Home > Jeep Wrangler > Jeep Wrangler TJ

Jeep Wrangler TJ Photo

Jeep Wrangler TJ

The Jeep Wrangler TJ began production in 1997 and is easily recognized by its round headlights, full-length rear bumper, coil springs, and driver's side gas fill.

User-Submitted Photos

Jeep Wrangler TJ photos

Owner Reviews

Jeep Wrangler TJ

Avg. Owner Rating: (9.5 Stars)
Number of Reviews: 23 reviews

Write a review and share your thoughts with other Jeepers.

Jeep Wrangler TJ - Reviews

TJ Upgrade
Date: Feb 04, 2013
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Fredericksburg, VA)
Vehicle: 2000 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
I just wanted to post about the recent upgrade that I made to my 2000 TJ Sport. I blew the I-6 motor, impressive I know, after 150,000 miles of faithful service. This left me with a decision to make, I was either going to start a 4BT 3.9 Diesel upgrade or go for the 4.6 liter Golen Stroker I-6 motor. I just finished the upgrade and decided on the Golen 4.6 Liter. I have to say that this is a very noticeable upgrade from behind the wheel. The acceleration has picked up a lot as well as the torque you would expect from a Wrangler. I re-geared and installed 33 spline axle shafts in my stock Dana 35 axle to make sure I had something more sturdy then the stock shafts for this. I do think, however, that I will eventually have to upgrade the rear to at least a Dana 44 to handle the torque offroad. As far as on road driving, there is no issue with the power wrecking the axle. Oh, and did I read about someone with a top speed of 60? I definitely do not have a problem running this thing up to 80 at 2200 RPM's...unheard of for a Jeep I think. I think the best part is the demoralized look of mustang drivers I come up beside at street lights....I was expecting more challenges, however, the norm has been a dejected look haha.

OK so all joking aside, this is a great upgrade and I would recommend it to anyone! Just expect to spend about $4500 for the engine and all of the upgrade parts and oil to do it...and that's if you do it yourself.

Strengths:
Goes anywhere
Tight turn radius
Community
Most accessories available of any vehicle
It's American made!

Weaknesses:
small cargo space
gas mileage
top heavy
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Watch Your Frame
Date: Jan 14, 2012
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Warwick, RI)
Vehicle: 2002 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
I bought mine in 04 with 70k miles as its only flaw. I have beaten the hell out of her on the trail, and even kissed a jersey barrier and lived to tell (both the jeep and me)

On the frame though is where the problem lies, if you look there are several "port holes" in witch the factory uses to pass hardware through Mud and whatnot can enter through these and settle around the skid/cross-member for the transmission, over time this can cause the frame to rot out here
Fortunately Auto Rust Technicians has a safe t cap to repair this.

Strengths:
Almost everything

Weaknesses:
Frame rot, MPGs
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Best vehicle I've ever owned!
Date: Aug 08, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Denver, Colorado )
Vehicle: 1998 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
This is the best vehicle. I bought it ignoring the Chrystler crap and I'm so glad I did. I don't see me driving anything else! It's worth every penny. It is perfect for the bachelor lifestyle and has become the perfect car for me. I would pay any price and wouldn't trade it for anything

Strengths:
It's small so it's easy to park. It's easy to handle. It turns on a dime and it can go anywhere! You haven't really driven until you have driven a jeep

Weaknesses:
This is not a family car. It drives like a truck and has no trunk space. It's a jeep thing!
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Nothing comes close.
Date: May 25, 2011
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Buffalo, NY)
Vehicle: 2000 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
I'm a 17 year old kid and a 2000 TJ is my first car. Even though I have only been driving for two years, I can honestly say that my TJ (nicknamed "Ellen") is the best vehicle I have ever driven. It is reliable as hell, and very fun to drive. The gas is a pain, and I have a soft top with half doors, so when you're at high speeds (That's 60 mph for a Wrangler) it can get a little blustery. I live in Buffalo NY, and I can count on it to get me home. I once rescued a Land Rover Discovery in 3 feet of snow. (That felt good.)

And finally..THE JEEP WAVE. All Wrangler drivers wave at each other. It's awesome. If you pull up next to another Wrangler at the pump, you'll probably strike up a conversation.. "It's a Jeep thing" I guess.

Off-roading is top notch with the Wrangler, even stock. I have a manual, and if you love driving like I do, get the manual, but if you intend on off-roading often (sorry fellow Jeepers) you might want to think of getting an automatic, the clutch is a pain on the real technical courses.

Strengths:
Jeep Culture
after market parts
fairly reliable
soft top
off-roading

Weaknesses:
gas mileage
slow to accelerate
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Lifted Jeep Sahara
Date: Oct 26, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Scottsdale, AZ)
Vehicle: 1998 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
Absolutely love jeeps. Nothing wrong with them. Weekend Toys. Tough. Mean look.

Strengths:
Strength
Lift Kits
Big tires
Take the top off
Weekend toy
Can do pretty much anything with it.

Weaknesses:
Gas mileage.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
The most fun and reliable vehicle you'll ever drive
Date: Sep 16, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Tampa, FL)
Vehicle: 2001 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
I have the 2001 60th anniversary TJ. Reviewers are correct in stating that the inline 6 4.0L is practically indestructible and super reliable. I have 97k miles on it and it still runs beautifully with no major problems. At 90k I replaced the belt, waterpump, and thermostat as preventive maintenance. Over the years I have replaced the radiator, put a 3" body lift, 33's for tires, K&N air intake, tube bumpers, KC fog lights, and replaced the top once with a best top replace a top. I absolutely LOVE my jeep. Here in Florida when it floods I can go motoring by with no issues and help pull lesser vehicles from the water to higher ground. It's a great feeling knowing that you can pretty much go anywhere and do anything when driving this vehicle. Take the top and doors off and there is no greater feeling other than maybe a motorcycle. Buy a jeep and you won't be disappointed!

Strengths:
off roading, fun factor, aftermarket parts availability as you can upgrade every piece of this vehicle if you want. Inline 6 reliability.

Weaknesses:
Gas mileage
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
The Other Diamond in the Rough - My Ruby!
Date: Aug 29, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (New York, NY)
Vehicle: 2003 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
I had always wanted a jeep wrangler but in 2002 settled and purchased a new Honda Accord. Although it was great on gas mileage and really reliable, I hated every minute of driving it while watching other Jeeps pass by so decided to trade it in for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler (TJ) Rubicon and never looked back. I got it with 10,000 miles on it and currently has 88,000 miles and have loved every second driving it especially since it is a stick shift....if anyone ever wants to get a Wrangler, get a manual transmission tons of fun. And if you can afford the extra cost, it is worth to get a Rubicon model (TJ's are also the best) - great off road setup right out of the box with Dana 44's, 4 to 1 gear ratio, factory lockers, great rims and monster mud tires; only downfall is that they start making a lot of road noise after 15,000-20,000 miles.

By the way, it is over 7 years old now and I still get compliments on my Ruby!

Strengths:
4.0 in-line 6, manual transmission, off road capability, reliable in any weather condition, from sunny days to 3 feet of snow, great amount of torque, good aftermarket availability of parts, overall beautiful vehicle.

Weaknesses:
Gas mileage, reliability (lots of repairs; although engine still running strong), of course since it is great off road not so good on the pavement.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
What a disappointment
Date: Aug 25, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Denver, CO)
Vehicle: 2008 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
What a disappointment! I purchased an American icon and was soon surprised at what it had become. After my recent problems with less than 2 years and 42,000 miles I have come to realize that my Jeep suffers from substandard engineering, quality, construction and customer service. It is currently in the shop for a broken transfer case cable, bad 1st gear syncro’s and lack of power. In addition I have had to replace the battery last month. During all this Chrysler has declined to even furnish a rental car or loaner during the week of repairs. I cannot at this time recommend the Jeep to anyone! I have owned 9 Chrysler products over the last few years but this is my last.

Strengths:
Off-Road handling

Weaknesses:
Power, Quality, Engineering, Price, Customer Service
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Reliable and Fun
Date: Apr 15, 2010
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Providence, RI)
Vehicle: 1999 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
I just hit 234,000 miles on the original engine and it has been the best vehicles that I have ever owned... I'd highly recommend one to anyone who doesn't mind sub 18 mpg and somewhat noisy ride.

It now sits on 33's and will be getting some tube fenders in the near future.

Strengths:
Bulletproof engine and unmatched offroad-ability...

Weaknesses:
mpg's
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Jeep TJ... 'nough said.
Date: Oct 15, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Beaverdam, VA)
Vehicle: 1999 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
Bought mine showroom floor new w/ 3 miles on the OD in Sept of '99 and I will NOT own anything else as long as I can keep her runnin. Period.

I now have over 10 years and 190K miles and many of those are great trailin, huntin, rockin and muddin miles.

'Ol Blue:
99 Jeep TJ, 1st owner:

Repairs:
-Replaced OEM engine w/ a Jasper rebuilt engine 10/09 (OEM engine @ 190K miles, blown #4 piston);
-Replaced blown tranny w/ rebuilt OEM tranny approx 2 yrs ago;
-Replaced holed oil pan approx 3 yrs ago;
-Replaced & upgraded cracked OEM exhaust header approx 3 yrs ago;
-Replaced wore out 7yr old soft top w/ Rugged Ridge soft top approx 3 yrs ago

Mods/Upgrades:
-Aussie Locker in the front Dana 30 diff;
-3" total lift: 2" in Skyjacker Spacer Suspension Lift + 1" in JKS Body lift;
-Terraflex Oil Pan Skid Plate;
-x5 Treadwright LT 31X10.50R15 MTG tires;
-x4 Crager Soft 8 397 series wheels;
-Nth Degree (AEV) Lighting Rod Quick Disconnects;
-Bushwacker Flat Fender Flares;
-recovery hooks x2 front, x1 rear;

Coming Attractions: [have in hand, to be installed]
-Aussie Locker for the rear Dana 35;
-Warn 6000M Winch;
-3 KC trail lights, x2 front, x1 rear;

Strengths:
-Amazing off-road ability, even stock;
-low cost to maintain;
-easy to work on;
-amazing aftermarket;
-the Inline-6 is simply hard to beat;
-Jeep culture and people...

The last one is because of all the above. The people you meet, the things you get to do, the places you can go... it's one great lifestyle.

Weaknesses:
Gas mileage... But, like a sailboat, you accept the cost because nothing this good is free or cheap.

I could go into a detailed list of mechanical shortcomings... but why? when there is a great aftermarket and support and you can fix em all yourself under the shade of your favorite tree...
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
04 rocky mountain edition TJ
Date: Jul 09, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Edmonton, AB)
Vehicle: 2004 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
Is there a better vehicle??? I think not. I know alot of mechanics and the one thing I keep hearing is the inline 6 in the jeep is the best motor ever built. My completly stock TJ doesnt get stuck no matter what, it doesnt leave me stranded either. Amazing reliability, amazing looks, amazing fun. I hear that they dont have much storage room but when I take out that back seat it will haul alot and will pull a trailer full of stuff as well. Awsome heater in the summer warmest vehicle I have ever had in the winter. I live in Canada where we go through extreme weather often, and when other people are stranded my TJ keeps going. I also recently lerarned that if you drive around 90 kilometers per hour on the highway it gets great fuel economy, but as soon as you go faster you notice a difference. Some may say that is to slow then i say dont complain about the gas milage then. Also driving a jeep especially in the summer with the top and doors off is fun so why not make you experince a little longer. Love the Jeep nothing like it. I recommend everyone drive a TJ. Everyone I have let drive mine with the top and doors off wants to buy one of their own.

Strengths:
evey aspect about it

Weaknesses:
gas milage
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
What do you expect its a jeep.
Date: Jun 05, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Chicago)
Vehicle: 2002 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
If i'm going to get bad gas mileage I want a jeep. I have never owned such a fun vehicle in the summer. In the winter I have never owned such a reliable vehicle. I don't know if I can ever go back. This is my 2nd jeep.

Strengths:
Solid 4.0, tons of after market support. Depending on models axles ,trans, transfer cases. Easy to work on.

Weaknesses:
Depending on models axles ,trans, transfer cases. Chrysler Paint.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Can't go wrong
Date: Apr 16, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Fremont, CA)
Vehicle: 1998 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
The TJ is a pretty bulletproof rig. I have it at a proud 122K and it's still running strong as ever. Sure, every model of car has it's lemons but I rarely, if ever, have heard of a TJ lemon. If it has a 4.0 or a 2.5 then you have nothing to worry about. Even a weekend wrencher can fix any problem they might run into (which isn't much). Both engines are extremely proven and reliable and EASY to work on. The size of the aftermarket is astronomical, pretty much every factory mounting point has an accessory that can be attached to it, every engine part has an upgrade and every drive line component has an upgrade. The car itself is really fun to drive, the 4.0 is plenty powerful and taking the top/doors off during the hot months is an experience like no other. Off road prowess doesn't need to be mentioned, it's the best out of the box rig out there, even more so in the Rubicon model.

Strengths:
Off road capability, easy to work on, extremely reliable, fun to drive, HUGE aftermarket.

Weaknesses:
The Dana 35 rear axle. If you have a 4.0 (2.5 is OK, not enough power to snap the axle) with the D35 rear and you plan to have anything larger than 31" tires and lockers, look to upgrade. If you're shopping for a TJ, find one with a Dana 44 rear end. I was able to swap in a Ford 8.8 from a 2000 Explorer for about 1K. A bargain considering what you get!

Gas mileage isn't too good, but it comes with the territory.

Cargo room isn't great obviously (what do you expect out of a 93 inch wheelbase?), but there are a LOT of aftermarket solutions to this.

Not a comfortable ride really but, again, it comes with the territory.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Durable and Simple
Date: Feb 07, 2009
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Anchorage, AK)
Vehicle: 2003 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
I saw one of these vehicles when I was coming back from serving in Operation Enduring Freedom in 2003. I had a pic taken with me in the Rubicon model in Germany and I said "I'll never be able to get one of these...", but, I did! My only regret after I replaced the ancient AMC Eagle SX/4 with a Wrangler Sport was not getting it with A/C as I thought I'd be living in Fairbanks, AK for a long time. I didn't even test drive it because I knew it had the famed 7 main bearing AMC/Chrysler 4.0L inline-6. That's what really sold me besides it's rugged reputation and looks.

Strengths:
Engine: Good for off-road and going where the "fake" (H2s, Tahoes, Durangos, Explorers, Grand Cherokees, Compasses, Suburbans, etc.) SUVs can supposedly go. Solid body-on-frame construction. Relatively simple build = less to go wrong. Only power steering & brakes; nothing else: IT'S A JEEP. Easy to work on the engine to change oil and spark plugs. A good balance of power and torque to do the job of going where others are afraid to go. They don't have them anymore...well, real Wranglers that is.

Weaknesses:
Intake and exhaust system is in dire need of an upgrade to let the engine breathe better to get the metal bumpered SUV moving better on the highway. Small storage space and cheap speakers. Chrysler should have made all models of the Wrangler without the need to buy a Slip Yoke Eliminator. U-bolts need to be in place instead of straps for U-joint retention. Weak unsealed Dana 30 upfront and breakable Dana 35C in the rear which is not good for any tire over 32". No locking gas cap for a vehicle with plastic windows and a hood anyone can open! -I guess that's a Jeep thing that can be remedied by the security conscience if they live in the concrete jungle.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
1998 TJ Sahara
Date: Feb 22, 2008
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Boise, ID)
Vehicle: 1998 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
1998 Jeep Sahara. Absolutely the best vehicle I have ever ever owned. The fun factor is through the roof, on and off road. 4'' lift BDS, 33'' BF Goodrich Mud Terrains, JKS Quick Disconnects, Warn Front Bumper, Garvin Swing Away tire carrier, BDS Rocker Guards, Bushwacker Fender Flares, ARB Lockers front and rear with switches in the cab just like the rubicons, New Forest Green metal flake paint job, Edge trail jammer kit: larger throttle body, K&N Cold Air, Computer chip, anything and everything is going on this Jeep soon to come Warn powerplant winch! Or maybe an AEV Brute Kit. Listen, this Jeep, all Jeeps are amazing, I still stare at the bone stock ones. Tons of after-market stuff, little to no maintenance, keeps running under any conditions, tough, durable, long lasting, easy to work on, fun to drive, convertible, able to be a daily drive or rock crawling beast. Anything and everythis is possible with a Jeep.

Strengths:
Off-road capability, low cost mainenance, easy to work on, tons of aftermarket toys, looks, I-6 is an amazing and versatile engine! I love my Jeep, it makes my day being able to drive this thing. And probably one of the biggest strenghts is just the Jeep culture, the people you meet, the groups you join, the places you go, it's all part of enjoying life.

Weaknesses:
Bad gas mileage obviously, but I'm willing to pay it, besides I go more places than the 10' in the air f-250 sitting next to me at the light! Jeeps even bone stock will go most everywhere you want. Dana 35 is a weakness, but not a huge one, just regear and don't drive up against a wall and floor it. Transmission will become harder to shift over-time just a problem ya' gotta deal with. Lack of cargo space makes it not a grocery getter (unless you get an Unlimited or JK) can be under-powered with bigger tires usually alleviated by re-gearing or the various engine swap choices. And probably the biggest weakness is not only mpg but gas range, highly recommended taking gerry cans with you, if you go hunting, fishing or just general weekend trai riding.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
98 Wrangler still going strong
Date: Oct 17, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Greenville, SC)
Vehicle: 1998 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
I bought my Wrangler new in 98. 4.0 is the best jeep engine made in my opinion. I had well over 170,000 on mine before updating the motor last winter. People still think it is only a few years old. I just put some 2006 Rubicon wheels on it and now it really looks great. Only have soft top and keep it down with doors off from April to July every year (in South Carolina). If it looks like rain I leave it in the garage and drive the Benz. It spends a week in the sand on the beach on the Outer Banks every summer. It spent much of its earlier years cruising up and down the interstate pulling a trailer so the driveline has some wear. I would buy another one in a second, and will, if this one ever dies.

Strengths:
Convertible, fun to drive, dependable and people love it.

Weaknesses:
No weaknesses. Here are my repairs over the years. The seal between the transfer case and the transmission started to leak and been replaced 3 times (about every 3 years). A carrier bearing in the rear end went bad at 140,000 and was replaced. The engine started to bearing knock slightly on cold mornings last winter so I had the engine replaced with a remanufactured one. I got a really good deal and decided not to wait. Other than those, I have had NO other problems.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
'04 TJ
Date: Apr 19, 2007
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Ft. Lauderdale, FL)
Vehicle: 2004 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
The coolest vehicle by far!! Easy to remove top and doors, gives the ability of driving a different vehicle every week. Ease of driving thru clogged city streets, and fun in the sun. Perfect vehicle for the "beach living".

Strengths:
It's a Jeep!! Go every where I-6 motor is excellent with plenty of tourque.

Weaknesses:
Horrible gas miliage.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Jeep Rider
Date: Dec 26, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (New Jersey)
Vehicle: 2004 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
The Jeep Wrangle is a favorite out a few cars I've
owned. Very fun to drive local and off road.
I have added many extras to it; off road lights/light bar, front bumper hoop, safari doors,
and other stuff.

Strengths:
The 4.0 power tech I-6 is powerful getting thru
ruff weather conditions. The ability to remove
the roof/doors makes driving real cool.
The overdrive makes driving hills awesome.

Weaknesses:
Cargo space is limited, but not a problem for me.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
best rig ever
Date: Aug 28, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Washington)
Vehicle: 2000 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
I have a 2.5 liter and even stock Wranger is the best off road rig in from factory that I have ever seen. I raced mine in our local mud bogs (drag race in thick mud)two years in a row and I took 2nd place last year and 5th this year(5th because of broken parts).

Strengths:
Its low range is incredible (in 2000 2.5 liter) I have only ever found one hill I could not climb because I could not get traction on the hill.

Weaknesses:
The Dana 35 axle's ring and pinion gears are way to soft I know 3 wrangler owners and they had to change out the ring and pinion gears. Also make sure that the mud is cleaned VERY well form the front CV joint drive line or just replace it with a driveline without a CV joint.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Jeep Wrangler Sport
Date: Aug 17, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Corvallis, OR)
Vehicle: 1999 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
I bought my Jeep in 2002, with little knowledge about cars, trucks, 4wheeling, or anything having to do with vehicles for that matter. I got lucky, I bought my Jeep with the factory option Dana 44 rear end. At the time I had no idea what that ment but now i am glad that I did, since i have lifted it beat the hell out of it and asked for more.

Strengths:
Dana 44 Rear Axle, 4" Suspension Lift, Swaybar disconnects, 33" 12.5" R15" BFG Mud Terrains, Bedlined interior.

Weaknesses:
Dana 30 Front Axle, Driveline Angles, Storage or lack there of.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
'00 TJ Sport
Date: Jun 12, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Hill AFB, UT)
Vehicle: 2000 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
The Jeep TJ is a very good package right out of the box. It rides well (compared to a YJ), does really well offroad (this past easter at EJS, we had a stock TJ run hells revenge with no problem), and has good creature comforts like A/C, cruise, and intermittent wipers.

Strengths:
Very good 4wd, easy to drive, convenient removal of top and doors, good strong 4.0L Inline 6, even small mods make an immense difference.

Weaknesses:
Dana 35. If you are buying a TJ, look a little harder and find one with a Dana 44 rear.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
its a jeep thing
Date: Mar 06, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Richwood, TX)
Vehicle: 2002 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
i have a black 4.0L 02 wrangler sport with a 4 inch procomp lift and 33/13.50/15 super swamper ltbs.

Strengths:
my jeeps strengths are 4 wheel drive, superswampers, lift, 4.0L, and ground clearence. i can go were most cant and can remove my top and doores. it also gets alot of looks

Weaknesses:
most people say lack of space but its a jeep its for fun not fot comfort
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Love my Jeep Wrangler
Date: Feb 04, 2006
Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Boston, MA)
Vehicle: 1998 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Summary:
I have a 1998 Jeep Wrangler TJ Sport. I bought it new in 98 and now have about 100,000 miles on it. Over the last 8 years, my Jeep has been quite reliable and has only needed relatively minor repairs such as: tune-up, tires, brakes, battery, starter. The engine is still very solid at 100K miles. I hope to have my Jeep for many years to come.

Strengths:
Great offroad, removable top and doors are nice in summer, great in snow, very easy to parallel park in the city, good heat and A/C, fun to drive. There are many Jeep clubs around if you want to go offroading w/ other Jeep owners.

Weaknesses:
In my opinion, the biggest weakness of the Jeep Wrangler is its small cargo capacity (my only reason for not giving 10 stars). If you go snowboarding, camping, etc. all of your gear will go in the backseat (unless you get a rack). The Jeep Wrangler Unlimited can help you solve this issue if you're buying a new vehicle (it has more cargo space). Gas mileage is also poor on the Wrangler, but that's par for the course w/ most 4x4's.
 
This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com.
 
Jeep : Wrangler Base Sport Utility 2-Door JEEP WRANGLER HARD TOP (BLACK)
Jeep : Wrangler Base Sport Utility 2-Door JEEP WRANGLER HARD TOP (BLACK)
   $3,050.00
Jeep : Wrangler HTD LEATHER 2014 jeep wrangler unltd rubicon hard top 4 x 4 lift nav 110078 texas direct
Jeep : Wrangler HTD LEATHER 2014 jeep wrangler unltd rubicon hard top 4 x 4 lift nav 110078 texas direct
   $39,980.00
Jeep : Wrangler 20
Jeep : Wrangler 20" WHEELS!! 2009 jeep wrangler x 4 x 4 6 speed hardtop lifted 54 k mi 737722 texas direct auto
   $20,980.00
Jeep : Wrangler TRAIL RATED! 2014 jeep wrangler unltd sport 4 x 4 auto hard top 10 k mi 207515 texas direct
Jeep : Wrangler TRAIL RATED! 2014 jeep wrangler unltd sport 4 x 4 auto hard top 10 k mi 207515 texas direct
   $31,780.00
Jeep : Wrangler Sahara Lifted, Perfect Black Sahara with low miles,Leather, winch, custom grille! WHAT!
Jeep : Wrangler Sahara Lifted, Perfect Black Sahara with low miles,Leather, winch, custom grille! WHAT!
   $29,000.00
Jeep : Wrangler Sport Sport Utility 2-Door 2013 jeep wrangler sport with lots of extras
Jeep : Wrangler Sport Sport Utility 2-Door 2013 jeep wrangler sport with lots of extras
   $28,995.00