Jeep Parts > Shocks > Pro Comp MX6 Shocks

Pro Comp MX6 Shocks Photo

Pro Comp MX6 Shocks

Brand: Pro Comp
Features: Procomp MX6 shocks have 6 adjustable settings which allow you to finetune your ride. MX6's have a monotube design and are nitrogen charged. Available in the original MX6 design or MX6R remote reservoir model.

User-Submitted Photos

Pro Comp MX6 Shocks photos

Owner Reviews

Pro Comp MX6 Shocks

Avg. Customer Rating: (6.1 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 8 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



Pro Comp MX6 Shocks - Reviews

Customer Rating Shocks gased out in two years
Date: Feb 01, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Atikokan, ON)
My mx 6 shocks lost their gas in a year and a half. Not to pleased with that performance. Replacing them with BILSTIENS
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Worst Shock on the market !!!!
Date: Aug 21, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Rifle, CO )
Since I have to give it a star, I am giving it a 1. These shocks are the worst I have ever used!!! At $400 each- 2 have snapped in 1/2 on small potholes on Jeep trails. This shock has an obvious design flaw at the bottom mounting bracket that Pro Comp will not even acknowledge. Their motto has to be keep selling these $400 parts to the suckers who will buy them. I am heading back to my tried & true Ranchos!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Shock -- Weak link not shock's fault
Date: Dec 14, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (SB, CA)
I have had these shocks for three years. Yes, my TJ shock mounting pin has broken a couple of times too, but only do to driver error (jeeps shouldn't be airborn).

Normal users would never see this break.

The beefier mounting pin is an option that some may consider. The shock itself is awesome.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Good Shock
Date: Jul 24, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Mexico City)
I am one of the guys that originally gave this shock all the stars. now I agree with the comment of the cheap, hollow steel top mount, I have broken this thing 3 times now. in less than 3 years.

I'am upgrading now to Fox Racing shocks. we will see...
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating The weakest link...
Date: Nov 09, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Topanga, CA)
These shocks handle ok for the short term, but today the cheap, hollow steel top mount in the rear shock snapped when going up the mildly bumpy road to my house.

It took me hours to repair it, I had to replace the piece with the old top mount from the stock Jeep shocks, it is solid steel! Good thing I saved them.

It is unacceptable to use cheap, hollow, low grade steel mount bars... What'd they save, 50 cents? It cost me my entire Sunday to fix it, it's just a matter of time before the other one snaps. How much will that cost me? I'm lucky I caught it quick and was going slow or it that loose shock could have broken something else, like a brake line, gas line or punched through the floor board.

I will never buy ProComp again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating MX6 Shocks
Date: Jul 19, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Winter Park, FL)
Ride quality is awesome! Forget those rancho rust bucket shocks. I was skeptical of adjustable shocks at first but after trying the pro comp mx6 shocks they are the only way to go. They also help a lot to combat body sway with short wheel based jeeps. great product.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating totally awesome
Date: Jul 08, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Beaver Falls, PA)
i originally had the rancho rs9000 and they were ok for a while,but that stupid plastic knob broke on two of mine. the mx-6 are a better design ,and way more beefy(aluminum knobs)ive had mine on for 6 months and no problems,also very simple to put on an aarvark could do it. plus our pa roads are famous for washboards.+++ product
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great product!!!
Date: May 10, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Toluca Mexico)
I ride on Procomp MX-6 and they Rock!! my handling is much better than stock even with the 4.5" lift!!! They get the job done! no matter how hard you become on them, the heat dissipation is much better than twin tube shocks (like Rancho 9000). They ride stiff, but that's something I like, I do not expect my Jeep to ride like a Grand Marquis. I have done off road competition with them and they performed extremely good. I strongly recommend this shocks to anyone who demand the best.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Pro Comp MX6032 MX-6 Monotube Adjustable Shock Absorber w/Black Boot
Pro Comp MX6032 MX-6 Monotube Adjustable Shock Absorber w/Black Boot
   $116.95
Pro Comp Suspension MX6034 MX-6 Monotube Adjustable Shock Absorber Cherokee (XJ)
Pro Comp Suspension MX6034 MX-6 Monotube Adjustable Shock Absorber Cherokee (XJ)
   $107.75
Pro Comp Suspension 322509 Shock Absorber Grand Cherokee (ZJ) Pathfinder Xterra
Pro Comp Suspension 322509 Shock Absorber Grand Cherokee (ZJ) Pathfinder Xterra
   $56.99
Pro Comp Suspension ZX2062 Pro Runner Monotube Shock Absorber Wrangler (JK)
Pro Comp Suspension ZX2062 Pro Runner Monotube Shock Absorber Wrangler (JK)
   $85.28
Pro Comp Suspension ZX2055 Pro Runner Monotube Shock Absorber Wrangler (JK)
Pro Comp Suspension ZX2055 Pro Runner Monotube Shock Absorber Wrangler (JK)
   $91.20
Pro Comp Suspension 924515 ES9000 Shock Absorber
Pro Comp Suspension 924515 ES9000 Shock Absorber
   $51.52