Jeep Parts > Where To Buy Jeep Parts > 4x4 Group Buy

4x4 Group Buy

Sells a variety of offroad parts for your Jeep including: lift kits, skid plates, tires, exhaust, SYEs, rocker guards, winches and more. 4x4GroupBuy offers low prices by "grouping" together many Jeep enthusiasts who are looking to buy the same item.

Visit Web Site

www.4x4groupbuy.com

User-Submitted Photos

4x4 Group Buy photos

User Reviews

4x4 Group Buy

Avg. Customer Rating: (4.2 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 25 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



4x4 Group Buy - Reviews

Customer Rating No communication and false advertising
Date: Nov 15, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Alaska)
In two recent orders that failed on both accounts, they resulted in cancellations and I will no longer give them my business, as well as steer others clear of them. They will not honor their free shipping claim once the order is placed and also their communication is non-existent. How they stay in business is beyond me. Once I actually searched the internet about reviews for them, it seems that there is a common theme of horrible customer service and false advertising.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating 5 weeks!!!!!
Date: Sep 13, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Diego, CA)
1st time I ordered a fuel cell. Took 3 wks w/no tracking and no communication. Then I ordered some Genright corners. They blamed the delay on Genright. Took 3 wks.

Finally, I ordered a tire from them. After 3 wks of NOTHING, I called... Did I mention I called 4 times before they returned my call.. They said they promise to see whats going on. They didn't call back. I called 3 days later. They then blamed the supplier (4wheelparts. And said it shipped today, yet I was unable to get a tracking #. After all was done it took 5 WEEKS to get a tire. They then said SORRY and offered to send me a free set of some 4x4 LED lights. They said they would ship the same day as the tire. 2 wks after the tire showed up( now 3 wks after the promised "gift" due there F up) I emailed them asking about the lights. No reply. Waited a week then emailed again. No reply. Emailed them a nasty letter saying they can keep their POS Chinese lights that they "intended on never shipping in the 1st place" and thanks for the 2 sided insult. NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY FROM SUCH A LAME PLACE AGAIN! They blame everyone else for there incompetence.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating TrailReady Wheel Order
Date: Mar 03, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Aubrey, TX )
This company is terrible! I ordered a TrailReady wheel from them as a spare for EJS in Moab. They dropped the ball on ordering the wheel from TrailReady and then threw Larry at TrailReady under the bus and blamed him for "pushing the order back for whatever reason". It was totally a 4x4GroupBuy mistake because they forgot to place the order for 2 weeks after I received an email from them telling me order was processing. Luckily Larry at TrailReady stepped up to the plate to clean up their mess and my wheel will make it to Texas before I leave for EJS.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Terrible customer service
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Phoenix, AZ)
They do not care about customer satisfaction. I have to pay a restocking fee even though it was the wrong part and it was under 30 days. Never again...I will buy direct from anywhere but 4x4 group buy..
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Poor Customer Service
Date: Jun 03, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Bloomington, IL)
Their website claims a 30 no hassle return policy. What they don't tell you is about the hidden restocking fee. Not to mention it takes for ever to receive products from them.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Getting the run around
Date: Apr 12, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (PA)
4x4Groupbuy has my money... and I have no parts, email after email of well you could switch brands, THERE ARE NO OTHER BRANDS!!!! That just means you never middle maned ordered the parts!!!
26days now of having my money

PISS POOR
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Good site but Service is slow as 4Low
Date: Nov 10, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Denver)
This site has every thing. BUT great service
It's going on 6 days and my order is still sitting on the shelf come on its 4 small boxes
This is a joke
Shop some were different
And get you stuff not weeks later
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating BAD bad bad site!!!!
Date: May 04, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Tx)
This website is a jock do not use them!!!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Thank you 4x4groupbuy
Date: Apr 23, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Florida)
Shop around a lot online and found they had the best price but haven't used them before but they came through big time save me a boatload of cash and I got great service from Jason and Jen at 4 x 4 GroupBuy. I have a lot of questions before I made my purchase and Jason was great and answered all my questions and took it the time I needed with me

You guys have earned a customer for life
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Jeepers - steer clear
Date: Feb 24, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Chandler, Arizona)
While their prices are better than the competition, this is merely a two person shop with mediocre customer service. It takes days to get a response, even when I emailed, called and sent a shipping status request through the 'contact' tab on their website. My original attempt to place an order was a joke, every time I tried to update my 'shopping cart' I got a 404 error. After re logging in, restarting my browser (Tried multiple browsers) I contacted them. A couple days later, I got a call. Jason was very helpful and placed my order by phone. He walked me through the Tom Woods SYE and Rubicon Express component package I wanted and it went smooth. Then the fun started...

I lined up a shop, a ride and gave a 14 day buffer to have a part 'that was in stock' shipped from CA to AZ. Tom Woods built and delivered a part in time, the 'in stock' item from CA has yet to show up - 10 days later. (Delivery estimate was 3-5 days). I paid over $100 for shipping and this is the kind of customer service I get? No tracking number, no proactive communication - only lame excuses about vacations and the 'shipping person' being 'out of office'. If you choose to deal with this outfit, plan a month to get your parts and cross your fingers.

My logistical nightmare continues - i have one useless part sitting in my garage, no idea where my suspension kit is and a garage/driver in total limbo.

UPDATE: Just got an email stating the part 'may be on back order', wow. Too little too late. 10 days later...Meanwhile - 4X4 Group Buy has my money. Steer clear.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Lift Kit and tires and wheels
Date: Dec 21, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Austin, TX)
I shopped around a lot for who had the best package. These guys took the time to answer all my questions and made me feel comfortable. I am new to this sport and had lots of questions. Great service and unbelieveable pricing. Will buy everything I can from them.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Ripoff
Date: Nov 10, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Houma, LA)
Ordered 4 tires said they had in stock and would ship out that day 1 week goes by no tires said credit card was rejected straighened that out waited still no tires called and said tires not available would issue credit got credit card bill in was billed for tires no credit issued!! Now I have to go through with the dispute on this!! Never Never Never use this web site the bad thing is he owns more than 1 web site!!!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Worst company ever
Date: Sep 24, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Wolfeboro, NH)
Ordered my track bar on the 7th. It is now the 24th and still no track bar. They take days to respond to your emails and I've yet to get ahold of anyone on the phone. I dont know what they are doing at that store. I dont know why they list things in stock that are clearly not. I will never purchase anything from this company again. Wasted my time with them, should have just paid the extra 5$ from a vendor I trust and gotten my order within a few days.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Bad service
Date: Aug 26, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Sacramento, CA)
I ordered a lift kit an a tire, a couple days later I get an email saying that the lift kit is on back order with no expected ship date. I said that I would just wait a week or two to see if it becomes available. A couple days later I ask if they can ship my tire, they say ya no problem. I get another email saying that the price of the lift kit has gone up $200 dollars, even though the price didn't go up on the web site, and still has not. I tell them I don't want the lift kit. I sent an email 4 days ago checking on the tire, they say that the tire was on back order and cancled that part of the order, but the lift kit is now avaiable. I replied I just wanted to cancle the entire order and get a refund. I still havent recieved the refund.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Unorganized
Date: Jun 09, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Indianapolis,Indiana)
Poor communication, very unorganized . Took them almost a week to just get my item shipped. Unacceptable.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Backordered and bad communication
Date: Apr 26, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Fairfield, CA)
i ordered a full set of gears and lockers for my yj from 4x4 groupbuy. The order exceeded the daily maximum of my atm card. No call and no email notification. After a day or two i checked their website and found this out. Increased the limit and problem solved. But no tracking #s. When i called them on multiple occasions they are polite and helpful on the phone. Despite giving them a phone number to call me back i never get a return call. Always an email. They are just the middle man. You order it from them and they order it from the manufacturer. It has been almost a month and still don't have everything i ordered. It just shows up a little at a time. Good thing im not planning a trail run anytime soon. I just ordered a winch from 4wheel parts on Sunday. It showed up on Wednesday.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating What a JOKE !!!
Date: Apr 20, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Indio, CA)
I placed an order with 4x4Groupbuy online . 2 days later I recieved an invoiced stating PAID per my credit card. 11 days still nothing in the mail so I decided to call. A nice gal answered asking if she can put me on hold while she researched my order, almost 5 minutes later I was told she would have to call the manufacture to check on status and that I would receive a call in about an hour. 6 hours later still no call so I called again where the same gal answered and again put me on hold for almost 5 more minutes. She responded by saying the item I ordered was on back order for 2 more weeks. By then I was pist and asked for a refund and choose to never shop 4x4 Groupbuy again
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Happy I found 4X4 Group Buy
Date: Jan 29, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Indianapolis, IN)
Customer service is what they are about! To top it off, they also know thier products! Prices have been very fair and will continue to buy from them.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Not a day to jump for joy.....
Date: Jan 20, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Detroit, MI)
All I wanted was skyjackers 2.5" lift for my liberty. After ordering the kit, Shari wrote me an e-mail stating that she needs another $166 for a $650 kit and said she was sorry for running the card. Now THAT is a well-run business!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Customer service with a virtual smile
Date: Dec 03, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Bentonville, Arkansas)
Awesome, 1 word sums it up.
4X4 Group Buy is the best deal around.
I just ordered a mix of suspension parts from different manufacturers & Shari went out of her way to call them & make sure that they were all compatible with each other & would fit & work properly.

I have bought tons of stuff from quadratec,4wheelparts & others & never had anyone even think about compatibility issues with my order, they just sent what I ordered & if it didn't work that was my problem for ordering the wrong stuff.

Their prices are unbeatable, even from friends I have who are dealers for some of this stuff could not match their prices. If you are not using Shari & Jason you are throwing money out the window.
4X4groupbuy.com, go there now!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Among the best
Date: Aug 13, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Clearfield, UT)
My business with 4x4Groupbuy was good. Their price was the best around. The only reason that they dont get 10 stars is that when I placed my order I asked for an invoice and shipping confirmation when the item shipped (it was back ordered like a week - no big deal), and I had to call and ask if he had shipped it yet, and then I got the invoice and shipping confirmation. Other than that, great retailer.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating The Best
Date: Aug 26, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Duarte, CA)
I came across these guys a little while back and have since spent my fair share of $$$ there. Jason & his wife are two of the most honest & genuinely good people you'll come across in your online travels. A great company to deal with, Jason has never let me down & will often go the "extra mile" to make sure everything goes the way it should. You WILL NOT find a better company than 4x4 Group Buy. Better selection that anyone else you'll come across & prices that are almost always unbeatable. Not to mention that Jason's a wheeler like you & I, so he knows what makes you tick! Go there now. Why are you still reading this? Go Go Go!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating One of the best to deal with
Date: Jul 20, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Huntsville, AL)
Jason takes the time to work with you - a sure sign that he cares about what you pick out being the best for you. His prices are great, especially on the Toys by Troy stuff I have put on my rig. He is always VERY prompt about returning messages/emails when he's not there too. Another reason I'll keep returning to 4x4groupbuy when I need more stuff for my Jeep.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating 4x4groupbuy kicks arse
Date: Jan 18, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (EL Paso, TX)
Hi there,

I have had great luck with this company. Small company and they give you the personal attention I like. I even called a year later and he remembered me from my last order. Def. reccomend buying from Jason at 4x4groupbuy.com.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating fair folks to deal with
Date: Sep 21, 2004
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Yorktown, VA)
Over the past few years my father and I have spend several thousand dollars at 4x4GroupBuy. In general we both have been pleased with the service. Jason has always offered a great price and good service.

There was one minor occasion where a part ordered was not scheduled to arrive in time for a trail ride - Jason and I worked things out and he even covered the additional shipping.

Would I purchase from him again...in a heartbeat.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.