Jeep Parts > Lift Kits > Pro Comp Explorer Stage 1 2-inch Suspension Lift Kit

Pro Comp Explorer Stage 1 2-inch Suspension Lift Kit Photo

Pro Comp Explorer Stage 1 2-inch Suspension Lift Kit

Brand: Pro Comp
Features: Typical kit includes:

  • 2" Pro Comp coil springs
  • Pro Comp shocks
  • Mounting hardware

User-Submitted Photos

Pro Comp Explorer Stage 1 2-inch Suspension Lift Kit photos

Owner Reviews

Pro Comp Explorer Stage 1 2-inch Suspension Lift Kit

Avg. Customer Rating: (5.8 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 9 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



Pro Comp Explorer Stage 1 2-inch Suspension Lift Kit - Reviews

Customer Rating YJ 2 inch lift
Date: Mar 20, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (North Shore, MA)
Have had this lift for about 3 years, and it was the biggest peice of JUNK that I have ever put on my Jeep. Bent left springs, terrible shocks, missing parts...I feel like I am in a cement mixer every time that I drive...DONT BUY IT
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating 2" coil spring Pro Comp Lift
Date: Mar 02, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Springfield, MO)
Spend another two hundred dollars and go with a 2 1/2 inch skyjacker lift, or a 3 inch lift. the two inch will only make you want to lift it more. We are men and if you only go two inches you will wish you went more. I also agree that the shocks suck. shop around and find the springs by themselves then by some good shocks to go with it.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Very dissapointed
Date: Jan 13, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Dothan, AL)
I installed this kit on an '05 Sport using the ES3000 shocks instead of the upraged shocks. The ride was VERY harsh and the front was only lifted 1.5" while the rear came up exactly 2" making the front end rake even worse.
I would not recomend this kit and I won't ever buy Pro-Comp again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great install
Date: Dec 03, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (USA)
Just instaled 2" spring and shock lift on 06 tj. Install went very smooth and had no problems what so ever! It took about 3 hrs to compleat. had a helper and nether of us are mechanics . The lift with the 32" m/t mtz's lifted the jeep about 6". Looks great. This kit is a very stright forward install any one with some basic tools and a buddy and a six pack should have no problem. dont forget to order shock boots!!!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Pro comp 2 inch lift
Date: Apr 05, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Erlanger, KY)
I installed this kit on an 01 sahara and love it. the ride has improved a lot. i have noticed that it is much harder to get the rear end loose on wet roads. i can toss it into corners at faster speeds without alot of body roll. as for off road i have not done that yet, but i cant wait to. the cross pins for the rear upper shocks were about an eighth inch too short. u might want to drill another hole and use a nut and bolt, it worked for me. u are going to feel bumps in the road but i like like to feel the road. i've had more expensive shocks that are a rougher ride than these are. u will need to drop the transfer case skid plate about a 1/2 to 3/4 inch with washers to get rid of vibrations.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Pro Comp Lift Install
Date: Dec 09, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Middletown, Ohio)
I installed this kit on a 97 with 100,000 miles on it. The ride was a little ruff and hard until I put on a 9000 LB wench on the front and a receiver on the rear. Got 1 3/4 inch lift after adding them and a lot better ride. Good lift if you don't want to change a lot of other things.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Not too bad for the money
Date: Nov 01, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Augusta, Ga)
Installed this kit on my 04 Rubicon. The front springs were exactly the same height as my stock springs but were stiffer. After install, I had to go back and add 3/4" spacers to the front to level out the jeep. Easy install.
The shocks provided in the kit are crap! They ride is much too stiff and you feel every bump!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Its OK.
Date: Nov 02, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (TX)
This kit flexes well, but the shocks are way too stiff. On the road, you will wish you were in a YJ, and off road you are going to get beat to death on every little rock unless your tires have about 8psi.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Pro-Comp 2" lift kit for TJs.
Date: Sep 24, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (San Diego, CA)
Installed this on 3 Jeeps so far. It includes coil springs and shocks.

Easy install with basic hand tools, a good jack and 2 jack stands.

I'm slow, and it took me about 4 hours.

Works great on and off road. 4WheelParts will allow you to choose the shocks you use. THIS factor determines the ride of the lift. I've even used the stock shocks, and they work great.

I like using a 1" body lift and a 1" motor mount lift with this kit. You may also use some 3/4" spacers above the front springs to level the jeep if necessary.

With the 2" springs, you can run 32" tires. With the body lift/mml, you can run 33s.

You will probably not have driveline vibrations with 2" of lift. If you do, put some washers between the frame and the transfer case skid until they go away.

Have fun!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Pro Comp Suspension K3084BMX Stage I Suspension Lift Kit 04-06 Wrangler (LJ)
Pro Comp Suspension K3084BMX Stage I Suspension Lift Kit 04-06 Wrangler (LJ)
   $1,237.27
Pro Comp Suspension K3084B Stage I Suspension Lift Kit 04-06 Wrangler (LJ)
Pro Comp Suspension K3084B Stage I Suspension Lift Kit 04-06 Wrangler (LJ)
   $990.65
Pro Comp Suspension K3086B Stage I Suspension Lift Kit 07-15 Wrangler (JK)
Pro Comp Suspension K3086B Stage I Suspension Lift Kit 07-15 Wrangler (JK)
   $749.20
Pro Comp Suspension K3061BMX Stage I Suspension Lift Kit 87-95 Wrangler (YJ)
Pro Comp Suspension K3061BMX Stage I Suspension Lift Kit 87-95 Wrangler (YJ)
   $1,066.86
Pro Comp Suspension K3090BMX Stage II Suspension Lift Kit 07-15 Wrangler (JK)
Pro Comp Suspension K3090BMX Stage II Suspension Lift Kit 07-15 Wrangler (JK)
   $2,013.74
Pro Comp Suspension K3062B Stage I Suspension Lift Kit 87-95 Wrangler (YJ)
Pro Comp Suspension K3062B Stage I Suspension Lift Kit 87-95 Wrangler (YJ)
   $1,008.62