Jeep Parts > Tires > Goodyear Wrangler ATS Tires

Goodyear Wrangler ATS Tires Photo

Goodyear Wrangler ATS Tires

Brand: Goodyear
Features:

  • All terrain tire
  • Self-cleaning dual traction lug channels
  • Aggressive wrap-around shoulder design
  • Polyester body plies and computer optimized tread design

Owner Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler ATS Tires

Avg. Customer Rating: (6.6 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 10 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



Goodyear Wrangler ATS Tires - Reviews

Customer Rating pencil erasers
Date: Sep 01, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (indiana)
my Jeep Wrangler Unlimited came with Goodyear Wranglers and I hate them. traction was good when they had tread, but they are TOAST after only 15K mi on a mail route (the reason I got my Jeep - it's right hand drive). Sidewall of one tire was easily slashed by some bricks by a mailbox. I will NEVER buy these tires again.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Wrangler ATS tires
Date: Jan 29, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Manteca, Ca)
Have the Wrangler ATS on my 2008 F250 diesel. Great tire with no road noise. Have almost 50,000 and still in good condition. I off road this vehicle while hunting and i am able to go anywhere i want and only limited by size of my truck. Tires performed great on rocks, gravel, sand, snow and mud. Obviously rotating tires on a regualr basis helps with tire longevity. Gonna buy another set this month. I have had Goodyears on all my trucks for the last 20 years and have had no issues. Great product
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Tread wear----bad!
Date: Sep 21, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Hico, TX)
Hope i have the same tire in question. wife bought goodyear wrangler all terrain tires for 02 ford half ton pickup. Was told had 50,000 mile warranty. has 28,000 highway miles and tread is gone. Not so good! Have read other reviews quite the same. Not happy with product. Company should be held responisible for ( full ) refund to all customers then might make better tire. thanks.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Good for street use, not off-road
Date: Feb 07, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (St. Louis, MO)
My off-roading is pretty light - just some rough gravel roads, but no more. I keep cutting these on little pieces of chert, and I'm tired of fixing flats in the snow in the woods. A friend of mine has some Mastercraft 10-plys and never gets flats. I'll be switching to those as soon as possible. They're good on the highway, though, not too loud.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Silent but deadly
Date: Jan 20, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (B.C.)
After running countless sets of bfgs and then a set of goodyear mtrs I figured I try a set of the silent armour goodyear ats first road trip first major flat side wall blowout and no warranty because it went flat so fast I actualy ran on the tire at 100 ks until I could slow and pull over, the tire shredded I hope this was just a fluke but I'm not new to the off road game and this doesn't look good next time back to the old tired but trusty reliable bfg
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great tires on and offroad
Date: Jul 05, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (K-Bay, HI)
I have put over 10,000 miles on my 32" BFG AT's and they are great. IMHO they function very well both on and offroad. The key is proper inflation and deflation. As my Jeep is my DD I needed a tire that was stable on wet road conditions, from my research the AT was the tire for me. I have not been disappointed. I plan on going with AT's when these wear out, which does not seem like it will be anytime soon as they are wearing very slowly (well) as I check the tire pressure almost weekly. One thing to be coherrent of is the sipping on the tires allow the lugs to become ripped a bit easier then the MT's if you play in sharp/jagged rocks. Several luggs on my tires are gouged, but nothing so substantial that concerns me.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Best A/T's youll find
Date: Oct 09, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Bradenton, Fl)
Ok...here we go. I'm runnin 31x10.50. Huge difference from stock. Tires handle Amazing on road and great off road...within reason. Inclines and declines on right surface are no problem, but when you hit wet slippery stuff, you start to see where M/T's would pull away. I'm still the one pullin out all my friends though!! Good tire
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Flat
Date: Mar 01, 2005
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (LaPlata, MO)
I got flat tires from these tires all the time. I had to start carrying a air pig in the vehicle so I could get it to the tire shop. I wouldn't take a set if they were gave to me
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating The Goodyear Wrangler A/T Is The Tire For Me
Date: Nov 27, 2004
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Novato, California)
I'd give these tires a 10 but for the fact that I only have the B F Goodrich A/T's that came on my 96 XJ to compare them to. Both are size 31 x 10.5. The Goodrich A/T's made a humming noise that gave me a headache on 45 minute or longer drives. They did not do very well in snow and were pretty much useless on mildly muddy trails-they just completly caked up. They also seemed to wear fairly quickly.

The Wranglers, on the other hand, were much less noisey. Trips to and from Lake Tahoe are now a pleasurable experience. In fact, I would say I hear more noise from the Pirelli's on my C4-S. The Wranglers work well in the snow. Moreover, they easily make it (self clean) through the muddy trails that plugged up the Goodrich tires.

The Goodrich tires look nicer (more like an off-road tire than a street tire), but I feel the Wranglers perform every bit as well on the modest off road trails I travel. However, I think the edge goes to the Wranglers in the snow. Their hands down superior in the mud and they are the clear winner if your rig like mine is what you drive to work every day. Finally, I've put about 40,000 miles on them and I think there is at least another 10,000 in them.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great tire
Date: Nov 25, 2004
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Woodbridge, Virginia)
So far have 3000 miles, have been in mud and dirt so far with my TJ and they have held up great! No road noise and seem to have no wear at all..the size I have is 31X10.5
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Goodyear Wrangler Tires ATS 275 65 20
Goodyear Wrangler Tires ATS 275 65 20
   $99.00

No items matching your keywords were found.