Jeep Parts > Where To Buy Jeep Parts > Summit Racing

Summit Racing

Provides high performance accessories and racing parts for many makes and models of vehicles (including Jeeps).

Visit Web Site

www.summitracing.com

User Reviews

Summit Racing

Avg. Customer Rating: (6.2 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 17 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



Summit Racing - Reviews

Customer Rating I got Riped off
Date: May 17, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Lawrenceburg, KY)
In Less then one year. I got 2 not 1 but 2 b&m tran from them and the both when out in l less than 5000 mile. No raceing. But a show truck.. I was told sorry but all we can do is sell you one more...what....they say there only have a 90 day replacement on the B&M tran....and if you try to wright a bad review on summit about the junk they call B&M tran.. they will not post it. It slows down sells....well they got my 30 peces of sliver but no more...I will never use summit again...
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Years of Parts for Jeeps...
Date: May 30, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Cocoa, Florida)
I have been dealing with Summit for many years... About 5 Jeeps worth. I can't speak for every part but, 90% of everything that have bought from Carbs, O2 sensors, exhaust parts, tops, engine parts, Optima batteries, ect... Yes, I have gotten a bad part from them--example, a Cardone power steering pump for my Yukon.. It was bad - Noisey vains- and yes they took care of it... No, I don't work for them and I am just someone that likes working on my own JEEPS!. - At least they let you know if they really have the part in stock or not...
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Good service
Date: Feb 23, 2015
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Las Vegas, NV)
Not sure what went wrong with others, but my experience with Summit is very good. I live on the West Coast and get fast shipping even when coming across the whole country. Recently bought Dick Cepek tires and rims. Free excellent road force wheel balance even with heavy large off road tires.

I am a regular customer and they treat me just fine.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating FAIL: 37 degree Flaring tool 900311
Date: Nov 28, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Akron Ohio)
The 37 degree Flaring tool 900311, is crap. I had to completely redo my fuel lines because the cheap flair was insufficient. $29 is way to much for this cheap useless tool.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating sh*t service sh*t check out HIGH REDICULOUS PRICES!
Date: Aug 16, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Los Angeles)
JUST REDICULOUS PRICES!

go look around.

anyways, i paid for my order, my bank said they had my money and 2 hours later they called saying they cant get paid cause my address issues...??? HUN? You took money out of my account 2 hours ago f*cker!

also canceled 2 previous orders from them. THEY DONT GIVE YOU YOUR MONEY BACK! i had to wait 39 days for a 2000$ order to be refunded!

If this one part i needed was not a summit custom part i would not buy sh*t from them!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Shipping RIP OFF
Date: Aug 02, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (USVI)
Stay away from these people they are slick operators that steal your money. They use the cheapest shipping method to save THEM money when you have PAID for a faster service. AS BAD AS IT GETS FOR A VENDOR. Also beware of the $10.- tack on at the VERY end of checkout. Only slimmers do that kind of thing. BEWARE
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Clueless
Date: Jun 27, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Martinsburg, WV)
I talked to customer service before I placed my order. They assured me that my wheels would ship in about a week....well now its over a month later and their stupid estimation date keeps getting farther and farther away every time I check...while my jeep sits on blocks. but really its my dumb ass fault for trusting these people i guess.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Summit Brand
Date: Apr 16, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Seattle, WA)
Buyers beware. Do not buy products under the Summit name. Bought a $350 dollar all aluminum radiator and the first one they sent me was put in the packing box bent and one of the brackets was welded on wrong. Had to wait 2 weeks for them to inspect it and send a good one and it only lasted 10 months. Tried resolving problem with them and find out all summit brand products only have 90 day warranty and I can see why. My hard earned money will never be spent at Summit again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating WAKE UP summit racing is second worst after JEGS
Date: Dec 20, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Long Pond, PA)
I wish i can say the same good things that are in all the other lying reveiws. Its almost like summit racing gives out some kind of perks to all their employee's for pretending to be stisfied customers. 3 out of 5 times their tech's have no clue what they're talking about honestly the best is when the tech pauses as if he's waiting for the customer to answer his own question and then kinda pretends like he knows what he's talking about. summit racing has the worst return policy. buyer beware. The last great moment i had with summit racing is when i wasn't sure if my 68 camaro 350ci 700R4 automatic trans needed a 168 or 153 tooth flex plate and summits tech told me it was a 153 and sent it to me after getting it UPS and i matched it to the original flex plate, i realized i needed a 168 tooth flex plate, i called summit racing and told them they're tech sent me the wrong flex plate they wouldn't take it back and it was never even installed or even scratched for that matter and they threw a bunch of junk in my face that i returned...a pair of motor mounts not too long ago and again some idiot in the tech department sent me the wrong motor mounts for a sbc 68 camaro auto trans, bottom line is i spent thousands with summit racing i even tried to order a crate engine, summit racing took the money from my credit card in the amount of and about $4,000.00 and a week later i get a 4x6 post card saying it was back orderd. after a month and several phone calls to summit finaly the money went back on my card and i was able to order from year one and guess what year one kept every word to date they ever quoted me. I don't know if all of you know this but you don't need to oder from SUMMIT or JEGS or these big internet warehouses, do your research and bring that info with you to your local speed shop like AA auto and they will match you internet price and they will get your order right and probably in less time. The bottom line is i learned my lesson and would rather give my money to my local neighborhood business's. Support your local business give them the benefit of the doubt.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating The best of the mega-parts companies.
Date: Jun 13, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (College Station, TX)
Summit racing has a huge selection, with pretty competitive pricing. I have ordered parts for my Jeep, and my other projects through them.

The parts I have ordered have all been high quality, and shipped quickly to my door. They even called me to let me know a part I ordered was going to be late!

There Jeep parts selection isn't the best, but if your looking for fab parts/race parts/ v8 parts... You can't really beat them for convenience, etc.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating best price on a hi-lift
Date: May 14, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Central Maine)
A couple of years ago, before I found this site, I was shopping for a Hi-lift . After checking several sites, I found one on SR for a price close to one of the hi-lift knock-offs, so I contacted the guys at SR and asked if their hi-lift was a Hi-Lift brand. They said it was so I jumped on the deal. Sure enough, when the it arrived, it was a genuine Hi-lift. I was very happy with the price and the service.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Search for brake parts
Date: Jun 10, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Pleasant Hill, CA)
Yesterday I searched for brake parts on line for a few hours. My jeep comes with two styles of rotors. No one from other sites could answer my question as to the hight of my rotors.

Then I called Summit Racing. The guy who helped me knew every answer to my questions and even knew of a rebate I could use! The parts will be here tomorrow and I will be fitting them on this weekend
Rock STAR SERVICE
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Summit Racing Rocks!
Date: May 20, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Goochland, VA)
My son and I just embarked on a TJ rebuild. After reading some of the retailer reviews here on this site, I have to admit I was starting to worry if there were any reputable vendors that I could give my money to.

I found one. On Tuesday, I ordered a cold air intake and cat back exhaust kit from Summit Racing. The web ordering process was simple and efficient. I was notified by email as to the status and as promised it was on my doorstep Thursday complete and in perfect condition.

Their prices are about the same as other retailers, give or take a couple of bucks and the delivery charges are nominal. It was $12 to ship an intake and exhaust kit, not too shabby.

I will order from them again and based on this particular purchase I would recommend them to others.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Many purchase
Date: Apr 01, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Flint, MI)
I have made many online purchases from Summit Racing over the past three years. All of the mechandise is just as it shows so there has been no disappoinment in that respect. I was particularily pleased with the purchase of a winch for my Wrangler. The winch is sold under the Summit name and is just a relabled T-max, the best part about it is the price. Priced lower than any comparable T-max anywhere else. My experience with their shipping has been far more than satisfactory. If they have it in stock and I order before 1:00 in the afternoon, I will reveive the parts the very next day, Awesome! I do live within 300 miles of their Ohio warehouse. Pricing at Summit is very close to their competition. if they are just slightly higher on something and have it in stock, I will go with Summit first due to the quick delivery. A+
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Garvin Wilderness Tire Carrier & Swing-Away
Date: Jan 25, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Midland, TX)
I ordered my Garvin Wilderness Tire Carrier & Swing-Away Bumper from Summit Racing on Monday, January 16th and it was delivered Friday, January 20th (regular UPS Ground). The entire ordering process was effortless. They even called me on Tuesday to verify the purchase since I had it shipped to my work address (different from my billing). That to me shows that they care about the security of my information.

All five boxes were received in perfect condition with no missing pieces. They even threw in a free cap!

Also, I searched online for over three months trying to decide which tire carrier I wanted to purchase and who I would buy it from. Summit Racing was about $ 30 more than other sites I found but they offered free shipping. They did charge an additional $ 9.50 for "handling" and $ 11.00 for "oversized item". But, after taking that into consideration they were still the most competitive price I could find.

I would, without a doubt, buy from them again and again...
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Substantially cheaper then Quadratec.
Date: Nov 06, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Diego, Ca.)
I ordered my Garvin rear swing away from Summit racing because the prices they had on it was a lot cheaper then Quadratec. The only downfall was that the Garvin was on backorder so I had to wait over a month, no big deal at as the money I was saving was worth the wait. I ordered a rear swing away bumper, the basket, and both left/right jerry can holders. When I finally did recieve my order I only was short one jerry can holder. I checked the invoice and it said two were shipped. I called Summit and informed them that I was missing the passenger side jerry can mount. They immediatly sent me a new one no questions asked. Well when I recieved the jerry can holder it was for the driver side. I sent it back with a note explaining I needed the passenger side. I never recieved the passenger side jerry can holder, instead Summit refunded my credit card. That is why 8 stars out of 10. The fact that they tried to make things right and didn't hassle me when I told them I only recieved one even though there records said two goes a long way in my book. I would not hesitate to order from Summit again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating SureDrain, Crager Soft 8's - excellent to deal with.
Date: Jul 11, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Shreveport)
I ordered wheels and a Fram SureDrain for the oil pan from Summit. Very professional. Shipping is fast and so are emails back and forth.

I even emailed them to ask for a Summit decal for under my Jeep hood. The sent me tons of cool decals including a great American Flag one.

My only issue (why not 10 stars) is when I ordered the SureDrain, they charged $9.00 to handle the shippment and zero for "shipping". This is AWESOME for when I ordered my wheels - $9.00 shipping for 5 26 lb steel wheels, but it was a bit much for the little SureDrain.

Still very happy though.

Two thumbs up for Summit!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.