Jeep Parts > Winches > T-MAX 9500 lb. Electric Winch

T-MAX 9500 lb Electric Winch Photo

T-MAX 9500 lb. Electric Winch

Brand: T-Max
Features:

  • 9,500 lbs rating
  • 94 feet of cable
  • 5.5hp heavy electric reversible series wound motor
  • 3-Stage Planetary Gears
  • Includes roller fairlead
  • Remote control included

Owner Reviews

T-MAX 9500 lb. Electric Winch

Avg. Customer Rating: (6.9 Stars) Average Customer Rating
Number of Reviews: 10 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.



T-MAX 9500 lb. Electric Winch - Reviews

Customer Rating JK Lifter
Date: Oct 26, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Moab, Utah)
Love the winch, the synthetic rope is easy to use. the wireless remote is great. (just be aware of the delay of a foot or two when you stop). The lighter weight unit helps with the heavy duty bumper. Would buy another one. Two years of use of use and performs great. Thanks T-Max!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Tmax parts and service
Date: Oct 08, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Mville, VA)
Tmax winches are good winches, not the best but good. Westin bought the USA dist. rights for them, go to Westin prod. online they can get you anything.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating No parts for the t-max
Date: Mar 02, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Peace River, AB, Canada)
When I first mounted and used the 9500 I thought it was a good winch BUT!!!! When the pin that holds the free wheel lever in place let loose and went around the first planetary and broke a tooth off all three gears I!!was not impressed now try to get parts for it no phone #s work that came with the winch all disconected need help
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Pulling a log
Date: Jan 12, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Malaysia)
Went off roading some where in Grik, Malaysia. It was logging track roads with lots of hill climbs and mud crawlings.., fun with my Ford Ranger..

And there it is.., a fallen log crossed over the road, and my car was last in the group of 12 rigs of 4x4.., those rigs ahead of me mounted with branded expensive winches hesitate to use theirs to pull the log to make way. From behind I volunteered my self.. My newly installed T-MAX 9000 did it.., just one straight pull.., the log was displaced hahaha.., T- MAX surprised them..
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Remy's Tmax
Date: Oct 03, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (South Africa)
Hi i got one installed on my jeep and did a test pull and guess what, when i was finished and pulled the winch hook in for some reason it kept running and nearly ripped every thing apart besides that the remote has a delay also can any one please tell me how to fix that or how to get the hook back tight without bending my bull bar to a pulb.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating T MAX 9000 Pro Series
Date: Jul 07, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Venice, California)
My T Max is a great winch, has not let me down and always gets me out of trouble. The weight of the Pro Series is what got me @ 55lbs. Heavy duty 6.6hp motor and a good remote. Would recommend it highly. Great winch for the price......watch out Warn.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating T-max falling appart
Date: Apr 30, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Beresford NB, Canada)
I bougth a t max winch and the first thing that happened when I installed it was that it was not working, I discovered it had 2 wire come unpluged in the selenoid housing ,called and email for customer service and I got no service, had to go to the store and look at the wiring of an other unit to fix it, the first run out I needed it it would not free spool , got told by the saleman the compagny said not to use the winch in winter, wich did not make any sense, then next time off while making sure the clutch lever was engaged it fell off the winch leaving me with a non working unit, took it back and had a figth with them to return the unit and get my money back , will never buy one again, only positive about it was that is was really easy on the battery.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Cant' say enough postive things about...
Date: Apr 05, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Eugene, OR)
this unit. always had warn, will not but warn again, after using this unit for the past two years. check out the spec sheet and you will understand, warn has fallen behind.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Great Winch, Better Price
Date: Nov 25, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Corvallis, OR)
I had been looking into getting a winch for my Jeep for some time but i was never able to justify spending close to $1000 dollars, assuming that somehow I could even scrape together that kind of cash as a college student. One day I stumbled across a company called T-Max. After doing some research I found that they are vary similar in design, specification, and even in quality to Warn Industries winches but at almost half the cost. I got the T-Max EW 9500lb Winch for about $600, the 9,500lb Warn winch was around $900-$1100 depending on the various modles. I have been very happy with my T-Max winch and use it often, I recommend it to anybody and everybody in the market for a medium-heavy duty winch on a budget.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Customer Rating Nice Solid Winch and a Great Value!!
Date: Oct 08, 2004
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Laguna Niguel, CA)
Like most Jeep owners, I don't have a lot of extra cash to throw into my Jeeps and when it came to looking at winches, I struggled between kicking down big money for a trusty Warn or a who knows what kind of quality Harbor Freight unit. That's when I came across T-MAX. After checking out the specs on their EW-9500, I found it what I was looking for and it was considerably cheaper than a comperable Warn. Since purchasing it, I can tell you that installing it is a piece of cake and that the quality of construction looks great. The only thing I'm not too fond of is the solinoid casing. I may look into finding a way to mount it under the hood. I haven't had an opportunity to get really stuck to try this winch out yet but I have done some test pulls on the trail and can tell you that I'm very pleased and feel confident it will perform well when I really need it. All in all, this winch is a great value and I am very happy with it.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Westin 47-3104 T-Max; Winch Mount Plate
Westin 47-3104 T-Max; Winch Mount Plate
   $74.76
Westin 47-3200 T-Max Winch Accessory Kits
Westin 47-3200 T-Max Winch Accessory Kits
   $85.76
Westin 47-3100 T-Max Winch Mount Plates
Westin 47-3100 T-Max Winch Mount Plates
   $70.99
Westin 47-3230 T-Max Winch Covers
Westin 47-3230 T-Max Winch Covers
   $12.20
Westin 47-3106 T-Max; Winch Mount Plate 07-13 Wrangler (JK)
Westin 47-3106 T-Max; Winch Mount Plate 07-13 Wrangler (JK)
   $125.76
Westin 47-3520 T-Max; Winch Remote Control Switch
Westin 47-3520 T-Max; Winch Remote Control Switch
   $26.75