recieved order
Date: Aug 14, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Tucson)
these guys are a joke!! The shop guys don't know anything and online orders are shipped "at our will" WTF I ordered it i expect it to be shipping, I don't know maybe with in a month. This is not a specialty item here is the best part, the website has said shipped for three weeks now!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating All items on back-order, yet still took money.
Date: Aug 10, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Long Island, NY)
I ordered 5 rims off of 4 Wheel Parts that averaged out to be almost $700. Nowhere before, after or during my purchase did they tell me that the rims I purchased were on 3-4 week backorder and it would be at least a month before I even see them at my door step. The only reason I found this out, was from the phone call I received 3 days after my purchase. Not only were they on back order (which I understand happens with any company), but they took the money out of my account! What kind of company takes money from a consumer, when they don't even have the items purchased? So I call customer service, to see if they had any other rims of a similar style. Nope, I gave them 3 other options that I would have gladly chose instead, but they had nothing in stock. Is their warehouse empty or something? So I canceled my order. Now I just have to wait the 48 hours to get all $700 back in my bank account. That is no way to do proper business. If your company has items on back-order, either post it up on the website or DON'T CHARGE YOUR CUSTOMERS UNTIL YOU HAVE STOCK.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Raised price after I ordered
Date: Jul 09, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Fredericksburg, VA)
I ordered a bumper during the 4th of July sale. Web page calculated price; I paid & received a receipt by email. 4 Wheel Parts canceled order later saying price was a mistake; they claimed no response when they tried to contact me. I verified that there were NO emails or caller IDs supporting their claim of attempted contact. I checked deleted and spam for that period as well. I did, however, receive advertising from them. They (Greg) were very hostile when I called. I spent more than an hour on hold waiting for customer service.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating 5 wheels and tires mounted and balanced.
Date: Jul 07, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Hamilton, NJ)
The freight co. were unprofessional. Piss poor scheduling on 4th of july weekend. Then at the shop when I'm putting them on I noticed 3-5 valve stems were ripped up and 1 fell off in the installers hand. After calling 4wheelparts Marcos(cust serv manager dbag) said they would only pay for the stems and that to fix them they only need to break the bead on the stem side put in a new stem and refill. Of course this isnt the case. To pay a place to take your wheels and unbead them then re stem, isnt going to do it for the price of a replacement stem. After I saw how hacked the stems were I figured the balancing couldnt be true. Sure enough the first 3 my dealer took off were unbalanced. My dealer charged me $115 for all 5 tires. I called the next day spoke to Dave, and told him I wanted to speak to the managers boss (Marcos). Dave spoke to another manager and was able to give me $49.99, the price they charged me to mount and balance and a $50 gift card. So I spent $115 to fix, they gave me $100 back, $50 of which I'll have to spend in their store. Long as f wait times, I mean ridiculous. I'll never order anything big from them again. $50 max, use them for lil things, accessories etc.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Poor Customer Service San Antonio, TX
Date: May 28, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Antonio, TX)
I bought a set of rims and tires from 4WPs and have had the wheel weights fall off of the wheel in my driveway. I took my vehicle in and waited over 3 hours for them to re-balance the one wheel that the weights fell off of.

OK, so a couple of months go by and I pull into my driveway (Today) only to find the wheel weights lying in my driveway again. I go into WPs again at 11:00a.m. and the manager tells me that he can get to my vehicle today (Saturday) but only after they close at 3:00p.m. because he only had two techs working. (On Memorial Day Weekend, C'mon!! I call BS on that!) I explained that this was ridiculous to have to wait four hours to have one wheel re-balanced that their sh*tty weights keep falling off of. The manager tells me that if I went to Discount Tire or anywhere else that they would tell me the same thing and I would wait all day. So I left!

Well, let me just say that I did go directly to discount Tire on Nacogdoches Road here in San Antonio and I was in and out in less than an hour. They had a well-staffed team there, and were very proficient with me and all of the customers that were ahead of me. I think I will give any of my business pertaining to my wheels and tires to them from now on.

I paid for an all-inclusive warranty from 4WPs but seems I will never be able to use it unless I am willing to spend a whole day there. My time is worth more than that. I can certainly understand some of the other reviews on this site for similar reasons. I feel that if you have a warranty issue, there should be no wait unless everyone in front of you has warranty issues also. You have already been a full paying customer and should be treated as such.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Good Sales/Discounts..
Date: Apr 05, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (CT)
I've bought a bit of everything from them. Larger items, like tire/wheel packages and ARB items are a good deal if things are on sale (I hit 20% off a few times). You can also call their sales people and HAGGLE. Yes, they are cornering out lots of smaller shops and introducing their own generic brands (ProComp, Rugged Ridge, they bought 4wd.com).

I'd imagine returns/exchanges could be problematic with them, have not had to do any of that, so I can't attest.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating 3 strikes
Date: Mar 31, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (La Habra, CA)
#1 Ordered some wheels on a close out via their website. I got a great deal. Waited and waited. I called and called. Finally after a week, they told me they oversold them and they didnt have any for me. I asked if maybe they could give me a discount on a different set. Answer was no. They were also very rude about it. I had to do a chargeback to get my money back.

#2 Asked them to match a price with 4wheelonline.com for a ProComp lift kit. The person on the phone was a real tool saying "we own ProComp. Nobody can beat our price so we wont match anything." I got it for 100 bucks cheaper and free shipping from 4wheelonline.com instead.

#3 Bought some lights at the azusa store. Didnt like the fit. took them back to the compton warehouse store. Waited forever to be helped. Everyone was on the phone. Finally got help and returned them but asked about some other lights. I used my iPhone to look up prices elsewhere and asked them to match. the manager was too "busy" to help and just said, no we cant do that. So I decided just to return them. because the guy was a real ass. Then the same "manager" got mad becuase I was returning them and said they will charge me a 15% restocking fee. I pulled up their website and showed the people working that is not the case. He kind of pitched a fit and walked out and told a worker named Angel to just refund me and he walked out. A real jerk.

I gave them 3 failures because they are a local business to So Cal. and I figure everyone makes mistakes. They really need to change something there. I work in hte internet business and I am IT director for one of most successful internet retailers in Orange Country. We dont treat customers that way. If any of our staff did, they wouldnt be our staff anymore.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Horrible experience!!
Date: Mar 24, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Fort Benton, MT)
I placed an order for a lift kit online. 11 days later the online status still said the order wasn't processed. Several calls later, leaving many unreturned messages, I finally demanded to speak with a supervisor about it and found they were waiting for more information but never attempted to contact us. Resolved that issue only to find a few days later the order still not processed. Several more calls later and a major run around I found that part of the order was on back order and yet again no one contacted us. Cancelled the order and took my business to Summit racing who processed the order immediately and shipped the next day. I'm not sure why, but I decided to try placing another online order with 4 wheel parts and the SAME THING HAPPENED!!!! When I finally was able to talk to the head of internet sales he made excuses and was indifferent to my questions to why no one ever called me back and why no one would ever notified us there was a problem with the order. I WILL NEVER GIVE MY BUSINESS TO 4 WHEEL PARTS AGAIN!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Don't believe their quarantees!!
Date: Mar 16, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Santa Rosa, CA)
They advertise on their website that they "guarantee" to match any online price. We called the Santa Rosa store and Steve told me to fax him proof of the price of the item. It was a 4x4 website; not Amazon, ebay or any other auction type site.

I faxed over a copy of the website and price so they could match it. The rep said he would call me back when he received it. I waited and waited and waited. I called back and Steve was out to lunch. So I waited some more and I called back again. Kyle said he would help me since Steve was at lunch and that he would call me back once he took a look at it (I had to fax it again because he couldn't find it). So I waited some more and I had to call back again. The third guy Billy told me they couldn't match the price.

The seats I wanted to order for my Suzuki Samurai were $449 at ZAIB 4x4.com and 4 wheel parts was going to charge me $490 because of taxes. So for $40 they were willing to blow a $449 sale (and loose a really good customer).

So I called the corporate office to complain and I spoke to Carl to question their "guarantee" to match any online price and he told me to talk to the Federal Government. The taxes were not negotiable. He wouldn't reduce the price of the item so he used taxes as an excuse. He could care less we were unhappy.

After reading all of the reviews on this website, I'm really glad they didn't honor the price. Who knows what they would have sent or when I might have gotten it. We won't be shopping there any more. Later on that day, I bought an 8,000 lb winch but NOT from them. We'll see how long they stay in business.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
1 - 50 of 97 | Next