Jeep Parts > Track Bars > Rubicon Express RE1600 Adj Front Track Bar

Rubicon Express RE1600 Adj Front Track Bar Photo

Rubicon Express RE1600 Adj Front Track Bar

Brand: Rubicon Express
Features:

  • Adjustable front track bar for Jeep TJ/XJ/ZJ/MJ
  • Helps correct alignment and handling problems on lifted Jeeps
  • For Jeeps with 2.5" - 5.5" of lift
  • Allows more wheel travel than the stock track bar

Owner Reviews

Rubicon Express RE1600 Adj Front Track Bar

Avg. Customer Rating: (6.9 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 10 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



Rubicon Express RE1600 Adj Front Track Bar - Reviews

Customer Rating POS!
Date: Aug 18, 2016
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Pine top, AZ)
After installing a 3.5 Rubicon Express lift along with ever tie rod, I ended up with a violent death wobble at 55 mph. Had the front end aligned and double checked, put a new dual steering stabilizer on as well. After the 3rd time checking to make sure that everything is tight while a friend rocked the steering wheel, I finally noticed that the track bar itself was flexing and bending. Bad! The only thing this POS is good for is pole vaulting!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating RE1600 TB Without the 5/8" hole
Date: Jul 24, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Ventura, CA)
I have been using RE1600 TB for about a year now. The TB is installed on my TJ with a 4.5" of lift and it has worked out great. The jeep is a dally driver and only sees about 15% of off road trips. This TB is very easy to install if you DON'T drill out the frame mount. I did not use the heim joint that comes with the RE1600 TB. Instead of drilling out the 5/8" hole I used a TRE (Moog part # ES2848LT). This TRE has the same angle movement as the original heim joint part that comes with the RE1600 TB. The Moog TRE only cost me $15.00 (eBay) shipped to my door. Now I have the option to install the OEM TB or some other type of TB. Now after about a year of using the TJ with the TB installed I have had NO problems with the RE1600 TB. The TB does what it's designed to do and thats to keep the front axel centered under the Jeep. I highly recommend this TB.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating RE-1600 Front adjustable Track Bar
Date: Aug 28, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Virginia Beach)
After all the hoopla and pain over enlarging this frame mount hole to 5/8" I decided to go with a 5/8 reamer drill bit. Man was it easy, just kept the hole saturated with WD40 and the reamer went through the cast iron like butter with a "regular" black and decker firestorm drill with the 1/2" chuck.!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great!!
Date: Feb 27, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Albany, NY)
I replaced my skyjacker track bar with this one and haven't had a problem since. It works great does what it is designed to do. No problems here. I highly recommend.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Crap
Date: Oct 14, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Parkersburg, WV)
Mine broke in half!!! Inspect VERY CLOSE!!! Will never buy a new one again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Still won't stop shifting
Date: Jul 18, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Diego CA)
Have a 2006 Rubicon. Installed track bar using original bolt on rider's side, per instructions. Track bar does not stay put on the rider's side. Tried to put larger bolt and drill out sleeve to eliminate slop, as suggested by ORW. Still shifts and clunks. Called Rubicon Express and they denied any problems with the track bar. After second call they sent so-called right hardware (bushing, sleeve and bolt). They are not right and appear to be from another track bar. Have yet to resolve problem, but am stuck because you have to drill out the tapered hole on the driver's side so I can't go back to another style track bar. If they do not resolve this I've been shafted.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating great track bar
Date: Feb 09, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Virginia)
i purchased a track bar from quadratec.com and when it came about four days later I realized i would need a bigger bolt and would have to do some drilling. I called their customer service department and the representative informed me that was normal. Luckily I had the drill and bolt handy so it only took around an hour to install, but it was well worth the time needed. my handling has improved tenfold. and thank you to quadratecs customer service for being patient and understanding with me
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Product But.....
Date: Nov 24, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Antonio,TX)
This is a great unit, but be prepared to dish out some $$$ when you install it. The bolt that holds it to the frame is 5/8" A standard drill only holds up to a 1/2" bit. I had to buy a 5/8" bit ($15) and had to rent a 1/2" drill at home depot ($17 for 4hours) When I drilled the hole I used my floor jack to act as a drill press because you are going to have problems holding the drill up that long.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Very beefy and easy to install.
Date: Nov 24, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Diego. Ca.)
I had a bad case of the death wobble after installing my OME lift. I checked all the common causes of the DW. Track bar torqued to specs, wheels balanced, rotated, nothing fixed it. I finally gave in and purchased a RE 1600 adj track bar from Northridge4x4. I recieved the new track bar almost immediatly and installed it. The install went easily. You will need a 5/8" drill bit to drill out one of the mounts to size. I picked one up from Home Depot for about $15. After I set everything up I took the Jeep out for a test drive and the death wobble was gone and my Jeep is once again pleasurable to drive.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Does what it was designed to do
Date: Sep 21, 2004
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Boston, MA)
I currently run the Rubicon Express RE1600 track bar on my 98 TJ. My Jeep is a daily driver that sees trails about 10% of the time (so I didn't want to pony up the extra money for the "Extreme Duty" track bar).

For me, this track bar has performed as expected. It centered my front axle after the lift, it doesn't make any noise, and my Jeep handles very well with it. For daily driving and occasional wheeling, this product has worked out very well for me so far.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.